Firm profile

Cerberus Capital Management, L.P.

NEW YORK, NYCRD 152175Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 21, 2010SEC # 801-70989Latest ADV August 26, 2026

Cerberus Capital Management, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 26, 2026, reports $92.5B in regulatory assets under management, 936 employees, 11 offices, and 257 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$92.5B
Employees
936
Offices
11 offices
Total Clients
257

Associated firm names

28 names listed
  • BLACKACRE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT II, LLCRelying adviser
  • PORTFOLIO CONSULTING AND ADVISORY COMPANY, LLCRelying adviser
  • PARTRIDGE HILL SPV MANAGEMENT, LLCRelying adviser
  • PARTRIDGE HILL OVERSEAS MANAGEMENT, LLCRelying adviser

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOFrank W. Bruno
CCOAndrew I. Kandel
CFOAndrew H. Leitten

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Brazil

SÃO PAULO

California

LOS ANGELES · BURLINGAME · SAN FRANCISCO

Florida

MIAMI

Illinois

CHICAGO

Maine

PORTLAND

Netherlands

AMSTERDAM

Texas

FORT WORTH

Virginia

ARLINGTON

11 office records listed · 11 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$92.5Bas of August 26, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$92.5B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 96.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
96.9%
249
2
SEPARATELY MANAGED ACCOUNT
3.1%
8

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$92.5B
Total Accounts257
10Y AUM Change+$44.5B (+92.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Cerberus Capital Management, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees936
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+434 (+86.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CRAIG COURT GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
75%+
STEPHEN A. FEINBERG 2025 EQUITY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%
CRAIG COURT, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CRAIG COURT GP, LLC
75%+
STEPHEN A. FEINBERG 2025 EQUITY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CRAIG COURT, INC.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cerberus Capital Management, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-26 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CRAIG COURT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2001Schedule APDF page 1277
2ANDREW IRWIN KANDELCO-CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2007Schedule APDF page 1277
3FRANK WILLIAM BRUNOCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualCERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2018Schedule APDF page 1277
4ALEXANDER DAVID BENJAMINCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividualCERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER11/2024Schedule APDF page 1277
5ISRAEL FRIEDMANGLOBAL GENERAL COUNSELIndividualCERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGLOBAL GENERAL COUNSEL01/2024Schedule APDF page 1277
6STEPHEN A. FEINBERG 2025 EQUITY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2025Schedule APDF page 1278
7ANDREW HOWE LEITTENCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2025Schedule APDF page 1278
8ISABELLE ROSE GOLDSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR03/2026Schedule APDF page 1278
9CRAIG COURT, INC.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityCRAIG COURT GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER03/2001Schedule BPDF page 1278
10STEPHEN A. FEINBERG 2025 EQUITY TRUSTSOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityCRAIG COURT, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 1278
11ALAN S WALDENBERGTRUSTEEIndividualSTEPHEN A. FEINBERG 2025 EQUITY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/2025Schedule BPDF page 1278
12MICHAEL SCOTT HISLERTRUSTEEIndividualSTEPHEN A. FEINBERG 2025 EQUITY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/2025Schedule BPDF page 1278
13FRANK WILLIAM BRUNONON MEMBER MANAGERIndividualCRAIG COURT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesNON MEMBER MANAGER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 1278

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/26/2026 11:59:13 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that one or more events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseYes
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings1 Yes3 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?Yes

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

civil judicial · block 1PDF pages 1418–1420
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Item 11.H. of Part
1A or Item 2.F. of Part 1B of Form ADV.
Civil Judicial
Check Part 1A item(s) being responded to:
11.H(1)(a)
11.H(1)(b)
11.H(1)(c)
11.H(2)
Check Part 1B item(s) being responded to:
2.F(1)
2.F(2)
2.F(3)
2.F(4)
2.F(5)
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page.
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Item 11.H. of Part 1A or Item 2.F. of Part 1B. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. Unrelated civil judicial actions must be reported on separate DRPs.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
3006744
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
BRADLEY, DOSTON
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item 11.H.
(1)(a), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No

NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Court Action initiated by: (Name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, SRO, commodities exchange, agency, firm, private plaintiff, etc.) 
SKAT (CUSTOMS AND TAX ADMINISTRATION OF THE KINGDOM OF DENMARK)
2.
Principal Relief Sought:
Money Damages (Private/Civil Complaint)
Other Relief Sought: 
3.
Filing Date of Court Action (MM/DD/YYYY):
05/04/2018
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
SKAT FILED TWENTY CIVIL COMPLAINTS AGAINST VARIOUS PENSION PLANS AND 401K PLANS. EACH SUCH CIVIL COMPLAINT NAMED DOSTON BRADLEY
AS A DEFENDANT ALONG WITH THE NAMED PLAN. FIVE ACTIONS WERE FILED ON MAY 4, 2018, ONE ACTION WAS FILED ON MAY 18, 2018, SIX ACTIONS
WERE FILED ON MAY 22, 2018, TWO ACTIONS WERE FILED ON JUNE 6, 2018, AND SIX ACTIONS WERE FILED ON JUNE 8, 2018. THE CONDUCT ALLEGED
IN THESE COMPLAINTS OCCURRED PRIOR TO THE TIME THAT MR. BRADLEY BECAME EMPLOYED BY THE REGISTRANT.
4.
Principal Product Type:
Other
Other Product Types: 
APPLICATION TO SKAT CLAIMING REPAYMENTS OF TAX WITHHELD ON DIVIDENDS EARNED ON SHARES OF DANISH COMPANIES LISTED ON THE OMX
COPENHAGEN 20 INDEX, THE 20 MOST-TRADED STOCKS IN DENMARK.
5.
Formal Action was brought in (include name of Federal, State or Foreign Court, Location of Court - City or County and State or Country, Docket/Case
Number): 
U.S. DISTRICT COURT, SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK (CASES 1:18-CV-04052-LAK; 1:18-CV-04050-LAK; 1:18-CV-04049-LAK; 1:18-CV-04047-LAK;
1:18-CV-04543-LAK; 1:18-CV-04541-LAK; 1:18-CV-04538-LAK; 1:18-CV-04522-LAK; 1:18-CV-04531-LAK; 1:18-CV-04536-LAK; 1:18-CV-05045-LAK;
1:18-CV-05057-LAK; 1:18-CV-04051-LAK; AND 1:18-CV-04430-LAK); AND U.S. DISTRICT COURT, SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS, HOUSTON DIVISION
(CASES 4:18-CV-01889; 4:18-CV-01899; 4:18-CV-01895; 4:18-CV-01898; 4:18-CV-01897; AND 4:18-CV-01900)
6.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the civil judicial action (if applicable): 
AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE FOLLOWING PLANS: LBR CAPITAL PENSION; HOUSTON ROCCO LLC 401K; DMR PENSION; BRADLEY LONDON
PENSION; TEXAS ROCCO LLC 401K; NYC STANISMORE PENSION; MONIN AMPER PENSION; BUSBY BLACK 401K; CANADA ROCK LLC 401K; ISDB
PENSION; DOSMON BLY PENSION; INDIA BOMBAY LLC 401K PENSION; PROPER PACIFIC LLC 401K; ATLANTIC DHR 401K; BLACKRAIN PEGASUS LLC
SOLO 401K; DELGADO FOX LLC SOLO 401K; GYOS 23 LLC SOLO 401K; JOANNE E. BRADLEY SOLO 401K; OAK TREE ONE 401K; AND PEGASUS FOX 23
LLC SOLO 401K
7.
Describe the allegations related to this civil action (your response must fit within the space provided): 
ALLEGED FRAUDULENT TAX REFUND SCHEME TO DECEIVE SKAT INTO PAYING APPROXIMATELY $2.1 BILLION (US) OF ALLEGEDLY WITHHELD DIVIDEND
TAX.
8.
Current Status? 
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, action appealed to (provide name of court) and Date Appeal Filed (MM/DD/YYYY): 
10. If pending, date notice/process was served (MM/DD/YYYY):
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 14 only.
11. How was matter resolved:
Settled
12. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY): 
07/07/2026
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
13. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered or Relief Granted(check appropriate items)?
Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 0.00
Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
Disgorgement/Restitution
Censure
Cease and Desist/Injunction
Bar
Suspension

B.
Other Sanctions:
C.
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement, or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived:
IN JULY 2026, PURSUANT TO A SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT BETWEEN SKAT, DOSTON BRADLEY AND EACH OF THE PLANS INVOLVED, SKAT
VOLUNTARILY DISMISSED ITS CLAIMS AGAINST THE DEFENDANTS WITH PREJUDICE IN EXCHANGE FOR PAYMENT BY THE DEFENDANTS OF AN
AGREED-UPON SETTLEMENT AMOUNT.
14. Provide a brief summary of circumstances related to the action(s), allegation(s), disposition(s) and/or finding(s) disclosed above (your response must
fit within the space provided). 
DOSTON BRADLEY, JR., A MANAGING DIRECTOR IN INVESTOR RELATIONS AT CERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. (THE "ADVISER"), WAS NAMED AS A
DEFENDANT IN TWENTY LAWSUITS FILED IN EITHER THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT, SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK, OR THE UNITED STATES
DISTRICT COURT, SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS, HOUSTON DIVISION, BY SKAT, THE CUSTOMS AND TAX ADMINISTRATION OF THE KINGDOM OF
DENMARK, AGAINST THE PLANS NAMED ABOVE, FOR WHICH MR. BRADLEY SERVED AS A REPRESENTATIVE. THE LAWSUITS ALLEGED, AMONG OTHER
THINGS, THAT THE PLANS IMPROPERLY OBTAINED DIVIDEND TAX WITHHOLDING AMOUNTS TO WHICH THEY WERE NOT ENTITLED FROM SKAT. THE
CONDUCT ALLEGED IN THESE MATTERS OCCURRED PRIOR TO THE TIME THAT MR. BRADLEY BECAME EMPLOYED BY THE ADVISER, AND IS WHOLLY AND
COMPLETELY UNRELATED TO THE BUSINESS AND/OR OTHER ACTIVITIES OF THE ADVISER. IN JULY 2026, PURSUANT TO A SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT
BETWEEN SKAT, DOSTON BRADLEY AND EACH OF THE PLANS INVOLVED, SKAT VOLUNTARILY DISMISSED ITS CLAIMS AGAINST THE DEFENDANTS WITH
PREJUDICE IN EXCHANGE FOR PAYMENT BY THE DEFENDANTS OF AN AGREED-UPON SETTLEMENT AMOUNT.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.