Firm profile

Corsair Capital LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 137887Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 8, 2006SEC # 801-66149Latest ADV April 30, 2026

Corsair Capital LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 30, 2026, reports $7.7B in regulatory assets under management, 52 employees, 2 offices, and 62 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$7.7B
Employees
52
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
64

Associated firm names

6 names listed
  • CORSAIR CAPITAL LLC
  • CORSAIR INVESTMENTS LLCRelying adviser
  • CORSAIR INVESTMENTS L.P.Relying adviser
  • CORSAIR INFRASTRUCTURE PARTNERS, L.P.Relying adviser

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOJimmy A. Wang
CFOCraig H. Addeo

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

United Kingdom

LONDON

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$7.7Bas of April 30, 2026
Discretionary76.2%
$5.9B
76% of total RAUM76.2%
Non-discretionary23.8%
$1.8B
24% of total RAUM23.8%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 98.4% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
98.4%
63
2
Sovereign Wealth
1.6%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$7.7B
Total Accounts62
10Y AUM Change+$1.6B (+27.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Corsair Capital LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees52
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+13 (+33.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CORSAIR CAPITAL, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in CORSAIR CAPITAL LLC
75%+
DHARMA TEJA IGNACIO JAYANTIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CORSAIR CAPITAL LLC
< 5%
DHARMA TEJA IGNACIO JAYANTIIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CORSAIR CAPITAL GROUP, LTD.
75%+
DHARMA TEJA IGNACIO JAYANTIIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VAYU INVESTORS LLC
75%+
CORSAIR CAPITAL FEEDER, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CORSAIR CAPITAL, L.P.
75%+
VAYU INVESTORS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CORSAIR CAPITAL FEEDER, L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Corsair Capital LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-30 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1NICHOLAS BIDDLE PAUMGARTENFOUNDERIndividualCORSAIR CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER12/2005Schedule APDF page 225
2DHARMA TEJA IGNACIO JAYANTIMANAGING PARTNERIndividualCORSAIR CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER12/2005Schedule APDF page 225
3JIMMY AKASHI WANGCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCORSAIR CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2013Schedule APDF page 225
4CORSAIR CAPITAL, L.P.SOLE MEMBERForeign entityCORSAIR CAPITAL LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER01/2018Schedule APDF page 225
5CRAIG HECKMAN ADDEOCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCORSAIR CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER04/2025Schedule APDF page 225
6ELIZABETH BLAIR TURNERCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERIndividualCORSAIR CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER04/2025Schedule APDF page 225
7CORSAIR CAPITAL GROUP, LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entityCORSAIR CAPITAL, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2010Schedule BPDF page 225
8DHARMA TEJA IGNACIO JAYANTIMEMBERIndividualCORSAIR CAPITAL GROUP, LTD.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2010Schedule BPDF page 225
9VAYU INVESTORS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCORSAIR CAPITAL FEEDER, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 226
10DHARMA TEJA IGNACIO JAYANTISOLE MEMBERIndividualVAYU INVESTORS LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/2006Schedule BPDF page 226
11CORSAIR CAPITAL FEEDER, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCORSAIR CAPITAL, L.P.75% or moreCode ENoLIMITED PARTNER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 226
12CORSAIR CAPITAL GROUP, LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entityCORSAIR CAPITAL FEEDER, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2021Schedule BPDF page 226

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/30/2026 7:27:10 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.