Firm profile

Westfield Capital Management Company, L.P.

BOSTON, MACRD 146990Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 30, 2008SEC # 801-69413Latest ADV July 1, 2026

Westfield Capital Management Company, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 1, 2026, reports $29.8B in regulatory assets under management, 63 employees, 1 office, and 9,391 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$29.8B
Employees
63
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
9,391

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • WESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.

Leadership

6 roles identified
CEOWilliam A. Muggia
CCOKathryn A. Kearney
CFOKathryn A. Kearney

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$29.8Bas of July 1, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$29.8B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 89.4% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
89.4%
8,398
2
HNWI
5.5%
512
3
Pension Plans
1.9%
177
4
Charitable
1.5%
138
5
Corporations
1.0%
97
Additional categories (<0.1%)
Other Advisers<5 clients
Categories with <5 clients
Other investment advisers<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$29.8B
Total Accounts9,391
10Y AUM Change+$18.1B (+153.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Westfield Capital Management Company, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees63
Clients per Employee149:1
10Y Employee Change-1 (-1.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
WMS MANAGEMENT LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.
75%+
MG AM HOLDING, INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in WESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.
10% to < 25%
WMS GENERAL PARTNER LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.
< 5%
KATHRYN ANN KEARNEYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.
< 5%
WMS MANAGEMENT LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WMS GENERAL PARTNER LLC
75%+
WILLIAM ALBERT MUGGIAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WMS MANAGEMENT LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Westfield Capital Management Company, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-01 · Schedules A and B

17 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1WMS GENERAL PARTNER LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityWESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2008Schedule APDF page 36
2WMS MANAGEMENT LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityWESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2008Schedule APDF page 36
3WILLIAM ALBERT MUGGIACHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualWESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER11/2001Schedule APDF page 36
4KATHRYN ANN KEARNEYPARTNER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualWESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER12/2012Schedule APDF page 36
5JOHN MORGEN MONTGOMERYCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualWESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2015Schedule APDF page 36
6RICHARD DAILYONG LEECHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualWESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2016Schedule APDF page 36
7MG AM HOLDING, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityWESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER04/2025Schedule APDF page 36
8WMS MANAGEMENT LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityWMS GENERAL PARTNER LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER06/2008Schedule BPDF page 37
9WILLIAM ALBERT MUGGIAMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEEIndividualWMS MANAGEMENT LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE06/2008Schedule BPDF page 37
10ROBERT TIZOC FLORESMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEEIndividualWMS MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE01/2013Schedule BPDF page 37
11RICHARD DAILYONG LEEMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEEIndividualWMS MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE01/2013Schedule BPDF page 37
12JOHN MORGEN MONTGOMERYMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEEIndividualWMS MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE01/2013Schedule BPDF page 37
13KATHRYN ANN KEARNEYMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEEIndividualWMS MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE01/2021Schedule BPDF page 37
14JENNY ANN MULLERMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEEIndividualWMS MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE01/2021Schedule BPDF page 37
15MATTHEW ROBERT RENNAMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEEIndividualWMS MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE01/2021Schedule BPDF page 37
16JUSTIN MATTHEW MOSCARDELLIMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEEIndividualWMS MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE01/2024Schedule BPDF page 37
17MONEX GROUP, INC.SHAREHOLDER OF MG AM HOLDING, INC.Foreign entityMG AM HOLDING, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FNoSHAREHOLDER OF MG AM HOLDING, INC.04/2025Schedule BPDF page 37

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/1/2026 2:28:38 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.