Firm profile

Pamlico Capital

CHARLOTTE, NCCRD 157532Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 19, 2012SEC # 801-74226Latest ADV March 27, 2026

Pamlico Capital is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Charlotte, NC. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 27, 2026, reports $5.3B in regulatory assets under management, 41 employees, 1 office, and 7 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.3B
Employees
41
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
7

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • PAMLICO CAPITAL
  • PAMLICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOTracey M. Chaffin
CFOTracey M. Chaffin
COOStuart M. Christhilf

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHARLOTTE, North Carolina, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

North Carolina

CHARLOTTEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.3Bas of March 27, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
7

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.3B
Total Accounts7
10Y AUM Change+$3.8B (+251.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Pamlico Capital

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees41
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+12 (+41.4%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ARTHUR CHARLES ROSELLEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAMLICO CAPITAL
10% to < 25%
WALKER CHAPMAN SIMMONSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAMLICO CAPITAL
10% to < 25%
SCOTT RADEKER STEVENSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAMLICO CAPITAL
10% to < 25%
ERIC JAMES WILKINSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAMLICO CAPITAL
10% to < 25%
SCOTT BULLOCK PERPERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAMLICO CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
FREDERICK W EUBANKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAMLICO CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
L. WATTS HAMRICKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PAMLICO CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
PAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in PAMLICO CAPITAL
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Pamlico Capital.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-27 · Schedules A and B

17 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SCOTT BULLOCK PERPERPARTNERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesPARTNER03/2010Schedule APDF page 51
2FREDERICK W EUBANKPARTNERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesPARTNER03/2010Schedule APDF page 51
3L. WATTS HAMRICKPARTNERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesPARTNER03/2010Schedule APDF page 51
4ARTHUR CHARLES ROSELLEPARTNERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITAL10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER03/2010Schedule APDF page 51
5WALKER CHAPMAN SIMMONSPARTNERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITAL10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER03/2010Schedule APDF page 51
6PAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPAMLICO CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2010Schedule APDF page 51
7TRACEY MISCHKA CHAFFINCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2010Schedule APDF page 51
8SCOTT RADEKER STEVENSPARTNERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITAL10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER06/2013Schedule APDF page 51
9STUART MACDONALD CHRISTHILFCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER09/2018Schedule APDF page 51
10ERIC JAMES WILKINSPARTNERIndividualPAMLICO CAPITAL10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER07/2022Schedule APDF page 51
11SCOTT BULLOCK PERPERSTOCKHOLDERIndividualPAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSTOCKHOLDER03/2010Schedule BPDF page 52
12FREDERICK W EUBANKSTOCKHOLDERIndividualPAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSTOCKHOLDER03/2010Schedule BPDF page 52
13L. WATTS HAMRICKSTOCKHOLDERIndividualPAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSTOCKHOLDER03/2010Schedule BPDF page 52
14ARTHUR CHARLES ROSELLESTOCKHOLDER & VOTING BOARD MEMBERIndividualPAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSTOCKHOLDER & VOTING BOARD MEMBER03/2010Schedule BPDF page 52
15WALKER CHAPMAN SIMMONSSTOCKHOLDER & VOTING BOARD MEMBERIndividualPAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSTOCKHOLDER & VOTING BOARD MEMBER03/2010Schedule BPDF page 52
16SCOTT RADEKER STEVENSSTOCKHOLDER & VOTING BOARD MEMBERIndividualPAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSTOCKHOLDER & VOTING BOARD MEMBER06/2013Schedule BPDF page 52
17ERIC JAMES WILKINSSTOCKHOLDER & VOTING BOARD MEMBERIndividualPAMLICO HOLDINGS, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSTOCKHOLDER & VOTING BOARD MEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 52

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

Item 11 responses have not been pulled yet for this RIA.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA’s response about whether these events involve the firm or its supervised persons is unavailable.RIA responseUnavailable
AFelonies2 Unavailable

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?Unavailable
  • A2Been charged with a felony?Unavailable
BMisdemeanors2 Unavailable

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?Unavailable
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?Unavailable
CSEC or CFTC actions5 Unavailable

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?Unavailable
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Unavailable
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?Unavailable
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Unavailable
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?Unavailable
DOther regulatory actions5 Unavailable

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?Unavailable
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Unavailable
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?Unavailable
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Unavailable
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?Unavailable
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 Unavailable

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?Unavailable
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?Unavailable
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?Unavailable
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?Unavailable
FProfessional authorizations1 Unavailable
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?Unavailable
GPending regulatory proceedings1 Unavailable
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?Unavailable
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 Unavailable

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Unavailable
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?Unavailable
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?Unavailable

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?Unavailable

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.