Firm profile

Brookfield Asset Management Pic Us, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 151599Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 10, 2010SEC # 801-72031Latest ADV August 6, 2026

Brookfield Asset Management Pic Us, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 6, 2026, reports $105.3B in regulatory assets under management, 1,790 employees, 47 offices, and 127 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$105.3B
Employees
1,790
Offices
47 offices
Total Clients
127

Associated firm names

39 names listed
  • BAM PIC US
  • THG AIV A-FF AUSTRALIA GP PTY LTDRelying adviser
  • THAYER LODGING GROUP LLC, A BROOKFIELD COMPANYRelying adviser
  • ISLAND TIMBERLANDS GP LTDRelying adviser

Leadership

6 roles identified
CEOBruce J. Flatt
CEOConnor Teskey
CEOLowell G. Baron

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Australia

SYDNEY

Bermuda

HAMILTON

Brazil

SÃO PAULO

California

SAN FRANCISCO · LOS ANGELES · SAN DIEGO

Canada

TORONTO

China

SHANGHAI

District of Columbia

WASHINGTON

Georgia

ATLANTA

Germany

FRANKFURT

Hong Kong

HONG KONG

Illinois

CHICAGO

India

NEW DELHI · MUMBAI

Japan

TOKYO

Korea, South

SEOUL

Luxembourg

LUXEMBOURG

Ohio

CLEVELAND

Singapore

SINGAPORE

Spain

MADRID

Texas

DALLAS

United Arab Emirates

DUBAI

United Kingdom

LONDON

26 office records listed · 47 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$105.3Bas of August 6, 2026
Discretionary98.7%
$104.0B
99% of total RAUM98.7%
Non-discretionary1.3%
$1.3B
1% of total RAUM1.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 91.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
91.3%
116
2
SECURITIES ISSUED BY POOLED INVESTMENT VEHICLES AND RENTAL PROPERTIES
5.5%
7
3
Insurance Cos.
1.6%
2
4
Corporations
1.6%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$105.3B
Total Accounts127
10Y AUM Change+$66.2B (+169.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Brookfield Asset Management Pic Us, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees1,790
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+1,018 (+131.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BROOKFIELD PROPERTY GROUP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLC
75%+
BRUCE JAMES FLATTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLC
< 5%
RONALD FISHER-DAYNDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLC
< 5%
ANUJ RANJANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLC
< 5%
BROOKFIELD US HOLDINGS INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKFIELD US INC.
75%+
BROOKFIELD CORPORATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT ULC
75%+
BROOKFIELD PROPERTY MASTER HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKFIELD PROPERTY GROUP LLC
75%+
BROOKFIELD US INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKFIELD PROPERTY MASTER HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT ULCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKFIELD US HOLDINGS INC.
75%+
BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT ULC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Brookfield Asset Management Pic Us, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-06 · Schedules A and B

17 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BRUCE JAMES FLATTMANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF BROOKFIELD CORPORATIONIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF BROOKFIELD CORPORATION03/2002Schedule APDF page 724
2RONALD FISHER-DAYNMANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2013Schedule APDF page 724
3BROOKFIELD PROPERTY GROUP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLC75% or moreCode ENoMEMBER03/2014Schedule APDF page 724
4BRIAN WILLIAM KINGSTONEXECUTIVE CHAIR, REAL ESTATEIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE CHAIR, REAL ESTATE06/2025Schedule APDF page 724
5ANUJ RANJANMANAGING PARTNERIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER01/2014Schedule APDF page 724
6Justin BeberCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND GENERAL COUNSELIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND GENERAL COUNSEL08/2021Schedule APDF page 724
7NICHOLAS HOWARD GOODMANCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BROOKFIELD CORPORATIONIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BROOKFIELD CORPORATION02/2020Schedule APDF page 724
8LOWELL GRANT BARONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, REAL ESTATEIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, REAL ESTATE06/2025Schedule APDF page 724
9Connor TeskeyCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTDIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD02/2026Schedule APDF page 724
10BEN BROWNPRESIDENT, REAL ESTATEIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, REAL ESTATE06/2025Schedule APDF page 724
11Brad HylerPRESIDENT, REAL ESTATEIndividualBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT PIC US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, REAL ESTATE06/2025Schedule APDF page 724
12BROOKFIELD US HOLDINGS INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityBROOKFIELD US INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2003Schedule BPDF page 725
13BROOKFIELD CORPORATIONSHAREHOLDERForeign entityBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT ULC75% or moreCode ENoSHAREHOLDER01/2012Schedule BPDF page 725
14BROOKFIELD PROPERTY MASTER HOLDINGS LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityBROOKFIELD PROPERTY GROUP LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2018Schedule BPDF page 725
15BROOKFIELD US INC.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityBROOKFIELD PROPERTY MASTER HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2016Schedule BPDF page 725
16BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT ULCSHAREHOLDERForeign entityBROOKFIELD US HOLDINGS INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 725
17BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT LTDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT ULC25% to less than 50%Code CNoSHAREHOLDER12/2022Schedule BPDF page 725

