Firm profile

Stephens Investment Management Group, LLC

LITTLE ROCK, ARCRD 136369Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 2, 2005SEC # 801-64675Latest ADV July 16, 2026

Stephens Investment Management Group, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Little Rock, AR. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 16, 2026, reports $9.5B in regulatory assets under management, 22 employees, 2 offices, and 277 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$9.5B
Employees
22
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
277

Associated firm names

5 names listed
  • SIMG
  • STEPHENS OF ARKANSAS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC
  • STEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC
  • STEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOJoseph W. Simpson
CCOAllison Rhodes
COOMichael W. Nolte

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Arkansas

LITTLE ROCKPrimary office

Texas

HOUSTON

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$9.5Bas of July 16, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$9.5B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 76.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
76.5%
212
2
Corporations
8.7%
24
3
Irrevocable Trusts/Estates
7.2%
20
4
Pension Plans
3.2%
9
5
Government
2.2%
6

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$9.5B
Total Accounts277
10Y AUM Change+$5.9B (+161.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Stephens Investment Management Group, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees22
Clients per Employee13:1
10Y Employee Change+5 (+29.4%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
STEPHENS INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
JOHN CALHOUN STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
LAURA WHITAKER STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
WARREN MILES AMERINE STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC
25% to < 50%
WARREN A. STEPHENS TRUST U/D 9/30/1987Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STEPHENS INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Stephens Investment Management Group, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-16 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JOSEPH WARREN SIMPSONPRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualSTEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER07/2005Schedule APDF page 27
2RYAN EDWARD CRANECHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualSTEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER07/2005Schedule APDF page 27
3MICHAEL WILLIAM NOLTECHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, SENIOR VICE PRESIDENTIndividualSTEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT09/2006Schedule APDF page 27
4STEPHENS INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySTEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER10/2006Schedule APDF page 27
5ALLISON RHODESCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSELIndividualSTEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSEL09/2024Schedule APDF page 27
6JOHN CALHOUN STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySTEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2025Schedule APDF page 27
7LAURA WHITAKER STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySTEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2025Schedule APDF page 27
8WARREN MILES AMERINE STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySTEPHENS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER12/2025Schedule APDF page 27
9WARREN AMERINE STEPHENSTRUSTEE & BENEFICIARYIndividualWARREN A. STEPHENS TRUST U/D 9/30/1987Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE & BENEFICIARY09/1987Schedule BPDF page 27
10WARREN A. STEPHENS TRUST U/D 9/30/1987MEMBERDomestic entitySTEPHENS INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2006Schedule BPDF page 27
11JOHN CALHOUN STEPHENSBENEFICIARY/TRUSTEEIndividualJOHN CALHOUN STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBENEFICIARY/TRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 27
12WARREN MILES AMERINE STEPHENSBENEFICIARY/TRUSTEEIndividualWARREN MILES AMERINE STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBENEFICIARY/TRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 28
13LAURA STEPHENS BROOKSHIREBENEFICIARYIndividualLAURA WHITAKER STEPHENS 2012 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBENEFICIARY12/2012Schedule BPDF page 28

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/16/2026 11:56:58 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.