Firm profile

Tailwind Capital

NEW YORK, NYCRD 156562Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-73545Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Tailwind Capital is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $5.4B in regulatory assets under management, 29 employees, 1 office, and 22 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.4B
Employees
29
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
22

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • TAILWIND CAPITAL
  • TWCP MANAGEMENT LP "(RELYING ADVISER)"
  • TAILWIND MANAGEMENT LP

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOMichael S. Bertisch
CFOSyed Mohsin

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.4Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.4B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
22

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.4B
Total Accounts22
10Y AUM Change+$3.9B (+250.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Tailwind Capital

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees29
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+3 (+11.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
TAILWIND MANAGEMENT LOWER TIER HOLDINGS LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
50% to < 75%
ANDREW ROCKWELL MAYERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
10% to < 25%
WILLIAM AARON FLEDERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
10% to < 25%
MICHAEL SCOTT BERTISCHDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
DAVID SANDERS GORTONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
SYED MOHSINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
JULIANA REYNOLDS KIJAK ANDERSONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
NICHOLAS ANTHONY CINCOTTADirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
5% to < 10%
LAWRENCE BRIAN SORRELDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
< 5%
JEFFREY MICHAEL CALHOUNDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
< 5%
TAILWIND CAPITAL GROUP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TAILWIND CAPITAL
< 5%
TAILWIND MANAGEMENT UPPER TIER HOLDINGS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TAILWIND MANAGEMENT LOWER TIER HOLDINGS LP
75%+
LAWRENCE BRIAN SORRELIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TAILWIND MANAGEMENT UPPER TIER HOLDINGS LP
25% to < 50%
JEFFREY MICHAEL CALHOUNIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TAILWIND MANAGEMENT UPPER TIER HOLDINGS LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Tailwind Capital.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1TAILWIND MANAGEMENT LOWER TIER HOLDINGS LPPARTNERDomestic entityTAILWIND CAPITAL50% to less than 75%Code DYesPARTNER10/2021Schedule APDF page 117
2LAWRENCE BRIAN SORRELMANAGING PARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER11/2005Schedule APDF page 117
3JEFFREY MICHAEL CALHOUNMANAGING PARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER10/2013Schedule APDF page 117
4MICHAEL SCOTT BERTISCHGENERAL COUNSEL / PARTNER / CCOIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesGENERAL COUNSEL / PARTNER / CCO03/2019Schedule APDF page 117
5DAVID SANDERS GORTONPARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesPARTNER01/2018Schedule APDF page 117
6ANDREW ROCKWELL MAYERPARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER01/2019Schedule APDF page 117
7SYED MOHSINPARTNER / CFOIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesPARTNER / CFO01/2020Schedule APDF page 117
8WILLIAM AARON FLEDERPARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER01/2021Schedule APDF page 117
9TAILWIND CAPITAL GROUP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTAILWIND CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2005Schedule APDF page 117
10JULIANA REYNOLDS KIJAK ANDERSONPARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesPARTNER01/2025Schedule APDF page 117
11NICHOLAS ANTHONY CINCOTTAPARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL5% to less than 10%Code AYesPARTNER01/2025Schedule APDF page 117
12LAWRENCE BRIAN SORRELMANAGING PARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 118
13JEFFREY MICHAEL CALHOUNMANAGING PARTNERIndividualTAILWIND CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 118
14TAILWIND MANAGEMENT UPPER TIER HOLDINGS LPPARTNERDomestic entityTAILWIND MANAGEMENT LOWER TIER HOLDINGS LP75% or moreCode EYesPARTNER10/2021Schedule BPDF page 118
15LAWRENCE BRIAN SORRELPARTNERIndividualTAILWIND MANAGEMENT UPPER TIER HOLDINGS LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesPARTNER10/2021Schedule BPDF page 118
16JEFFREY MICHAEL CALHOUNPARTNERIndividualTAILWIND MANAGEMENT UPPER TIER HOLDINGS LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesPARTNER10/2021Schedule BPDF page 118
17TAILWIND CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTAILWIND MANAGEMENT LOWER TIER HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 118
18TAILWIND CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTAILWIND MANAGEMENT UPPER TIER HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 118
19TAILWIND CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityTAILWIND CAPITAL GROUP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 118

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 2:49:32 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.