Firm profile

Aspiriant, LLC

LOS ANGELES, CACRD 146720Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 8, 2008SEC # 801-68987Latest ADV August 21, 2026

Aspiriant, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Los Angeles, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 21, 2026, reports $18.0B in regulatory assets under management, 218 employees, 10 offices, and 12,173 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$18.0B
Employees
218
Offices
10 offices
Total Clients
2,357

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • ASPIRIANT, LLC
  • KOCHIS FITZ/QUINTILE LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEORobert J. Francais
CCOShanda S. Gentry
CFODouglas S. Hendrickson

Advisory services offered

8 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LOS ANGELES, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

LOS ANGELESPrimary office · IRVINE · SAN DIEGO · SAN FRANCISCO · MOUNTAIN VIEW

Minnesota

MINNETONKA

New York

NEW YORK

Ohio

CINCINNATI

Texas

AUSTIN

Wisconsin

PEWAUKEE

10 office records listed · 10 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$18.0Bas of August 21, 2026
Discretionary81.3%
$14.7B
81% of total RAUM81.3%
Non-discretionary18.7%
$3.4B
19% of total RAUM18.7%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 71.4% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
71.4%
1,683
2
Individuals
26.6%
627
3
Corporations
1.2%
29
4
Charitable
0.6%
13
5
Investment Cos.
0.1%
3
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$18.0B
Total Accounts12,173
10Y AUM Change+$7.5B (+71.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Aspiriant, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees218
Clients per Employee11:1
10Y Employee Change+62 (+39.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ASPIRIANT, LLC
50% to < 75%
ASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ASPIRIANT, LLC
25% to < 50%
ASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in ASPIRIANT, LLC
5% to < 10%
HELEN ANN DIETZIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLC
50% to < 75%
THOMAS GREGORY TRACYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Aspiriant, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-21 · Schedules A and B

41 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityASPIRIANT, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER01/2008Schedule APDF page 29
2ASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityASPIRIANT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2008Schedule APDF page 29
3ROBERT JOSEPH FRANCAISCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, BOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, BOARD OF DIRECTORS11/2009Schedule APDF page 29
4JOHN DAVID ALLENCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2014Schedule APDF page 29
5ASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityASPIRIANT, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER02/2017Schedule APDF page 29
6SUMMER ANN HAMMONSCHIEF PEOPLE OFFICERIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER02/2021Schedule APDF page 29
7SANDRA LEIGH BRAGARCHIEF CLIENT OFFICERIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF CLIENT OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 29
8Ryan Paul BensonBOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesBOARD OF DIRECTORS01/2022Schedule APDF page 29
9LYNNE BORNCHIEF PRACTICE OFFICERIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF PRACTICE OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 29
10SHANDA SUSAN GENTRYCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2022Schedule APDF page 29
11Michael Christopher LavalleGENERAL COUNSELIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL06/2023Schedule APDF page 29
12MARC CASTELLANIBOARD OF DIRECTORS- CHAIRIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesBOARD OF DIRECTORS- CHAIR01/2025Schedule APDF page 29
13Alec ManoukianCHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICERIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER07/2023Schedule APDF page 29
14YOUNG S KIMCHIEF CLIENT SERVICE OPERATIONS OFFICERIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF CLIENT SERVICE OPERATIONS OFFICER03/2024Schedule APDF page 29
15HELEN ANN DIETZBOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesBOARD OF DIRECTORS01/2025Schedule APDF page 29
16ANDREW NMN PUTTERMANINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTOR05/2025Schedule APDF page 30
17JEANETTE LEE GORGASINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTOR05/2025Schedule APDF page 30
18GAVIN PAUL NEILBOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualASPIRIANT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesBOARD OF DIRECTORS09/2025Schedule APDF page 30
19HELEN ANN DIETZMEMBERIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER02/2017Schedule BPDF page 30
20Ryan Paul BensonBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
21Ryan Paul BensonBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
22Ryan Paul BensonBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
23ROBERT JOSEPH FRANCAISBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR04/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
24ROBERT JOSEPH FRANCAISBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR04/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
25ROBERT JOSEPH FRANCAISBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR04/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
26MARC CASTELLANICHAIRMAN, BOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHAIRMAN, BOARD OF DIRECTORS01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
27MARC CASTELLANICHAIRMAN, BOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHAIRMAN, BOARD OF DIRECTORS01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
28MARC CASTELLANICHAIRMAN, BOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHAIRMAN, BOARD OF DIRECTORS01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
29HELEN ANN DIETZBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR01/2025Schedule BPDF page 30
30HELEN ANN DIETZBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR01/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
31HELEN ANN DIETZBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR01/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
32JEANETTE LEE GORGASINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTOR05/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
33JEANETTE LEE GORGASINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTOR05/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
34JEANETTE LEE GORGASINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTOR05/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
35ANDREW NMN PUTTERMANINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTOR05/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
36ANDREW NMN PUTTERMANINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTOR05/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
37ANDREW NMN PUTTERMANINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINDEPENDENT BOARD OF DIRECTOR05/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
38GAVIN PAUL NEILBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR09/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
39GAVIN PAUL NEILBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR09/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
40GAVIN PAUL NEILBOARD OF DIRECTORIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S5, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD OF DIRECTOR09/2025Schedule BPDF page 31
41THOMAS GREGORY TRACYMEMBERIndividualASPIRIANT HOLDINGS S2, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2025Schedule BPDF page 31

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/21/2026 12:42:26 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.