Firm profile

Ridgemont Partners Management, LLC

CHARLOTTE, NCCRD 157421Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-73313Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Ridgemont Partners Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Charlotte, NC. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $10.3B in regulatory assets under management, 61 employees, 2 offices, and 33 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$10.3B
Employees
61
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
32

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • RIDGEMONT EQUITY PARTNERS
  • RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOEdward A. Balogh
COOJane H. Caldwell

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHARLOTTE, North Carolina, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

North Carolina

CHARLOTTEPrimary office

Texas

DALLAS

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$10.3Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$10.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
32
Categories with <5 clients
SEPARATELY MANAGED ACCOUNT<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$10.3B
Total Accounts33
10Y AUM Change+$8.0B (+346.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Ridgemont Partners Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees61
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+33 (+117.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
CHARLES L ANDERSONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
ANTHONY DOMENICK CASSANODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
SCOTT TIMBERLAKE DILLONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
DANIEL T HARKNETTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
RYAN JOSEPH JACKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
JOHN J. PURCELLDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
JOHN AUBREY SHIMPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Ridgemont Partners Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1EDWARD ALBERT BALOGHCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2010Schedule APDF page 171
2RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.SOLE MEMBER OF RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCDomestic entityRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER OF RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLC09/2013Schedule APDF page 171
3JANE HUDSON CALDWELLCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER02/2025Schedule APDF page 171
4CHARLES L ANDERSONOFFICER/PARTNERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesOFFICER/PARTNER05/2022Schedule APDF page 171
5ANTHONY DOMENICK CASSANOPARTNERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER05/2022Schedule APDF page 171
6SCOTT TIMBERLAKE DILLONOFFICER/PARTNERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesOFFICER/PARTNER05/2022Schedule APDF page 171
7DANIEL T HARKNETTOFFICER/PARTNERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesOFFICER/PARTNER05/2022Schedule APDF page 171
8RYAN JOSEPH JACKPARTNERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER05/2022Schedule APDF page 171
9JOHN J. PURCELLOFFICER/MANAGING PARTNERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesOFFICER/MANAGING PARTNER01/2019Schedule APDF page 171
10JOHN AUBREY SHIMPOFFICER/MANAGING PARTNERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesOFFICER/MANAGING PARTNER01/2019Schedule APDF page 171
11ANGUS M BROWNCONTROLLERIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCONTROLLER06/2025Schedule APDF page 172
12RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLCGENERAL PARTNER OF RIDGEMONT MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.Domestic entityRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER OF RIDGEMONT MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.05/2022Schedule BPDF page 172
13JOHN J. PURCELLMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLCIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLC05/2022Schedule BPDF page 172
14JOHN AUBREY SHIMPMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLCIndividualRIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF RIDGEMONT PARTNERS MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLC05/2022Schedule BPDF page 172

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 11:33:47 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.