Firm profile

Goldberg Lindsay & Co.. LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 141029Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 21, 2006SEC # 801-67008Latest ADV August 5, 2026

Goldberg Lindsay & Co. LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY.

Assets Under Management
$11.9B
Employees
55
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
17

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • GOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLC
  • LINDSAY GOLDBERG & BESSEMER
  • LINDSAY GOLDBERG

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOAlan E. Goldberg
CEOJames R. Triedman
CCOJames C. Pickel Jr

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$11.9Bas of August 5, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$11.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
17

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$11.9B
Total Accounts33
10Y AUM Change+$3.6B (+44.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Goldberg Lindsay & Co.. LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees55
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-10 (-15.4%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GL MH LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLC
75%+
MICHAEL WILLIAM DEESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLC
< 5%
THE AEG-II TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MSDA LLC
75%+
GL MH FEEDER LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GL MH LP
75%+
MSDA LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GL MH FEEDER LLC
50% to < 75%
ALAN EDWARD GOLDBERGIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MSDA LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Goldberg Lindsay & Co.. LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-05 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ROBERT DEMAREST LINDSAYCO-FOUNDER AND CHAIRMAN EMERITUSIndividualGOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER AND CHAIRMAN EMERITUS08/2015Schedule APDF page 160
2ALAN EDWARD GOLDBERGCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualGOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER02/2026Schedule APDF page 160
3JAMES RUSSELL TRIEDMANCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualGOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER02/2026Schedule APDF page 160
4MICHAEL WILLIAM DEESMANAGING PARTNERIndividualGOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER08/2020Schedule APDF page 160
5JAMES CHRISTOPHER PICKEL JRCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2020Schedule APDF page 160
6EPHRAIM D MERNICKCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualGOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER08/2020Schedule APDF page 160
7GL MH LPMEMBERDomestic entityGOLDBERG LINDSAY & CO. LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2026Schedule APDF page 160
8ALAN EDWARD GOLDBERGMANAGERIndividualMSDA LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGER02/2008Schedule BPDF page 160
9ALAN EDWARD GOLDBERGTRUSTEEIndividualTHE AEG-II TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2024Schedule BPDF page 160
10THE AEG-II TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityMSDA LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER08/2024Schedule BPDF page 160
11MSDA LLCCLASS A MEMBERDomestic entityGL MH FEEDER LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesCLASS A MEMBER07/2026Schedule BPDF page 160
12GL MH FEEDER LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGL MH LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2026Schedule BPDF page 160
13GOLDBERG LINDSAY GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGL MH LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2026Schedule BPDF page 160

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/5/2026 10:20:50 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.