Firm profile

Ls Power Equity Advisors, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 158272Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-74052Latest ADV April 30, 2026

Ls Power Equity Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 30, 2026, reports $12.6B in regulatory assets under management, 224 employees, 5 offices, and 22 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$12.6B
Employees
224
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
22

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • LS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLC
  • LSP CREDIT ADVISORS I, LLC ("RELYING ADVISER")

Leadership

4 roles identified
CCOJeffrey P. Wade
CFOAndrew C. Groff
CFOJennifer R. Neill

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

California

SAN DIEGO

Missouri

CHESTERFIELD

New Jersey

EAST BRUNSWICK

5 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$12.6Bas of April 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$12.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
22

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$12.6B
Total Accounts22
10Y AUM Change+$9.3B (+276.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Ls Power Equity Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees224
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+75 (+50.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
LSP GENERATION IV, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
LS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LSP GENERATION IV, LLC
75%+
LS POWER CAPITAL, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.
75%+
PAUL (NMN) SEGALIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
THEODORE ZELLIE SEGALIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
MIKHAIL NMN SEGALIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Ls Power Equity Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-30 · Schedules A and B

24 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1LSP GENERATION IV, LLCMEMBER/OWNERDomestic entityLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER/OWNER02/2012Schedule APDF page 89
2DAVID GRAIG NANUSPRESIDENTIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT02/2012Schedule APDF page 89
3DARPAN SUBHASH KAPADIAEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT07/2004Schedule APDF page 90
4JOHN (NMN) STAIKOSEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT AND GENERAL COUNSELIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT AND GENERAL COUNSEL02/2012Schedule APDF page 90
5JEFFREY PAUL WADECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER02/2012Schedule APDF page 90
6JENNIFER ROSIAK NEILLCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, PRIVATE EQUITYIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, PRIVATE EQUITY09/2017Schedule APDF page 90
7JOHN PATRICK BURKEMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR03/2020Schedule APDF page 90
8ERNEST LEE KIMMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR03/2020Schedule APDF page 90
9RICHARD CHARLES ROLOFFCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2020Schedule APDF page 90
10UPENDRA PRAMODCHANDRA PRAJAPATISENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, TAXIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, TAX03/2020Schedule APDF page 90
11MICHELLE DENISE GENIECZKOASSISTANT SECRETARYIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesASSISTANT SECRETARY07/2021Schedule APDF page 90
12DAVID JAN MARSHALLMANAGING DIRECTOR, PRIVATE EQUITY & GENERAL COUNSELIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, PRIVATE EQUITY & GENERAL COUNSEL05/2021Schedule APDF page 90
13NATHAN ERICK HANSONMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR02/2022Schedule APDF page 90
14ANTHONY CHARLES HAMMONDSENIOR VICE PRESIDENTIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT08/2023Schedule APDF page 90
15SUZANNE MARIE ROBBINSMANAGING DIRECTOR, TAXIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, TAX03/2025Schedule APDF page 90
16ANDREW CARLOS GROFFCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, GENERATIONIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, GENERATION01/2025Schedule APDF page 90
17ALEX WILLIAM STAEHELYMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualLS POWER EQUITY ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR03/2025Schedule APDF page 90
18LS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.MEMBER/OWNERDomestic entityLSP GENERATION IV, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER/OWNER02/2012Schedule BPDF page 90
19LS POWER CAPITAL, L.P.LP/OWNER OF LS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.Domestic entityLS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLP/OWNER OF LS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.02/2012Schedule BPDF page 90
20SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLCGPDomestic entityLS POWER CAPITAL, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGP12/2011Schedule BPDF page 90
21PAUL (NMN) SEGALMEMBER/OWNER OF SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC AND LS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLCIndividualSEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER/OWNER OF SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC AND LS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLC01/2013Schedule BPDF page 90
22THEODORE ZELLIE SEGALMEMBER/OWNER OF SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC AND LS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLCIndividualSEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER/OWNER OF SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC AND LS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLC01/2013Schedule BPDF page 90
23LS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLCGP OF LS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.Domestic entityLS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGP OF LS POWER ASSOCIATES, L.P.02/2001Schedule BPDF page 91
24MIKHAIL NMN SEGALMANAGER OF SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC AND LS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLCIndividualLS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGER OF SEGAL MANAGEMENT, LLC AND LS POWER DEVELOPMENT, LLC01/2001Schedule BPDF page 91

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/30/2026 8:37:10 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.