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/6/2026 3:58:43 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that one or more events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseYes
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions2 Yes3 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 3 source blocks

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1Gaspar Machado, CristianoPDF pages 788–790
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
Gaspar Machado, Cristiano
Regulator name — filed text
COMISSÃO DE VALORES MOBILIÁRIOS ("CVM")
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 13,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Decision & Order of Offer of Settlement

Action status / disposition — filed text

THE CVM'S DECISION WAS TIMELY APPEALED ON A NUMBER OF GROUNDS, INCLUDING THAT THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS' REPORTS FOR THOSE YEARS WERE ISSUED WITH NO QUALIFICATION AND THAT, IN TEGRA'S BELIEF, THE SUGGESTIONS MADE IN NO WAY COMPROMISED (OR COULD MATERIALLY COMPROMISE) THE RELIABILITY OF TEGRA'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. TEGRA'S MANAGEMENT HAS ALSO ASSURED THE CVM THAT IT IS TAKING INTO ACCOUNT THE SUGGESTIONS. AS A RESULT OF THE APPEAL, THE CVM DECREASED THE AMOUNT OF THE FINE FROM R$100,000 (USD $26,000) TO R$50,000 (USD$13,000).
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

DURING 2005-2012, A CURRENT EMPLOYEE OF THE REGISTRANT SERVED AS AN OFFICER OF TEGRA, A COMPANY THAT FOCUSES ON INVESTMENTS IN RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE IN BRAZIL. TEGRA IS NOT AN ADVISORY AFFILIATE OF THE REGISTRANT. THE CVM FINED THE EMPLOYEE (AND TWO OTHER OFFICERS OF TEGRA) FOR ALLEGED INCOMPLETE PUBLIC CORPORATE FILINGS MADE ON BEHALF OF TEGRA FOR THE YEARS 2010-2012. MORE SPECIFICALLY, THE CVM ALLEGED THAT THE FILINGS DID NOT DISCLOSE CERTAIN SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVEMENT MADE IN THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS' REPORTS FOR THOSE YEARS REGARDING TEGRA'S INTERNAL CONTROL ENVIRONMENT.

Sanction detail — filed text

MONETARY FINE OF R$50,000 (USD$13,000)
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
7012460
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
Gaspar Machado, Cristiano
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any

event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
COMISSÃO DE VALORES MOBILIÁRIOS ("CVM")
2.
Principal Sanction:
Other
Other Sanctions: 
ADMINISTRATIVE FINE
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
12/13/2016
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
10372.100196/2017-13
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
TEGRA INCORPORADORA S.A. ("TEGRA")
6.
Principal Product Type:
No Product
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
DURING 2005-2012, A CURRENT EMPLOYEE OF THE REGISTRANT SERVED AS AN OFFICER OF TEGRA, A COMPANY THAT FOCUSES ON INVESTMENTS IN
RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE IN BRAZIL. TEGRA IS NOT AN ADVISORY AFFILIATE OF THE REGISTRANT. THE CVM FINED THE EMPLOYEE (AND TWO OTHER
OFFICERS OF TEGRA) FOR ALLEGED INCOMPLETE PUBLIC CORPORATE FILINGS MADE ON BEHALF OF TEGRA FOR THE YEARS 2010-2012. MORE
SPECIFICALLY, THE CVM ALLEGED THAT THE FILINGS DID NOT DISCLOSE CERTAIN SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVEMENT MADE IN THE INDEPENDENT
AUDITORS' REPORTS FOR THOSE YEARS REGARDING TEGRA'S INTERNAL CONTROL ENVIRONMENT.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Decision & Order of Offer of Settlement
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
03/21/2018
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 13,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension

