Firm profile

Aqua Capital Advisors

LOS ANGELES, CACRD 151887Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 12, 2024SEC # 801-130676Latest ADV April 20, 2026

Aqua Capital Advisors is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Los Angeles, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 20, 2026, reports $144M in regulatory assets under management, 4 employees, 1 office, and 167 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$144M
Employees
4
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
44

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • AQUA CAPITAL ADVISORS
  • AQUA CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOJeff C. Fang

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LOS ANGELES, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

LOS ANGELESPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$144Mas of April 20, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$144M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 54.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
54.5%
24
2
Individuals
45.5%
20

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$144M
Total Accounts167
10Y AUM Change+$24M (+19.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Aqua Capital Advisors

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees4
Clients per Employee11:1
10Y Employee Change+1 (+33.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.

This firm has a multi year gap in available SEC ADV filing history between 2012 and 2024. Charts show the most recent available filing segment under this CRD.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
THE FANG FAMILY LIVING TRUST U/A DATED 9/20/2006Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in AQUA CAPITAL ADVISORS
75%+
THE W & E LEE FAMILY TRUST, DATED 3/29/2013Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in AQUA CAPITAL ADVISORS
10% to < 25%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Aqua Capital Advisors.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-20 · Schedules A and B

9 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1THE FANG FAMILY LIVING TRUST U/A DATED 9/20/2006MEMBERDomestic entityAQUA CAPITAL ADVISORS75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2009Schedule APDF page 18
2JEFF CHEN-YU FANGMANAGER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualAQUA CAPITAL ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER11/2009Schedule APDF page 18
3THE W & E LEE FAMILY TRUST, DATED 3/29/2013MEMBERDomestic entityAQUA CAPITAL ADVISORS10% to less than 25%Code BYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule APDF page 18
4ERIC LEEMANAGERIndividualAQUA CAPITAL ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER04/2026Schedule APDF page 19
5WENDY SOOBIN LEEMANAGERIndividualAQUA CAPITAL ADVISORSLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER04/2026Schedule APDF page 19
6KAREN NMN CHENGTRUSTEEIndividualTHE FANG FAMILY LIVING TRUST U/A DATED 9/20/2006Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2006Schedule BPDF page 19
7JEFF CHEN-YU FANGTRUSTEEIndividualTHE FANG FAMILY LIVING TRUST U/A DATED 9/20/2006Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2006Schedule BPDF page 19
8ERIC LEETRUSTEEIndividualTHE W & E LEE FAMILY TRUST, DATED 3/29/2013Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2026Schedule BPDF page 19
9WENDY SOOBIN LEETRUSTEEIndividualTHE W & E LEE FAMILY TRUST, DATED 3/29/2013Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2026Schedule BPDF page 19

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/20/2026 7:23:28 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.