Firm profile

Elementum Advisors, LLC

CHICAGO, ILCRD 151635Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 30, 2009SEC # 801-70618Latest ADV March 26, 2026

Elementum Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Chicago, IL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 26, 2026, reports $4.5B in regulatory assets under management, 39 employees, 1 office, and 27 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$4.5B
Employees
39
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
17

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • ELEMENTUM (BERMUDA) LTD. ("RELYING ADVISER")
  • ELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CCOValerie Medelyan
CFOMichael M. France
COOAndrew S. Lauer

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHICAGO, Illinois, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Illinois

CHICAGOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$4.5Bas of March 26, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$4.5B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
17
Categories with <5 clients
Other investment advisers<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients
Sovereign wealth funds and foreign official institutions<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$4.5B
Total Accounts27
10Y AUM Change+$1.5B (+49.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Elementum Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees39
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+1 (+2.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
ANTHONY AUGUSTINO RETTINODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
JOHN CECIL DECARODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
MICHAEL M. FRANCEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
LYNETTE PIRILLA WALTERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
PAUL STEVEN BARKERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
ANDREW STEVEN LAUERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
WM BIRKDALE LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WM CAPITAL HOLDINGS LTD.
75%+
WHITE MOUNTAINS INSURANCE GROUP, LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WM BIRKDALE LTD
75%+
ANTHONY A. RETTINO, JR. GIFT TRUST #1Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%
JOHN C. DECARO II GIFT TRUST #1Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%
WM CAPITAL HOLDINGS LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Elementum Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-26 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ANTHONY AUGUSTINO RETTINOFOUNDING PARTNERIndividualELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDING PARTNER03/2025Schedule APDF page 119
2JOHN CECIL DECAROFOUNDING PARTNERIndividualELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDING PARTNER03/2025Schedule APDF page 119
3MICHAEL M. FRANCEMANAGING PARTNER / CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER / CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER09/2012Schedule APDF page 119
4ELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LPMEMBERDomestic entityELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2009Schedule APDF page 119
5LYNETTE PIRILLA WALTERPARTNER / CHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividualELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER / CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER01/2021Schedule APDF page 119
6PAUL STEVEN BARKERPARTNER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, PRIVATE ILSIndividualELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, PRIVATE ILS03/2025Schedule APDF page 119
7VALERIE MEDELYANCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2026Schedule APDF page 119
8ANDREW STEVEN LAUERPARTNER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualELEMENTUM ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER02/2026Schedule APDF page 119
9ANTHONY AUGUSTINO RETTINOTRUSTEEIndividualANTHONY A. RETTINO, JR. GIFT TRUST #1Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2009Schedule BPDF page 119
10JOHN CECIL DECAROTRUSTEEIndividualJOHN C. DECARO II GIFT TRUST #1Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2009Schedule BPDF page 119
11ANTHONY A. RETTINO, JR. GIFT TRUST #1LPDomestic entityELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLP11/2009Schedule BPDF page 119
12JOHN C. DECARO II GIFT TRUST #1LPDomestic entityELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLP11/2009Schedule BPDF page 119
13WM CAPITAL HOLDINGS LTD.LPForeign entityELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLP05/2019Schedule BPDF page 120
14ELEMENTUM HOLDINGS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityELEMENTUM HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2019Schedule BPDF page 120
15WM BIRKDALE LTDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityWM CAPITAL HOLDINGS LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER05/2019Schedule BPDF page 120
16WHITE MOUNTAINS INSURANCE GROUP, LTD.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityWM BIRKDALE LTD75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER05/2019Schedule BPDF page 120

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/26/2026 3:11:51 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.