B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
MONETARY FINE OF R$50,000 (USD$13,000)
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
THE CVM'S DECISION WAS TIMELY APPEALED ON A NUMBER OF GROUNDS, INCLUDING THAT THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS' REPORTS FOR THOSE YEARS
WERE ISSUED WITH NO QUALIFICATION AND THAT, IN TEGRA'S BELIEF, THE SUGGESTIONS MADE IN NO WAY COMPROMISED (OR COULD MATERIALLY
COMPROMISE) THE RELIABILITY OF TEGRA'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. TEGRA'S MANAGEMENT HAS ALSO ASSURED THE CVM THAT IT IS TAKING INTO
ACCOUNT THE SUGGESTIONS. AS A RESULT OF THE APPEAL, THE CVM DECREASED THE AMOUNT OF THE FINE FROM R$100,000 (USD $26,000) TO
R$50,000 (USD$13,000).
regulatory · block 2PDF pages 790–792
Regulator name — filed text
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA (SEBI)
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 114,865.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Settled

Action status / disposition — filed text

ON MARCH 19, 2021, THE NOTICEES RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM SEBI ALLEGING THAT THE NOTICEES ACCEPTED IMPERMISSIBLY SMALL INVESTMENTS FROM CERTAIN INVESTORS IN THE FUND, FAILED TO MAINTAIN SUFFICIENTLY LARGE INVESTMENTS THEMSELVES IN THE FUND, AND EXTENDED THE TENURE OF THE FUND BEYOND THE PERMISSIBLE PERIOD, IN VIOLATION OF THE SEBI ACT. THE NOTICE FURTHER ALLEGED THAT THE ANNUAL COMPLIANCE TEST REPORT FOR THE FUND DID NOT REFLECT THE NON-COMPLIANCES ASSOCIATED WITH THE ALLEGED VIOLATIONS. IN ORDER TO FULLY SETTLE THE PROCEEDING, THE NOTICEES AGREED TO PAY INR 8,500,000, OR APPROXIMATELY USD $114,865, WHICH WAS TIMELY PAID WITHOUT AN ADMISSION OR DENIAL OF GUILT.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA ("SEBI") ALLEGED THAT: (1) PENBROOK CAPITAL ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITED ("PENBROOK"), THE INVESTMENT MANAGER OF PENINSULA BROOKFIELD INDIA REAL ESTATE FUND (THE "FUND") AND A JOINT VENTURE BETWEEN (I) BROOKFIELD CAPITAL PARTNERS LTD (BERMUDA), A WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC., AND (II) PENINSULA LAND LTD, A THIRD-PARTY REAL ESTATE DEVELOPER); (2) THE CURRENT AND FORMER DIRECTORS OF PENBROOK, INCLUDING ANUJ RANJAN (FORMER DIRECTOR) AND SRIDHAR RENGAN (CURRENT DIRECTOR); AND (3) PENINSULA BROOKFIELD TRUSTEE PRIVATE LIMITED, (THE TRUSTEE OF THE FUND, HAVING THE SAME SHAREHOLDERS AS PENBROOK) ((1), (2) AND (3) COLLECTIVELY, THE "NOTICEES"), ACCEPTED IMPERMISSIBLY SMALL INVESTMENTS FROM CERTAIN INVESTORS IN THE FUND, FAILED TO MAINTAIN SUFFICIENTLY LARGE INVESTMENTS THEMSELVES IN THE FUND, AND EXTENDED THE TENURE OF THE FUND BEYOND THE PERMISSIBLE PERIOD, IN VIOLATION OF THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA ACT OF 1922 AND REGULATIONS FRAMED THEREUNDER (THE "SEBI ACT"). SEBI FURTHER ALLEGED THAT THE ANNUAL COMPLIANCE TEST REPORT FOR THE FUND DID NOT REFLECT THE NON-COMPLIANCE MATTERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE ALLEGED VIOLATIONS.

Sanction detail — filed text

THE NOTICEES AGREED TO A TOTAL SETTLEMENT AMOUNT OF INR 8,500,000, OR APPROXIMATELY USD $114,865, WHICH WAS TIMELY PAID WITHOUT AN ADMISSION OR DENIAL OF GUILT.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
7358778
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
RANJAN, ANUJ
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
PENBROOK CAPITAL ADVISORS
PRIVATE LIMITED
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
7719006
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
rengan, sridhar

