Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Insight Venture Partners
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Insight Venture Partners.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-09 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | JEFFREY HORINGMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR08/2000 | Schedule APDF page 935 |
| 2 | DEVEN JAWAHAR PAREKHMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR08/2000 | Schedule APDF page 935 |
| 3 | INSIGHT FALCON PARTNERS (A), L.P.MEMBERDomestic entity | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER01/2025 | Schedule APDF page 935 |
| 4 | THOMAS MICHAEL TRIPLETTMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR12/2005 | Schedule APDF page 935 |
| 5 | JEFFREY [NMN] LIEBERMANMANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR12/2005 | Schedule APDF page 935 |
| 6 | IAN JEREMY SANDLERMANAGING DIRECTOR; CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividual | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR; CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER09/2016 | Schedule APDF page 935 |
| 7 | JOHN BERNARD WEINSTEINMANAGING DIRECTOR, GENERAL COUNSEL, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, GENERAL COUNSEL, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 936 |
| 8 | Stuart Joshua MayerCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER FUND ACCOUNTING; MANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER FUND ACCOUNTING; MANAGING DIRECTOR01/2026 | Schedule APDF page 936 |
| 9 | Jonathan Zev GrossmanCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER; MANAGING DIRECTORIndividual | INSIGHT VENTURE PARTNERS | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER; MANAGING DIRECTOR01/2026 | Schedule APDF page 936 |
| 10 | JEFFREY HORINGOWNER; MANAGING MEMBERIndividual | INSIGHT HOLDINGS GROUP, LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | OWNER; MANAGING MEMBER01/2002 | Schedule BPDF page 936 |
| 11 | DEVEN JAWAHAR PAREKHOWNER, MANAGING MEMBERIndividual | INSIGHT HOLDINGS GROUP, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | OWNER, MANAGING MEMBER01/2002 | Schedule BPDF page 936 |
| 12 | THOMAS MICHAEL TRIPLETTOWNER, MANAGING MEMBERIndividual | INSIGHT HOLDINGS GROUP, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | OWNER, MANAGING MEMBER10/2014 | Schedule BPDF page 936 |
| 13 | JEFFREY [NMN] LIEBERMANOWNER; MANAGING MEMBERIndividual | INSIGHT HOLDINGS GROUP, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | OWNER; MANAGING MEMBER10/2014 | Schedule BPDF page 936 |
| 14 | INSIGHT FALCON ASSOCIATES, LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entity | INSIGHT FALCON PARTNERS (A), L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER10/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 936 |
| 15 | INSIGHT HOLDINGS GROUP, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | INSIGHT FALCON PARTNERS (A), L.P. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER01/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 936 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 9/9/2026 1:46:02 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions3 Yes2 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?Yes
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block
Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.
regulatory · block 1PDF pages 937–939
- Regulator name — filed text
- SECURITIES EXCHANGE COMMISSION
- Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
- $ 1,500,000.00
- How was matter resolved — filed text
- Order
Action status / disposition — filed text
ON JUNE 20, 2023, THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ("SEC") INITIATED A SETTLED ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEEDING AGAINST INSIGHT. INSIGHT NEITHER ADMITTED NOR DENIED THE SEC'S FINDINGS. FROM AUGUST 2017 THROUGH APRIL 2021, THE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENTS ("LPAS") OF CERTAIN OF THE FUNDS INSIGHT ADVISED PROVIDED THAT INSIGHT WOULD CHARGE MANAGEMENT FEES DURING THE FUNDS' POST- ( ) COMMITMENT PERIODS BASED ON EACH INVESTOR'S PRO RATA SHARE OF THE FUNDS' INVESTED CAPITAL, WHICH EQUALED THE ACQUISITION COST OF THE PORTFOLIO INVESTMENTS HELD BY THE FUNDS. THE LPAS FOR THESE FUNDS ALSO STATED THAT SHOULD INSIGHT DETERMINE THAT A PORTFOLIO INVESTMENT HAD SUFFERED A "PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT" IN VALUE, INSIGHT WOULD REMOVE AN AMOUNT EQUAL TO THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE ACQUISITION COST AND THE IMPAIRED VALUE OF THE PORTFOLIO INVESTMENT FROM THE FUND'S INVESTED CAPITAL, WHICH WOULD SUBSEQUENTLY REDUCE THE BASIS USED TO CALCULATE THE MANAGEMENT FEES PAID BY THE RESPECTIVE FUND TO INSIGHT. INSIGHT DEVELOPED AND APPLIED