Firm profile

C-iii Investment Management LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 156553Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 29, 2011SEC # 801-72474Latest ADV March 31, 2026

C-Iii Investment Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $2.5B in regulatory assets under management, 80 employees, 6 offices, and 9 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.5B
Employees
80
Offices
6 offices
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

7 names listed
  • C-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC
  • JER INVESTORS TRUST INC.Relying adviser
  • JER DEBT CO-INVESTMENT ADVISORS, L.P.Relying adviser
  • ISLAND CAPITAL GROUP LLCRelying adviser

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOAndrew L. Farkas
CCOLawrence S. Block

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

South Carolina

GREENVILLE

Tennessee

NASHVILLE

Texas

IRVING

5 office records listed · 6 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone212-705-5000
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.5Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary79.6%
$2.0B
80% of total RAUM79.6%
Non-discretionary20.4%
$504M
20% of total RAUM20.4%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 88.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
88.9%
8
2
Insurance Cos.
11.1%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.5B
Total Accounts9
10Y AUM Change$-1.7B (-40.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by C-iii Investment Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees80
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-170 (-68.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
C-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in C-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
ISLAND CAPITAL GROUP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ISLAND C-III DIRECTIVES LLC
75%+
ANDREW LAWRENCE FARKASIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANDREW L. FARKAS REVOCABLE TRUST
75%+
ANUBIS ADVISORS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ISLAND C-III MANAGER LLC
75%+
ISLAND CAPITAL GROUP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ANUBIS ADVISORS LLC
75%+
ISLAND CAPITAL GROUP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ISLAND C-III DIRECTIVES II LLC
75%+
ISLAND C-III HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in C-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC
25% to < 50%
ISLAND C-III HOLDINGS II LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in C-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to C-iii Investment Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

28 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1C-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCMEMBER, C-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCDomestic entityC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER, C-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC11/2010Schedule APDF page 85
2ANDREW LAWRENCE FARKASCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2011Schedule APDF page 85
3JEFFREY PATRICK COHENPRESIDENTIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT01/2019Schedule APDF page 85
4PAUL ANDREW HUGHSONEXECUTIVE MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE MANAGING DIRECTOR12/2010Schedule APDF page 85
5LAWRENCE STEVEN BLOCKSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR, CO- GENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR, CO- GENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2011Schedule APDF page 85
6KATHERINE DREW FURMANSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR09/2012Schedule APDF page 85
7JON BAER SCHNEIDMANSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR02/2022Schedule APDF page 85
8DIANA WILSON WHITEMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR02/2022Schedule APDF page 85
9EDWARD C. TAIMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING DIRECTOR09/2012Schedule APDF page 85
10STEPHEN BEDINGFIELD WATERSMANAGING DIRECTOR AND CHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICERIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR AND CHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 85
11JEFFREY THOMAS PISANOSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR06/2023Schedule APDF page 85
12MARC WILLIAM LEVYEXECUTIVE MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoEXECUTIVE MANAGING DIRECTOR12/2022Schedule APDF page 85
13MARK PAUL LANDESENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR, CO- GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARYIndividualC-III INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR, CO- GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY11/2013Schedule APDF page 85
14ISLAND C-III HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityC-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER02/2010Schedule BPDF page 85
15ISLAND C-III DIRECTIVES LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityISLAND C-III HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2009Schedule BPDF page 85
16ISLAND CAPITAL GROUP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityISLAND C-III DIRECTIVES LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2009Schedule BPDF page 85
17ANDREW LAWRENCE FARKASSETTLOR, TRUSTEE AND BENEFICIARYIndividualANDREW L. FARKAS REVOCABLE TRUST75% or moreCode EYesSETTLOR, TRUSTEE AND BENEFICIARY05/2025Schedule BPDF page 86
18ISLAND C-III MANAGER LLCMANAGERDomestic entityC-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER02/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
19ANUBIS ADVISORS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityISLAND C-III MANAGER LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
20ISLAND CAPITAL GROUP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityANUBIS ADVISORS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
21ANDREW LAWRENCE FARKASMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERSIndividualC-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS02/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
22JEFFREY PATRICK COHENMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERSIndividualC-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS02/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
23SIDNEY JOSEPH REISMANMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERSIndividualC-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS02/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
24ISLAND C-III DIRECTIVES II LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityISLAND C-III HOLDINGS II LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
25ISLAND CAPITAL GROUP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityISLAND C-III DIRECTIVES II LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER05/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
26ISLAND C-III HOLDINGS II LLCMEMBERDomestic entityC-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER05/2010Schedule BPDF page 86
27MICHAEL GERSHON JESSELSONMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERSIndividualC-III CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS05/2012Schedule BPDF page 86
28ANDREW L. FARKAS REVOCABLE TRUSTMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityISLAND CAPITAL GROUP LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2025Schedule BPDF page 86

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 2:11:57 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.