Firm profile

Magnitude Capital, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 137486Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 13, 2006SEC # 801-65284Latest ADV July 9, 2026

Magnitude Capital, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 9, 2026, reports $10.6B in regulatory assets under management, 47 employees, 1 office, and 13 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$10.6B
Employees
47
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
13

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOBenjamin S. Appen
CCONicholas M. D'ambrosio
CFOMatthew S. Cohen

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$10.6Bas of July 9, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$10.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
13

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$10.6B
Total Accounts13
10Y AUM Change+$4.3B (+67.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Magnitude Capital, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees47
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-6 (-11.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BENJAMIN SHERIDAN APPENDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
25% to < 50%
JAMES MICHAEL HALLDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
JJHF DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
HENRY HAWES BOSTICDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
GRAEME EDWARD DAYKINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
APPEN-CHANG 2012 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
DEREK NMN CHANGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
LESLIE NMN CHANGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
JLHF 2020 DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
5% to < 10%
RICHARD OSBORNE LODEWICKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
< 5%
ELISHEVA BELLA YUANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
< 5%
MATTHEW SCOTT COHENDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC
< 5%
JJHF DELAWARE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JJHF DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
JLHF 2020 DELAWARE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JLHF 2020 DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Magnitude Capital, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-09 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BENJAMIN SHERIDAN APPENCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, MANAGING MEMBERIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, MANAGING MEMBER08/2003Schedule APDF page 79
2JAMES MICHAEL HALLMANAGING MEMBERIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2003Schedule APDF page 79
3HENRY HAWES BOSTICCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, MEMBERIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, MEMBER01/2025Schedule APDF page 79
4GRAEME EDWARD DAYKINPRESIDENT, MEMBERIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesPRESIDENT, MEMBER01/2017Schedule APDF page 79
5RICHARD OSBORNE LODEWICKMEMBERIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMEMBER01/2016Schedule APDF page 79
6Andrew Howard MessingerGENERAL COUNSELIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL01/2016Schedule APDF page 79
7ELISHEVA BELLA YUANCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, MEMBERIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, MEMBER10/2021Schedule APDF page 79
8APPEN-CHANG 2012 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER12/2020Schedule APDF page 79
9DEREK NMN CHANGTRUSTEEIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUSTEE12/2020Schedule APDF page 79
10LESLIE NMN CHANGTRUSTEEIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUSTEE12/2020Schedule APDF page 79
11MATTHEW SCOTT COHENCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, MEMBERIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, MEMBER01/2025Schedule APDF page 79
12JJHF DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER09/2024Schedule APDF page 79
13NICHOLAS MARTIN D'AMBROSIOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2025Schedule APDF page 79
14JLHF 2020 DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMAGNITUDE CAPITAL, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER01/2025Schedule APDF page 79
15JAMES MICHAEL HALLELECTED MANAGERIndividualJJHF DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER09/2024Schedule BPDF page 80
16JJHF DELAWARE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityJJHF DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2024Schedule BPDF page 80
17BRYN MAWR TRUST COMPANY OF DELAWARETRUSTEEDomestic entityJJHF DELAWARE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2024Schedule BPDF page 80
18JLHF 2020 DELAWARE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityJLHF 2020 DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 80
19JAMES MICHAEL HALLELECTED MANAGERIndividualJLHF 2020 DELAWARE TRUST HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 80
20BRYN MAWR TRUST COMPANY OF DELAWARETRUSTEEDomestic entityJLHF 2020 DELAWARE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2025Schedule BPDF page 80

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/9/2026 2:53:59 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.