Firm profile

Offit Capital

NEW YORK, NYCRD 144474Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 1, 2007SEC # 801-68155Latest ADV August 19, 2026

Offit Capital is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 19, 2026, reports $20.6B in regulatory assets under management, 82 employees, 2 offices, and 567 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$20.6B
Employees
82
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
378

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • OFFIT CAPITAL
  • OFFIT CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC
  • OFFIT CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC
  • OFFIT CAPITAL ADVISORS

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEONed S. Offit
CCOKevin J. Mistretta
CFORELLA, VINCENT, MICHAEL

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

California

LOS ANGELES

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$20.6Bas of August 19, 2026
Discretionary41.7%
$8.6B
42% of total RAUM41.7%
Non-discretionary58.3%
$12.0B
58% of total RAUM58.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 57.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
57.9%
219
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
33.3%
126
3
Charitable
8.7%
33
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$20.6B
Total Accounts567
10Y AUM Change+$10.7B (+108.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Offit Capital

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees82
Clients per Employee5:1
10Y Employee Change+42 (+105.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
OFFIT HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OFFIT CAPITAL
50% to < 75%
TRIA ASSET HOLDINGS G, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OFFIT CAPITAL
10% to < 25%
NED STEVEN OFFITDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OFFIT CAPITAL
< 5%
TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS ASSETCO II, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIA ASSET HOLDINGS G, LLC
75%+
TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS II, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS ASSETCO II, LLC
75%+
TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS II, LLC
75%+
THE OFFIT FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OFFIT HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
BENJAMIN JOHN ROBINSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
YVONNE NADINNE KANNERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
STEVEN EDWARD CORTEZIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Offit Capital.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-19 · Schedules A and B

21 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1NED STEVEN OFFITCEO AND MANAGING MEMBERIndividualOFFIT CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCEO AND MANAGING MEMBER07/2007Schedule APDF page 533
2VINCENT MICHAEL RELLACHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualOFFIT CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER04/2008Schedule APDF page 533
3TODD EUGENE PETZELCHIEF ECONOMISTIndividualOFFIT CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF ECONOMIST07/2007Schedule APDF page 533
4WILLIAM J DIXONCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND CO- PRESIDENTIndividualOFFIT CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND CO- PRESIDENT02/2020Schedule APDF page 533
5IGAL NMI LITOVSKYCO-PRESIDENTIndividualOFFIT CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-PRESIDENT01/2021Schedule APDF page 533
6KEVIN JOHN MISTRETTACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualOFFIT CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2025Schedule APDF page 533
7OFFIT HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityOFFIT CAPITAL50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER05/2026Schedule APDF page 533
8TRIA ASSET HOLDINGS G, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityOFFIT CAPITAL10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER05/2026Schedule APDF page 533
9NED STEVEN OFFITTRUSTEEIndividualTHE OFFIT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2021Schedule BPDF page 533
10VINCENT MICHAEL RELLAMEMBERIndividualOFFIT HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 533
11THE OFFIT FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityOFFIT HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CNoMEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 533
12TODD EUGENE PETZELMEMBERIndividualOFFIT HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 533
13WILLIAM J DIXONMEMBERIndividualOFFIT HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 533
14IGAL NMI LITOVSKYMEMBERIndividualOFFIT HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 533
15ESTATE OF DANIEL OFFITMEMBERDomestic entityOFFIT HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 533
16TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS ASSETCO II, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityTRIA ASSET HOLDINGS G, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 533
17TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS II, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityTRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS ASSETCO II, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 533
18TRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityTRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS II, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 533
19BENJAMIN JOHN ROBINSMEMBERIndividualTRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 534
20YVONNE NADINNE KANNERMEMBERIndividualTRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 534
21STEVEN EDWARD CORTEZMEMBERIndividualTRIA CAPITAL PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 534

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/19/2026 10:41:27 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.