Firm profile

Summit Partners, L.P.

BOSTON, MACRD 135271Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 12, 2005SEC # 801-64273Latest ADV August 20, 2026

Summit Partners, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 20, 2026, reports $42.0B in regulatory assets under management, 218 employees, 4 offices, and 87 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$42.0B
Employees
218
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
87

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOPeter Y. Chung
CCOErin H. White
CFOAdam H. Hennessey

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office

California

MENLO PARK

New York

NEW YORK

United Kingdom

LONDON

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$42.0Bas of August 20, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$42.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
87

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$42.0B
Total Accounts87
10Y AUM Change+$29.3B (+231.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Summit Partners, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees218
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+69 (+46.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
PETER Y CHUNGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
SCOTT CHARLES COLLINSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
JOHN ROBERT CARROLLDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
CRAIG DAVID FRANCESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
CHRISTOPHER JOHN DEANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
DARREN MICHAEL BLACKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.
5% to < 10%
SUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%
ADAM HUGH HENNESSEYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Summit Partners, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-20 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER08/1999Schedule APDF page 470
2PETER Y CHUNGCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND LIMITED PARTNERIndividualSUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND LIMITED PARTNER08/1999Schedule APDF page 470
3SCOTT CHARLES COLLINSLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesLIMITED PARTNER08/1999Schedule APDF page 470
4JOHN ROBERT CARROLLLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER08/2017Schedule APDF page 470
5CRAIG DAVID FRANCESLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER08/2017Schedule APDF page 470
6ERIN HELEN WHITECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2019Schedule APDF page 470
7ADAM HUGH HENNESSEYCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & LIMITED PARTNERIndividualSUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & LIMITED PARTNER07/2018Schedule APDF page 470
8CHRISTOPHER JOHN DEANLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER12/2022Schedule APDF page 470
9DARREN MICHAEL BLACKLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSUMMIT PARTNERS, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER12/2021Schedule APDF page 470
10PETER Y CHUNGBOARD MEMBERIndividualSUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD MEMBER11/2011Schedule BPDF page 471
11SCOTT CHARLES COLLINSBOARD MEMBERIndividualSUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD MEMBER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 471
12JOHN ROBERT CARROLLBOARD MEMBERIndividualSUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD MEMBER08/2017Schedule BPDF page 471
13CRAIG DAVID FRANCESBOARD MEMBERIndividualSUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD MEMBER08/2017Schedule BPDF page 471
14MARTIN JOSEPH MANNIONBOARD MEMBERIndividualSUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD MEMBER02/2019Schedule BPDF page 471
15DARREN MICHAEL BLACKBOARD MEMBERIndividualSUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD MEMBER02/2019Schedule BPDF page 471
16CHRISTOPHER JOHN DEANBOARD MEMBERIndividualSUMMIT MASTER COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesBOARD MEMBER11/2024Schedule BPDF page 471

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/20/2026 3:10:47 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.