(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA (SEBI)
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions: 
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
03/19/2021
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
SO/MC/HP/2021-22/6448-49 AND SO/MC/HP/2021-22/6451-57
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
N/A
6.
Principal Product Type:
Direct Investment(s) - DPP & LP Interest(s)
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA ("SEBI") ALLEGED THAT: (1) PENBROOK CAPITAL ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITED ("PENBROOK"), THE
INVESTMENT MANAGER OF PENINSULA BROOKFIELD INDIA REAL ESTATE FUND (THE "FUND") AND A JOINT VENTURE BETWEEN (I) BROOKFIELD CAPITAL
PARTNERS LTD (BERMUDA), A WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF BROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGEMENT INC., AND (II) PENINSULA LAND LTD, A THIRD-PARTY
REAL ESTATE DEVELOPER); (2) THE CURRENT AND FORMER DIRECTORS OF PENBROOK, INCLUDING ANUJ RANJAN (FORMER DIRECTOR) AND SRIDHAR
RENGAN (CURRENT DIRECTOR); AND (3) PENINSULA BROOKFIELD TRUSTEE PRIVATE LIMITED, (THE TRUSTEE OF THE FUND, HAVING THE SAME
SHAREHOLDERS AS PENBROOK) ((1), (2) AND (3) COLLECTIVELY, THE "NOTICEES"), ACCEPTED IMPERMISSIBLY SMALL INVESTMENTS FROM CERTAIN
INVESTORS IN THE FUND, FAILED TO MAINTAIN SUFFICIENTLY LARGE INVESTMENTS THEMSELVES IN THE FUND, AND EXTENDED THE TENURE OF THE
FUND BEYOND THE PERMISSIBLE PERIOD, IN VIOLATION OF THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA ACT OF 1922 AND REGULATIONS
FRAMED THEREUNDER (THE "SEBI ACT"). SEBI FURTHER ALLEGED THAT THE ANNUAL COMPLIANCE TEST REPORT FOR THE FUND DID NOT REFLECT THE
NON-COMPLIANCE MATTERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE ALLEGED VIOLATIONS.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
N/A
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Settled

11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
01/28/2022
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 114,865.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
N/A
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
THE NOTICEES AGREED TO A TOTAL SETTLEMENT AMOUNT OF INR 8,500,000, OR APPROXIMATELY USD $114,865, WHICH WAS TIMELY PAID
WITHOUT AN ADMISSION OR DENIAL OF GUILT.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
ON MARCH 19, 2021, THE NOTICEES RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM SEBI ALLEGING THAT THE NOTICEES ACCEPTED IMPERMISSIBLY SMALL INVESTMENTS
FROM CERTAIN INVESTORS IN THE FUND, FAILED TO MAINTAIN SUFFICIENTLY LARGE INVESTMENTS THEMSELVES IN THE FUND, AND EXTENDED THE
TENURE OF THE FUND BEYOND THE PERMISSIBLE PERIOD, IN VIOLATION OF THE SEBI ACT. THE NOTICE FURTHER ALLEGED THAT THE ANNUAL
COMPLIANCE TEST REPORT FOR THE FUND DID NOT REFLECT THE NON-COMPLIANCES ASSOCIATED WITH THE ALLEGED VIOLATIONS. IN ORDER TO
FULLY SETTLE THE PROCEEDING, THE NOTICEES AGREED TO PAY INR 8,500,000, OR APPROXIMATELY USD $114,865, WHICH WAS TIMELY PAID
WITHOUT AN ADMISSION OR DENIAL OF GUILT.
regulatory · block 3PDF pages 792–794
Regulator name — filed text
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA ("SEBI")
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 23,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Settled

Action status / disposition — filed text

BROOKPROP RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM SEBI IN JUNE 2024 ALLEGING THAT THE INDIA REIT HAD USED BORROWED FUNDS FOR DISTRIBUTIONS TO ITS UNITHOLDERS BETWEEN APRIL 2022 AND SEPTEMBER 2023. THE INDIA REIT HAD NOT USED BORROWED FUNDS FOR DISTRIBUTIONS DURING THIS PERIOD; THE BORROWED FUNDS WERE USED FOR REPAYMENT OF DEBTS AND WORKING CAPITAL REQUIREMENTS AS PERMITTED UNDER APPLICABLE REGULATIONS. EFFECTIVE APRIL 2024, SEBI REVISED ITS REIT REGULATIONS TO INCLUDE A MANDATORY DISTRIBUTION METHODOLOGY WHICH RESTRICTED USE OF BORROWED FUNDS FOR DISTRIBUTIONS. THE INDIA REIT BEGAN FOLLOWING THE REVISED FRAMEWORK AS PRESCRIBED POST APRIL 2024, HOWEVER, NO SUCH MANDATORY METHODOLOGY WAS PRESCRIBED EARLIER (AND ONLY A GUIDANCE WAS ISSUED BY SEBI). DESPITE THE MERITS OF THE CASE, BROOKPROP OPTED TO SETTLE WITHOUT ADMISSION OF LIABILITY IN THE INTEREST OF A SPEEDY RESOLUTION OF THE MATTER. BROOKPROP MADE AN INR 20,47,500 (~USD 23K) SETTLEMENT PAYMENT IN AUGUST 2025 UPON WHICH THE MATTER WAS CLOSED.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

