Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Cannell & Spears LLC
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cannell & Spears LLC.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SPEARS & CO. LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | MEMBER11/2006 | Schedule APDF page 28 |
| 2 | WILLIAM GERLI SPEARSPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | PRINCIPAL01/2007 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 3 | ABACUS AND ASSOCIATES HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | Yes | MEMBER01/2007 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 4 | ROBERT MICHAEL RAICHMANAGING PRINCIPAL AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | Yes | MANAGING PRINCIPAL AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2007 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 5 | MARGARET MARY H. MACLENNANMEMBER AND PRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MEMBER AND PRINCIPAL01/2007 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 6 | JAMES ERNEST BREECEMANAGING PRINCIPAL AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | Yes | MANAGING PRINCIPAL AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2010 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 7 | PAUL FRANK PFEIFFERMEMBER AND PRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MEMBER AND PRINCIPAL07/2009 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 8 | JOHN VICTOR RAGGIOMEMBER AND PRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MEMBER AND PRINCIPAL05/2008 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 9 | ROBERT PATTRIDGE MORGENTHAUMEMBER AND PRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | Yes | MEMBER AND PRINCIPAL10/2011 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 10 | MICHELE DAYLE CLEARYPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | PRINCIPAL04/2013 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 11 | EMANUEL WEINTRAUBPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PRINCIPAL01/2020 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 12 | JOSEPH BLAIR WERNERCHAIRMAN AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHAIRMAN AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER07/2025 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 13 | EDWARD MORGAN GILESPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PRINCIPAL01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 14 | IAN BARRIE MACCALLUMPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PRINCIPAL01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 15 | ROBERT FRANK SHAPIROPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PRINCIPAL01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 16 | ROBERT CHARLES EISINGMANAGING PRINCIPAL AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | Yes | MANAGING PRINCIPAL AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 17 | DAVID JONATHAN MAZZULLOPRINCIPAL AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 10% to less than 25%Code B | Yes | PRINCIPAL AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER03/2026 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 18 | WILLIAM HENRY HERRMAN IIPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PRINCIPAL01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 19 | PAUL ANDREW WARTMANMEMBER AND PRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | No | MEMBER AND PRINCIPAL01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 20 | WALTER KENNETH GILESPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PRINCIPAL01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 21 | RONALD CHARLES THOWMEMBER AND PRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | MEMBER AND PRINCIPAL01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 22 | PBC ACQUISITION CORP. INC.MEMBERDomestic entity | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | MEMBER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 23 | DANIEL JOSEPH WETCHLERPRINCIPALIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | PRINCIPAL01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 24 | JENNIFER B. LYNN REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | No | MEMBER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 25 | 2023 IAN B. MACCALLUM, JR. FAMILY DYNASTY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | No | MEMBER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 26 | LLOYD NMN MOSKOWITZCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2024 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 27 | MATTHEW ALAN FISHERCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividual | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2026 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 28 | THE JOSEPH B. WERNER REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity | CANNELL & SPEARS LLC | 10% to less than 25%Code B | No | MEMBER06/2025 | Schedule APDF page 29 |
| 29 | WILLIAM GERLI SPEARSMANAGER & MEMBERIndividual | SPEARS & CO. LLC | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | MANAGER & MEMBER11/2006 | Schedule BPDF page 30 |
| 30 | WILLIAM SYLVAN WEILMANAGERIndividual | ABACUS AND ASSOCIATES HOLDINGS, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGER12/2006 | Schedule BPDF page 30 |
| 31 | HONOR (NMN) LASSALLEMANAGERIndividual | ABACUS AND ASSOCIATES HOLDINGS, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGER03/2009 | Schedule BPDF page 30 |
| 32 | ROBERT CHARLES EISINGTRUSTEEIndividual | 2023 IAN B. MACCALLUM, JR. FAMILY DYNASTY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE09/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 30 |
| 33 | JENNIFER BUCHMAN LYNNTRUSTEEIndividual | JENNIFER B. LYNN REVOCABLE TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE02/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 30 |
| 34 | ELIZABETH W HOWELLTRUSTEEIndividual | 2023 IAN B. MACCALLUM, JR. FAMILY DYNASTY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE09/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 30 |
| 35 | JOSEPH BLAIR WERNERTRUSTEEIndividual | THE JOSEPH B. WERNER REVOCABLE TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE06/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 30 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 3/30/2026 10:31:30 AM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.