Firm profile

Reservoir Operations, L.P.

NEW YORK, NYCRD 156800Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 14, 2012SEC # 801-73316Latest ADV September 15, 2026

Reservoir Operations, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 15, 2026, reports $365M in regulatory assets under management, 8 employees, 3 offices, and 6 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$365M
Employees
8
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
6

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • RESERVOIR OPERATIONS, L.P.
  • RESERVOIR WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LPRelying adviser
  • RESERVOIR STRATEGIC PARTNERS FUND MANAGEMENT, LPRelying adviser

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOCraig A. Huff
CEODaniel H. Stern
CCOAdam J. Reback

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. 2 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$365Mas of September 15, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$365M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
6

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$365M
Total Accounts6
10Y AUM Change$-6.2B (-94.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Reservoir Operations, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees8
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-34 (-81.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
RESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in RESERVOIR OPERATIONS, L.P.
50% to < 75%
DANIEL HENNELLY STERNIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in REALTA MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.
75%+
CRAIG ALLEN HUFFIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CLG PARTNERS, LLC
75%+
DANIEL HENNELLY STERNIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%
CRAIG ALLEN HUFFIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%
GREGG MATTHEW ZEITLINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Reservoir Operations, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-15 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRESERVOIR OPERATIONS, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesGENERAL PARTNER07/1998Schedule APDF page 53
2DANIEL HENNELLY STERNCO-CEOIndividualRESERVOIR OPERATIONS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCO-CEO08/2007Schedule APDF page 53
3CRAIG ALLEN HUFFCO-CEOIndividualRESERVOIR OPERATIONS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCO-CEO08/2007Schedule APDF page 53
4GREGG MATTHEW ZEITLINSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualRESERVOIR OPERATIONS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR02/2008Schedule APDF page 53
5ADAM JORDAN REBACKCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualRESERVOIR OPERATIONS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER02/2026Schedule APDF page 54
6CYRUS A. BORZOOYEHEXECUTIVE ADVISORIndividualRESERVOIR OPERATIONS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE ADVISOR03/2025Schedule APDF page 54
7DANIEL HENNELLY STERNSOLE MEMBERIndividualREALTA MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER02/1997Schedule BPDF page 54
8REALTA MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER02/1997Schedule BPDF page 54
9DANIEL HENNELLY STERNLIMITED PARTNERIndividualRESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER07/1998Schedule BPDF page 54
10CRAIG ALLEN HUFFSOLE MEMBERIndividualCLG PARTNERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER11/2007Schedule BPDF page 54
11CLG PARTNERS, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2007Schedule BPDF page 54
12CRAIG ALLEN HUFFLIMITED PARTNERIndividualRESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER08/1998Schedule BPDF page 54
13GREGG MATTHEW ZEITLINSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualRESERVOIR OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR02/2008Schedule BPDF page 54

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/15/2026 7:50:10 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.