CRITERIA TO ASSESS WHETHER AN INVESTMENT WAS PERMANENTLY IMPAIRED. IN APPLYING THESE CRITERIA, HOWEVER, INSIGHT ANALYZED PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT AT THE "PORTFOLIO COMPANY" LEVEL RATHER THAN AT THE "PORTFOLIO INVESTMENT" LEVEL. AS A RESULT, THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT DID NOT CORRECTLY APPLY THE FUNDS' LPAS IN MAKING A PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT DETERMINATION AND, CONSEQUENTLY, FAILED TO ACCURATELY CALCULATE THE MANAGEMENT FEES IT CHARGED RESULTING IN INSIGHT CHARGING THE FUNDS EXCESS MANAGEMENT FEES OF $773,754. FURTHER, THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT FAILED TO DISCLOSE TO INVESTORS THE EXISTENCE OF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IN CONNECTION WITH ITS PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT CRITERIA. FINALLY, THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT DID NOT ADOPT OR IMPLEMENT WRITTEN POLICIES OR PROCEDURES REASONABLY DESIGNED TO PREVENT VIOLATIONS OF THE ADVISERS ACT RELATING TO THE ABOVE PRACTICES. AS A RESULT, THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT VIOLATED SECTIONS 206(2) AND 206(4) OF THE ADVISERS ACT AND RULES 206(4)-7 AND 206(4)-8 THEREUNDER. THE SEC ORDERED INSIGHT TO CEASE AND DESIST FROM COMMITTING OR CAUSING ANY VIOLATIONS AND ANY FUTURE VIOLATIONS OF THE REFERENCED SECTIONS AND RULES, IMPOSED A CENSURE, REQUIRED DISGORGEMENT AND PRE-JUDGMENT INTEREST OF $864,958, AND IMPOSED A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY OF $1,500,000. AS PART OF THE RESOLUTION OF THIS MATTER, THE SEC RECOGNIZED REMEDIAL EFFORTS UNDERTAKEN BY INSIGHT IN MAY 2021 THAT INCLUDED: ADOPTING NEW AND MORE OBJECTIVE PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT CRITERIA AND DISCLOSING THAT CRITERIA TO INVESTORS; WAIVING ITS ABILITY GOING FORWARD TO REVERSE A PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT DUE TO CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES; AND APPLYING ITS REVISED PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT CRITERIA RETROACTIVELY TO FOUR PORTFOLIO COMPANIES THAT HAD BEEN IDENTIFIED BY THE SEC, LEADING TO REIMBURSEMENT OF MANAGEMENT FEES AND INTEREST IN THE AMOUNT OF $3,821,032 TO THE RELEVANT PRIVATE FUNDS.
Other filed details
Description of allegations — filed text
THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT CHARGED EXCESS MANAGEMENT FEES TO CERTAIN FUNDS IT MANAGES DUE TO AN INACCURATE APPLICATION OF INSIGHTS PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT POLICY, FAILED TO DISCLOSE TO INVESTORS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST CONCERNING THAT POLICY AND DID NOT ADOPT OR IMPLEMENT WRITTEN POLICIES OR PROCEDURES REASONABLY DESIGNED TO PREVENT VIOLATIONS OF THE ADVISERS ACT RELATING TO THE ABOVE PRACTICES. INSIGHT DID NOT ADMIT OR DENY THE FINDINGS.
Sanction detail — filed text
INSIGHT WAS ORDERED TO PAY A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $1,500,000. INSIGHT PAID $1,500,000 TO THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ON JUNE 21, 2023. INSIGHT WAS ALSO ORDERED TO PAY DISGORGEMENT AND PRE-JUDGMENT INTEREST IN THE AMOUNT OF $864,958.17. THAT PAYMENT WAS DEEMED SATISFIED BY PAYMENTS INSIGHT MADE IN MAY 2023 TO THE RELEVANT PRIVATE FUNDS.
Full extracted filing text
Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page.
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A. The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name).
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
No Information Filed
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances:
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
Yes
No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1. Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC
Other Federal
State
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO)
SECURITIES EXCHANGE COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions:
CEASE AND DESIST, CENSURE, AND DISGORGEMENT
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY):
06/20/2023
Exact
Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
3-21499
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Other
Other Product Types:
PRIVATE FUND
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT CHARGED EXCESS MANAGEMENT FEES TO CERTAIN FUNDS IT MANAGES DUE TO AN INACCURATE APPLICATION OF
INSIGHTS PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT POLICY, FAILED TO DISCLOSE TO INVESTORS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST CONCERNING THAT POLICY AND DID NOT
ADOPT OR IMPLEMENT WRITTEN POLICIES OR PROCEDURES REASONABLY DESIGNED TO PREVENT VIOLATIONS OF THE ADVISERS ACT RELATING TO
THE ABOVE PRACTICES. INSIGHT DID NOT ADMIT OR DENY THE FINDINGS.
8.
Current Status?
