Firm profile

Millburn Ridgefield LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 148870Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 8, 2002SEC # 801-60938Latest ADV May 20, 2026

Millburn Ridgefield LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 20, 2026, reports $8.7B in regulatory assets under management, 59 employees, 1 office, and 9 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$8.7B
Employees
59
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • HYPATIA CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC
  • MILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLC
  • MILLBURN RIDGEFIELD CORPORATION
  • MANTLE CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC

Leadership

7 roles identified
CEOBarry Alan Goodman
CEOGrant Norman Smith
CEOSteven Marc Felsenthal

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$8.7Bas of May 20, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$8.7B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 66.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
66.7%
6
2
Investment Cos.
33.3%
3
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
High net worth individuals (HNWI)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$8.7B
Total Accounts9
10Y AUM Change+$3.0B (+54.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Millburn Ridgefield LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees59
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+4 (+7.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MILLBURN CAPITAL LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLC
75%+
MILLBURN MANAGEMENT LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLC
5% to < 10%
MARITAL TRUST UNDER ARTICLE SIXTH OF THE LAST WILL AND TESTAMENT OF GEORGE E. CRAPPLEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MILLBURN CAPITAL LLC
25% to < 50%
HARVEY BEKERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MILLBURN CAPITAL LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Millburn Ridgefield LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-20 · Schedules A and B

17 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HARVEY BEKERCHAIRMANIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN06/1978Schedule APDF page 43
2GREGG RICHARD BUCKBINDERPRESIDENT, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER11/2015Schedule APDF page 43
3STEVEN MARC FELSENTHALGENERAL COUNSEL/ CCOIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL/ CCO01/2004Schedule APDF page 43
4MARK BRUCE FITZSIMMONSSENIOR VICE PRESIDENTIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT01/2006Schedule APDF page 43
5ILON WUCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER02/2020Schedule APDF page 43
6BARRY ALAN GOODMANCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF TRADINGIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF TRADING11/2015Schedule APDF page 43
7GRANT NORMAN SMITHCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER11/2015Schedule APDF page 43
8GREGG RICHARD BUCKBINDERCFO & FINOP, BROKER DEALERIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCFO & FINOP, BROKER DEALER04/2020Schedule APDF page 43
9MILLBURN CAPITAL LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2025Schedule APDF page 44
10MILLBURN MANAGEMENT LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER02/2025Schedule APDF page 44
11STEVEN MARC FELSENTHALCEO OF THE BROKER DEALERIndividualMILLBURN RIDGEFIELD LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCEO OF THE BROKER DEALER09/2024Schedule APDF page 44
12MARITAL TRUST UNDER ARTICLE SIXTH OF THE LAST WILL AND TESTAMENT OF GEORGE E. CRAPPLEMEMBERDomestic entityMILLBURN CAPITAL LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 44
13STEPHANIE DAWN STAPLETONTRUSTEEIndividualMARITAL TRUST UNDER ARTICLE SIXTH OF THE LAST WILL AND TESTAMENT OF GEORGE E. CRAPPLEPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2020Schedule BPDF page 44
14HEATHER SHAWN FARGISTRUSTEEIndividualMARITAL TRUST UNDER ARTICLE SIXTH OF THE LAST WILL AND TESTAMENT OF GEORGE E. CRAPPLEPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2020Schedule BPDF page 44
15CAROL TUYN CRAPPLETRUSTEE AND BENEFICIARYIndividualMARITAL TRUST UNDER ARTICLE SIXTH OF THE LAST WILL AND TESTAMENT OF GEORGE E. CRAPPLEPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE AND BENEFICIARY04/2020Schedule BPDF page 44
16HARVEY BEKERTRUSTEEIndividualMARITAL TRUST UNDER ARTICLE SIXTH OF THE LAST WILL AND TESTAMENT OF GEORGE E. CRAPPLEPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2020Schedule BPDF page 44
17HARVEY BEKERMEMBERIndividualMILLBURN CAPITAL LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 44

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/20/2026 10:45:49 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.