Firm profile

Coastedge Partners, LLC

SAN DIEGO, CACRD 149685Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 9, 2009SEC # 801-70877Latest ADV September 18, 2026

Coastedge Partners, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in San Diego, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 18, 2026, reports $2.1B in regulatory assets under management, 16 employees, 1 office, and 1,266 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.1B
Employees
16
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
183

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • COASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC
  • INTEGRIS, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CCONancy T. Vo Hamada
CFOAlexander F. Ponchak
COONancy T. Vo Hamada

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SAN DIEGO, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

SAN DIEGOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.1Bas of September 18, 2026
Discretionary58.8%
$1.3B
59% of total RAUM58.8%
Non-discretionary41.2%
$883M
41% of total RAUM41.2%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 71.6% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
71.6%
131
2
Corporations
12.0%
22
3
Pooled Investment Vehicles
8.2%
15
4
Pension Plans
4.9%
9
5
Charitable
3.3%
6

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.1B
Total Accounts1,266
10Y AUM Change+$1.8B (+483.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Coastedge Partners, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees16
Clients per Employee11:1
10Y Employee Change+8 (+100.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
RICHARD JOSEPH EFFRESSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC
50% to < 75%
STEVEN SCOTT SIMPSONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC
50% to < 75%
SIMPSON FAMILY TRUST 12/15/09Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in COASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC
50% to < 75%
JESSICA S. EFFRESS 2012 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC
25% to < 50%
PARKER A BUSHDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC
5% to < 10%
SAND DOLLAR PARTNERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
RICHARD J. EFFRESS FAMILY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Coastedge Partners, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-18 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RICHARD JOSEPH EFFRESSMANAGING PARTNERIndividualCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING PARTNER12/2014Schedule APDF page 91
2STEVEN SCOTT SIMPSONMANAGING PARTNERIndividualCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING PARTNER01/2017Schedule APDF page 91
3SIMPSON FAMILY TRUST 12/15/09MEMBERDomestic entityCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER01/2017Schedule APDF page 91
4SAND DOLLAR PARTNERS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMEMBER01/2017Schedule APDF page 91
5PARKER A BUSHDEPUTY CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesDEPUTY CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2018Schedule APDF page 91
6RICHARD J. EFFRESS FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMEMBER12/2014Schedule APDF page 91
7JESSICA S. EFFRESS 2012 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER11/2020Schedule APDF page 91
8ALEXANDER FRANCIS PONCHAKCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & PRINCIPALIndividualCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & PRINCIPAL06/2022Schedule APDF page 91
9NANCY THUY VO HAMADACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualCOASTEDGE PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER07/2024Schedule APDF page 91
10LAUREN MICHELLE SIMPSONTRUSTEEIndividualSIMPSON FAMILY TRUST 12/15/09Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2017Schedule BPDF page 91
11STEVEN SCOTT SIMPSONTRUSTEEIndividualSIMPSON FAMILY TRUST 12/15/09Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2017Schedule BPDF page 91
12RICHARD JOSEPH EFFRESSTRUSTEEIndividualJESSICA S. EFFRESS 2012 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2020Schedule BPDF page 91
13JESSICA SLOOP EFFRESSGRANTORIndividualJESSICA S. EFFRESS 2012 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGRANTOR11/2020Schedule BPDF page 91
14JESSICA SLOOP EFFRESSMANAGERIndividualSAND DOLLAR PARTNERS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER01/2017Schedule BPDF page 91

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/18/2026 10:00:32 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.