Pending
On Appeal
Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Order
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
06/20/2023
Exact
Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A. Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 1,500,000.00
Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
Disgorgement/Restitution
Censure
Cease and Desist/Injunction
Bar
Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived:
INSIGHT WAS ORDERED TO PAY A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $1,500,000. INSIGHT PAID $1,500,000 TO THE SECURITIES AND
EXCHANGE COMMISSION ON JUNE 21, 2023. INSIGHT WAS ALSO ORDERED TO PAY DISGORGEMENT AND PRE-JUDGMENT INTEREST IN THE
AMOUNT OF $864,958.17. THAT PAYMENT WAS DEEMED SATISFIED BY PAYMENTS INSIGHT MADE IN MAY 2023 TO THE RELEVANT PRIVATE FUNDS.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
ON JUNE 20, 2023, THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ("SEC") INITIATED A SETTLED ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEEDING AGAINST INSIGHT.
INSIGHT NEITHER ADMITTED NOR DENIED THE SEC'S FINDINGS. FROM AUGUST 2017 THROUGH APRIL 2021, THE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENTS
("LPAS") OF CERTAIN OF THE FUNDS INSIGHT ADVISED PROVIDED THAT INSIGHT WOULD CHARGE MANAGEMENT FEES DURING THE FUNDS' POST-
(
)
COMMITMENT PERIODS BASED ON EACH INVESTOR'S PRO RATA SHARE OF THE FUNDS' INVESTED CAPITAL, WHICH EQUALED THE ACQUISITION COST
OF THE PORTFOLIO INVESTMENTS HELD BY THE FUNDS. THE LPAS FOR THESE FUNDS ALSO STATED THAT SHOULD INSIGHT DETERMINE THAT A
PORTFOLIO INVESTMENT HAD SUFFERED A "PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT" IN VALUE, INSIGHT WOULD REMOVE AN AMOUNT EQUAL TO THE DIFFERENCE
BETWEEN THE ACQUISITION COST AND THE IMPAIRED VALUE OF THE PORTFOLIO INVESTMENT FROM THE FUND'S INVESTED CAPITAL, WHICH WOULD
SUBSEQUENTLY REDUCE THE BASIS USED TO CALCULATE THE MANAGEMENT FEES PAID BY THE RESPECTIVE FUND TO INSIGHT. INSIGHT DEVELOPED
AND APPLIED CRITERIA TO ASSESS WHETHER AN INVESTMENT WAS PERMANENTLY IMPAIRED. IN APPLYING THESE CRITERIA, HOWEVER, INSIGHT
ANALYZED PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT AT THE "PORTFOLIO COMPANY" LEVEL RATHER THAN AT THE "PORTFOLIO INVESTMENT" LEVEL. AS A RESULT, THE
SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT DID NOT CORRECTLY APPLY THE FUNDS' LPAS IN MAKING A PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT DETERMINATION AND, CONSEQUENTLY,
FAILED TO ACCURATELY CALCULATE THE MANAGEMENT FEES IT CHARGED RESULTING IN INSIGHT CHARGING THE FUNDS EXCESS MANAGEMENT FEES
OF $773,754. FURTHER, THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT FAILED TO DISCLOSE TO INVESTORS THE EXISTENCE OF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IN
CONNECTION WITH ITS PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT CRITERIA. FINALLY, THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT DID NOT ADOPT OR IMPLEMENT WRITTEN
POLICIES OR PROCEDURES REASONABLY DESIGNED TO PREVENT VIOLATIONS OF THE ADVISERS ACT RELATING TO THE ABOVE PRACTICES. AS A
RESULT, THE SEC FOUND THAT INSIGHT VIOLATED SECTIONS 206(2) AND 206(4) OF THE ADVISERS ACT AND RULES 206(4)-7 AND 206(4)-8
THEREUNDER. THE SEC ORDERED INSIGHT TO CEASE AND DESIST FROM COMMITTING OR CAUSING ANY VIOLATIONS AND ANY FUTURE VIOLATIONS OF
THE REFERENCED SECTIONS AND RULES, IMPOSED A CENSURE, REQUIRED DISGORGEMENT AND PRE-JUDGMENT INTEREST OF $864,958, AND IMPOSED
A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY OF $1,500,000. AS PART OF THE RESOLUTION OF THIS MATTER, THE SEC RECOGNIZED REMEDIAL EFFORTS UNDERTAKEN
BY INSIGHT IN MAY 2021 THAT INCLUDED: ADOPTING NEW AND MORE OBJECTIVE PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT CRITERIA AND DISCLOSING THAT CRITERIA
TO INVESTORS; WAIVING ITS ABILITY GOING FORWARD TO REVERSE A PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT DUE TO CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES; AND APPLYING
ITS REVISED PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT CRITERIA RETROACTIVELY TO FOUR PORTFOLIO COMPANIES THAT HAD BEEN IDENTIFIED BY THE SEC, LEADING
TO REIMBURSEMENT OF MANAGEMENT FEES AND INTEREST IN THE AMOUNT OF $3,821,032 TO THE RELEVANT PRIVATE FUNDS.* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.