Firm profile

Sage Advisors, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 148964Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 17, 2008SEC # 801-69790Latest ADV September 21, 2026

Sage Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 21, 2026, reports $366M in regulatory assets under management, 18 employees, 6 offices, and 24 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$366M
Employees
18
Offices
6 offices
Total Clients
25

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • SAGE ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOKurt P. Miscinski
CCOArthur I. Prostick
CFOSuketu C. Shah

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

California

SANTA BARBARA

Colorado

DENVER

Kentucky

LOUISVILLE

New Jersey

WESTFIELD

Pennsylvania

WEST CONSHOHOKEN

6 office records listed · 6 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone212-850-4260
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$366Mas of September 21, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$366M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
25

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$366M
Total Accounts24
10Y AUM Change+$258M (+239.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sage Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees18
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+8 (+80.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CERITY PARTNERS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGE ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
CERITY PARTNERS EQUITY HOLDING LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CERITY PARTNERS LLC
75%+
CP MERGER II LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CERITY PARTNERS EQUITY HOLDING LLC
75%+
CP MERGER I LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP MERGER II LLC
75%+
CP INTERMEDIATE II LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP MERGER I LLC
75%+
CP INTERMEDIATE I LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP INTERMEDIATE II LLC
75%+
CP INTERMEDIATE III LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP-ACP LLC
75%+
CP-RTS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP INTERMEDIATE I LLC
75%+
CP-ACP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP-MCM LLC
75%+
CP-MCM LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP-RTS LLC
75%+
CP HOLDINGS I LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP INTERMEDIATE III LLC
75%+
CERITY PARTNERS EOE LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP HOLDINGS I LLC
25% to < 50%
GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CP HOLDINGS I LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sage Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-21 · Schedules A and B

23 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CERITY PARTNERS LLCMANAGERDomestic entitySAGE ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGER01/2020Schedule APDF page 126
2ROBERT JOSEPH SECOGENERAL COUNSELIndividualSAGE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL01/2020Schedule APDF page 126
3KURT PATRICK MISCINSKICHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualSAGE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER12/2009Schedule APDF page 126
4KEVIN DAVID HILDENPRESIDENTIndividualSAGE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT01/2026Schedule APDF page 126
5NEIL LAWRENCE QUINLANDIRECTOR OF OPERATIONSIndividualSAGE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS04/2023Schedule APDF page 126
6ARTHUR ISOM PROSTICKCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSAGE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2024Schedule APDF page 126
7SUKETU CHITRANJAN SHAHCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualSAGE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER07/2024Schedule APDF page 126
8ROBERT JASON JEFFERSCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERIndividualSAGE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 126
9CERITY PARTNERS EQUITY HOLDING LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCERITY PARTNERS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 127
10CERITY PARTNERS EOE LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP HOLDINGS I LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 127
11KURT PATRICK MISCINSKIMANAGERIndividualCERITY PARTNERS EOE LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2017Schedule BPDF page 127
12GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X, L.P.MEMBERDomestic entityCP HOLDINGS I LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 127
13GENSTAR CAPITAL X, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS X, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 127
14GENSTAR X GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL X, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 127
15CP MERGER II LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCERITY PARTNERS EQUITY HOLDING LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 127
16CP MERGER I LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP MERGER II LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 127
17CP INTERMEDIATE II LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP MERGER I LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 127
18CP INTERMEDIATE I LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP INTERMEDIATE II LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 127
19CP INTERMEDIATE III LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP-ACP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER03/2026Schedule BPDF page 127
20CP-RTS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP INTERMEDIATE I LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 127
21CP-ACP LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP-MCM LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2023Schedule BPDF page 127
22CP-MCM LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP-RTS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2023Schedule BPDF page 127
23CP HOLDINGS I LLCMEMBERDomestic entityCP INTERMEDIATE III LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule BPDF page 127

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/21/2026 9:32:12 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.