Firm profile

Ballentine Partners

WALTHAM, MACRD 152802Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 25, 2010SEC # 801-71062Latest ADV September 23, 2026

Ballentine Partners is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Waltham, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 23, 2026, reports $15.3B in regulatory assets under management, 125 employees, 5 offices, and 7,401 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$15.3B
Employees
125
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
353

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • BALLENTINE PARTNERS
  • MILL STREET INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT
  • BALLENTINE PARTNERS, LLC

Leadership

6 roles identified
CEOAndrew J. Mcmorrow
CCOSean T. Cleary
CFOWilliam R. Tickle

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WALTHAM, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

WALTHAMPrimary office · BOSTON

Florida

PALM BEACH GARDENS

New Hampshire

ROCHESTER · WOLFEBORO

5 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$15.3Bas of September 23, 2026
Discretionary73.3%
$11.2B
73% of total RAUM73.3%
Non-discretionary26.7%
$4.1B
27% of total RAUM26.7%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 96.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
96.9%
342
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
2.3%
8
3
Charitable
0.8%
3

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$15.3B
Total Accounts7,401
10Y AUM Change+$8.9B (+139.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Ballentine Partners

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees125
Clients per Employee3:1
10Y Employee Change+57 (+83.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BALLENTINE & CO LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BALLENTINE PARTNERS
50% to < 75%
BALLENTINE 2020 HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BALLENTINE & CO LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Ballentine Partners.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-23 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KYLE JUDGE SCHAFFERELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesELECTED MANAGER01/2010Schedule APDF page 63
2ANDREW JOHN MCMORROWPRESIDENT, CEO, ELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CEO, ELECTED MANAGER01/2016Schedule APDF page 63
3COVENTRY EDWARDS-PITTCHIEF CREATIVE OFFICERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF CREATIVE OFFICER10/2011Schedule APDF page 64
4BALLENTINE & CO LLCOWNER - COMMON SHARES, MEMBERDomestic entityBALLENTINE PARTNERS50% to less than 75%Code DYesOWNER - COMMON SHARES, MEMBER01/2010Schedule APDF page 64
5JOHN BARRY TUBMANCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2021Schedule APDF page 64
6JAYSON STEPHEN DEANGELISCHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER01/2021Schedule APDF page 64
7JENNIFER MCGRATH EATONELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesELECTED MANAGER05/2022Schedule APDF page 64
8LAURIE ALLEN GABRIELELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesELECTED MANAGER09/2022Schedule APDF page 64
9MARK NEVILLE WILLIAMSONELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesELECTED MANAGER09/2022Schedule APDF page 64
10CHRISTOPHER C CHANDLERCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER03/2023Schedule APDF page 64
11PETER CHIAPPINELLICHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER03/2023Schedule APDF page 64
12STEPHEN HENRY HOPKINSCHAIRMAN, ELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN, ELECTED MANAGER07/2023Schedule APDF page 64
13SEAN THOMAS CLEARYCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2024Schedule APDF page 64
14JENNIFER CHRISTIAN MURTIECHIEF WEALTH ADVISORY OFFICERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF WEALTH ADVISORY OFFICER01/2025Schedule APDF page 64
15WILLIAM R. TICKLECHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualBALLENTINE PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER07/2026Schedule APDF page 64
16BALLENTINE 2020 HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityBALLENTINE & CO LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2020Schedule BPDF page 64
17KYLE JUDGE SCHAFFERMEMBER AND ELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE & CO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER AND ELECTED MANAGER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 64
18ROY COOPER BALLENTINEELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE & CO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 64
19BRIAN C BALLENTINEELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE 2020 HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 64
20STEPHEN HENRY HOPKINSELECTED MANAGERIndividualBALLENTINE & CO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 65

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/23/2026 9:19:44 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.