Firm profile

East Rock Capital, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 157433Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 27, 2012SEC # 801-73320Latest ADV July 9, 2026

East Rock Capital, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 9, 2026, reports $4.8B in regulatory assets under management, 38 employees, 3 offices, and 17 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$4.8B
Employees
38
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
25

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • EAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLC
  • EAST ROCK FOCUS FUND MANAGEMENT, LLC - RELYING ADVISER

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOShaun R. Getchell
CFOBryan C. Molinet
COOShaun R. Getchell

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Florida

MIAMI

North Carolina

CHARLOTTE

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$4.8Bas of July 9, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$4.8B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 60.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
60.0%
15
2
HNWI
40.0%
10

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$4.8B
Total Accounts17
10Y AUM Change+$2.9B (+161.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by East Rock Capital, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees38
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+24 (+171.4%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SHAPIRO PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLC
25% to < 50%
ER ACQUISITION, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLC
25% to < 50%
MP ALPHA HOLDINGS LLLPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
ADAM JOHN SHAPIRODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLC
< 5%
ADAM SHAPIRO 2007 TRUST; TRUSTEE, ADAM JOHN SHAPIROIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SHAPIRO PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
ADAM SHAPIRO 2007 TRUST; TRUSTEE, ADAM JOHN SHAPIROIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ER ACQUISITION, LLC
50% to < 75%
STUART ALAN MILLERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MP ALPHA HOLDINGS LLLP
25% to < 50%
LESLIE MILLER SAIONTZIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MP ALPHA HOLDINGS LLLP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to East Rock Capital, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-09 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MP ALPHA HOLDINGS LLLPMEMBERDomestic entityEAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER10/2006Schedule APDF page 93
2SHAPIRO PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityEAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2007Schedule APDF page 93
3ADAM JOHN SHAPIROMANAGING PARTNERIndividualEAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER01/2007Schedule APDF page 93
4SHAUN ROBERT GETCHELLCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER / CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER / GENERAL COUNSELIndividualEAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER / CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER / GENERAL COUNSEL03/2019Schedule APDF page 93
5ER ACQUISITION, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityEAST ROCK CAPITAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule APDF page 93
6ADAM JOHN SHAPIROMANAGING MEMBERIndividualSHAPIRO PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2007Schedule BPDF page 93
7ADAM SHAPIRO 2007 TRUST; TRUSTEE, ADAM JOHN SHAPIROMEMBERDomestic entitySHAPIRO PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2007Schedule BPDF page 93
8STUART ALAN MILLERPARTNERIndividualMP ALPHA HOLDINGS LLLP25% to less than 50%Code CYesPARTNER04/2005Schedule BPDF page 94
9LESLIE MILLER SAIONTZPARTNERIndividualMP ALPHA HOLDINGS LLLP25% to less than 50%Code CYesPARTNER04/2005Schedule BPDF page 94
10LMM FAMILY CORP.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMP ALPHA HOLDINGS LLLPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2005Schedule BPDF page 94
11ADAM SHAPIRO 2007 TRUST; TRUSTEE, ADAM JOHN SHAPIROMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityER ACQUISITION, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 94

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/9/2026 1:11:01 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.