Firm profile

Triangle Peak Partners, LP

PALO ALTO, CACRD 147917Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 29, 2008SEC # 801-69591Latest ADV May 5, 2026

Triangle Peak Partners, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a partnership with a primary office location in Palo Alto, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 5, 2026, reports $272M in regulatory assets under management, 5 employees, 5 offices, and 3 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$272M
Employees
5
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS GLOBAL ALLOCATION GP, LLC ("RELYING ADVISER")
  • TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP
  • TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS PRIVATE EQUITY GP, LLC ("RELYING ADVISER")
  • TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS II GENERAL PARTNER, LLC ("RELYING ADVISER")

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEODain F. Degroff
CCOZach P. Kaufman
CFOZach P. Kaufman

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

PALO ALTO, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

PALO ALTOPrimary office

1 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. 4 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$272Mas of May 5, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$272M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 75.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
75.0%
3
2
Other Advisers
25.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$272M
Total Accounts3
10Y AUM Change$-205M (-43.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Triangle Peak Partners, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees5
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-8 (-61.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
PORTCULLIS INVESTMENTS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP
25% to < 50%
DAVID LAURENCE PESIKOFFDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP
10% to < 25%
THE COASTAL HACIENDA REVOCABLE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP
10% to < 25%
DEGROFF/SCHNEIDER REVOCABLE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP
10% to < 25%
TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP
< 5%
PORTCULLIS HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PORTCULLIS INVESTMENTS, LP
75%+
THE COASTAL HACIENDA REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS GP, LLC
25% to < 50%
1811 PESIKOFF MARITAL TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS GP, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Triangle Peak Partners, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-05 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MICHAEL CREIGHTON MORGANCHAIRMANIndividualTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN04/2008Schedule APDF page 38
2DAVID LAURENCE PESIKOFFPRESIDENT AND LIMITED PARTNERIndividualTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesPRESIDENT AND LIMITED PARTNER04/2008Schedule APDF page 38
3DAIN FLAGG DEGROFFCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER05/2022Schedule APDF page 38
4PORTCULLIS INVESTMENTS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2008Schedule APDF page 38
5TRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2008Schedule APDF page 38
6THE COASTAL HACIENDA REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER12/2015Schedule APDF page 38
7DEGROFF/SCHNEIDER REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER12/2015Schedule APDF page 38
8ZACH PAUL KAUFMANCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER; CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER; CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2025Schedule APDF page 38
9MICHAEL CREIGHTON MORGANTRUSTEEIndividualTHE COASTAL HACIENDA REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2006Schedule BPDF page 38
10DAVID LAURENCE PESIKOFFTRUSTEEIndividual1811 PESIKOFF MARITAL TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2015Schedule BPDF page 38
11DAIN FLAGG DEGROFFTRUSTEEIndividualDEGROFF/SCHNEIDER REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2005Schedule BPDF page 38
12PORTCULLIS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPORTCULLIS INVESTMENTS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2008Schedule BPDF page 38
13PORTCULLIS HOLDINGS, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityPORTCULLIS INVESTMENTS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2008Schedule BPDF page 38
14Jennifer Lena SchneiderTRUSTEEIndividualDEGROFF/SCHNEIDER REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2005Schedule BPDF page 38
15Christine Rogers MorganTRUSTEEIndividualTHE COASTAL HACIENDA REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2006Schedule BPDF page 39
16THE COASTAL HACIENDA REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 39
17DEGROFF/SCHNEIDER REVOCABLE TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 39
181811 PESIKOFF MARITAL TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTRIANGLE PEAK PARTNERS GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 39
19MICHAEL CREIGHTON MORGANMANAGERIndividualPORTCULLIS GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER05/2007Schedule BPDF page 39

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/5/2026 1:27:45 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.