Firm profile

Paine Schwartz Partners, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 157551Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-73472Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Paine Schwartz Partners, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $5.2B in regulatory assets under management, 43 employees, 2 offices, and 18 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.2B
Employees
43
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
18

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • PAINE & PARTNERS, LLC
  • PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOKevin M. Schwartz
CCORenata L. Malavazzi
CFORobert M. Meyer

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

California

SAN MATEO

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.2Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.2B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
18

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.2B
Total Accounts18
10Y AUM Change+$3.8B (+270.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Paine Schwartz Partners, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees43
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+17 (+65.4%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLC
75%+
KEVIN MICHAEL SCHWARTZDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
ANGELOS JOHN DASSIOSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
PAINE FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.
50% to < 75%
PAINE FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLC
50% to < 75%
THE KEVIN M. SCHWARTZ REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLC
50% to < 75%
THE KEVIN M. SCHWARTZ REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.
50% to < 75%
ANGELOS JOHN DASSIOSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EVVIA FAMILY TRUST
25% to < 50%
EVVIA FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.
25% to < 50%
EVVIA FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Paine Schwartz Partners, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ROBERT MONK MEYERCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2006Schedule APDF page 113
2PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.SOLE MEMBER & MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER & MANAGING MEMBER12/2009Schedule APDF page 113
3WILLIAM DEXTER PAINECHAIRMANIndividualPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN03/2006Schedule APDF page 113
4KEVIN MICHAEL SCHWARTZCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, MANAGING PARTNERIndividualPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, MANAGING PARTNER03/2006Schedule APDF page 113
5RENATA LOMBARDI MALAVAZZICHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER / GENERAL COUNSELIndividualPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER / GENERAL COUNSEL04/2020Schedule APDF page 113
6ANGELOS JOHN DASSIOSCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, MANAGING PARTNERIndividualPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, MANAGING PARTNER01/2020Schedule APDF page 113
7PAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2009Schedule BPDF page 113
8PAINE FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2009Schedule BPDF page 113
9WILLIAM DEXTER PAINEMANAGERIndividualPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER12/2009Schedule BPDF page 113
10WILLIAM DEXTER PAINETRUSTEEIndividualPAINE FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/1994Schedule BPDF page 113
11PAINE FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2009Schedule BPDF page 113
12SUSAN LEVIN PAINETRUSTEEIndividualPAINE FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE10/1994Schedule BPDF page 113
13KEVIN MICHAEL SCHWARTZTRUSTEEIndividualTHE KEVIN M. SCHWARTZ REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2020Schedule BPDF page 113
14THE KEVIN M. SCHWARTZ REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 114
15THE KEVIN M. SCHWARTZ REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 114
16KEVIN MICHAEL SCHWARTZMANAGERIndividualPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER12/2009Schedule BPDF page 114
17ANGELOS JOHN DASSIOSTRUSTEEIndividualEVVIA FAMILY TRUST25% to less than 50%Code CYesTRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 114
18EVVIA FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 114
19EVVIA FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 114
20ANGELOS JOHN DASSIOSMANAGERIndividualPAINE SCHWARTZ PARTNERS FOUNDERS GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 114

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 8:04:19 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.