SEBI ISSUED A SHOW-CAUSE NOTICE ALLEGING THAT BROOKFIELD INDIA REAL ESTATE TRUST (THE "INDIA REIT"), A PUBLICLY TRADED REIT IN INDIA THAT IS MANAGED BY BROOKPROP MANAGEMENT SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITED ("BROOKPROP"), A RELYING ADVISER OF BAM PIC US, HAD USED BORROWED FUNDS FOR DISTRIBUTIONS TO ITS UNITHOLDERS IN VIOLATION OF THE INDIAN REIT REGULATIONS.

Sanction detail — filed text

THE SETTLEMENT WITH SEBI RESULTED IN A SETTLEMENT AMOUNT OF INR 20,47,500 WHICH IS APPROXIMATELY USD 23,000. THE SETTLEMENT AMOUNT WAS PAID IN FULL ON AUGUST 29, 2025.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
No Information Filed
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is

registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE BOARD OF INDIA ("SEBI")
2.
Principal Sanction:
Other
Other Sanctions: 
CIVIL SETTLEMENT
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
06/11/2025
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
APPLICATION NO. 7975/2024; SETTLEMENT ORDER NO. SO/AK/JR/2025-26/7975
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
N/A
6.
Principal Product Type:
Unit Investment Trust(s)
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
SEBI ISSUED A SHOW-CAUSE NOTICE ALLEGING THAT BROOKFIELD INDIA REAL ESTATE TRUST (THE "INDIA REIT"), A PUBLICLY TRADED REIT IN INDIA
THAT IS MANAGED BY BROOKPROP MANAGEMENT SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITED ("BROOKPROP"), A RELYING ADVISER OF BAM PIC US, HAD USED
BORROWED FUNDS FOR DISTRIBUTIONS TO ITS UNITHOLDERS IN VIOLATION OF THE INDIAN REIT REGULATIONS.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
N/A
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Settled
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
09/01/2025
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 23,000.00

 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
N/A
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
THE SETTLEMENT WITH SEBI RESULTED IN A SETTLEMENT AMOUNT OF INR 20,47,500 WHICH IS APPROXIMATELY USD 23,000. THE SETTLEMENT
AMOUNT WAS PAID IN FULL ON AUGUST 29, 2025.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
BROOKPROP RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM SEBI IN JUNE 2024 ALLEGING THAT THE INDIA REIT HAD USED BORROWED FUNDS FOR DISTRIBUTIONS TO ITS
UNITHOLDERS BETWEEN APRIL 2022 AND SEPTEMBER 2023. THE INDIA REIT HAD NOT USED BORROWED FUNDS FOR DISTRIBUTIONS DURING THIS
PERIOD; THE BORROWED FUNDS WERE USED FOR REPAYMENT OF DEBTS AND WORKING CAPITAL REQUIREMENTS AS PERMITTED UNDER APPLICABLE
REGULATIONS. EFFECTIVE APRIL 2024, SEBI REVISED ITS REIT REGULATIONS TO INCLUDE A MANDATORY DISTRIBUTION METHODOLOGY WHICH
RESTRICTED USE OF BORROWED FUNDS FOR DISTRIBUTIONS. THE INDIA REIT BEGAN FOLLOWING THE REVISED FRAMEWORK AS PRESCRIBED POST
APRIL 2024, HOWEVER, NO SUCH MANDATORY METHODOLOGY WAS PRESCRIBED EARLIER (AND ONLY A GUIDANCE WAS ISSUED BY SEBI). DESPITE THE
MERITS OF THE CASE, BROOKPROP OPTED TO SETTLE WITHOUT ADMISSION OF LIABILITY IN THE INTEREST OF A SPEEDY RESOLUTION OF THE MATTER.
BROOKPROP MADE AN INR 20,47,500 (~USD 23K) SETTLEMENT PAYMENT IN AUGUST 2025 UPON WHICH THE MATTER WAS CLOSED.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.