Firm profile

Rwa Wealth Partners

BOSTON, MACRD 156984Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 20, 2012SEC # 801-73098Latest ADV May 27, 2026

Rwa Wealth Partners is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 27, 2026, reports $19.8B in regulatory assets under management, 178 employees, 6 offices, and 19,649 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$19.8B
Employees
178
Offices
6 offices
Total Clients
6,027

Associated firm names

16 names listed
  • ADVISER
  • RWA WEALTH PARTNERS, LLC
  • RWA WEALTH PARTNERS
  • RWA WEALTH

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMichelle A. Knight
CCOKristin D. Fazio
CFODonald J. Mackenzie

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office · NEWTON

California

COSTA MESA · SAN FRANCISCO

Illinois

CHICAGO

Michigan

TRAVERSE CITY

6 office records listed · 6 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$19.8Bas of May 27, 2026
Discretionary98.0%
$19.4B
98% of total RAUM98.0%
Non-discretionary2.0%
$395M
2% of total RAUM2.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 58.8% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
58.8%
3,545
2
Individuals
39.9%
2,406
3
Charitable
0.5%
33
4
Corporations
0.4%
23
5
Pension Plans
0.3%
20
Categories with <5 clients
State or municipal government entities (including govt. pension plans)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$19.8B
Total Accounts19,649
10Y AUM Change+$15.1B (+319.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Rwa Wealth Partners

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees178
Clients per Employee34:1
10Y Employee Change+96 (+117.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
AI INTERMEDIATE, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RWA WEALTH PARTNERS
75%+
SUMMIT PARTNERS GROWTH EQUITY FUND X-A, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Rwa Wealth Partners.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-27 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1AI INTERMEDIATE, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityRWA WEALTH PARTNERS75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2020Schedule APDF page 25
2MICHELLE ANN KNIGHTCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualRWA WEALTH PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER06/2024Schedule APDF page 25
3JOSEPH EDMUND POWERSCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualRWA WEALTH PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2024Schedule APDF page 26
4KRISTIN DIBARNABA FAZIOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND PRINCIPALIndividualRWA WEALTH PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND PRINCIPAL06/2024Schedule APDF page 26
5DONALD JAMES MACKENZIECHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualRWA WEALTH PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER08/2024Schedule APDF page 26
6DANIEL PHILIP WIENERMANAGERIndividualSP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
7AI HOLDINGS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
8AI PARENT, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityAI INTERMEDIATE, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
9SUMMIT PARTNERS GROWTH EQUITY FUND X-A, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entitySP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
10SUMMIT PARTNERS GE X, LPGENERAL PARTNERForeign entitySUMMIT PARTNERS GROWTH EQUITY FUND X-A, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
11SUMMIT PARTNERS GE X, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySUMMIT PARTNERS GE X, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
12SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entitySUMMIT PARTNERS GE X, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
13SUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
14SP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityAI PARENT, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
15Matthew Guy HamiltonMANAGERIndividualSP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 26
16JAMES HALE LOWELLMANAGERIndividualSP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER08/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
17Vamsi Krishna YadlapatiMANAGERIndividualSP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER04/2021Schedule BPDF page 26
18Doris Powers MeisterMANAGERIndividualSP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 26
19Ashley Conti SmithMANAGERIndividualSP-AI HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 26

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/27/2026 9:38:56 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.