Firm profile

Gresham Investment Management LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 134392Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 13, 2005SEC # 801-64039Latest ADV June 3, 2026

Gresham Investment Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 3, 2026, reports $8.6B in regulatory assets under management, 41 employees, 1 office, and 21 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$8.6B
Employees
41
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
23

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • GRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOJonathan S. Spencer
CCOAnna M. Tkachev
CIOJonathan S. Spencer

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$8.6Bas of June 3, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$8.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 47.8% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
47.8%
11
2
Government
26.1%
6
3
NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION
17.4%
4
4
Sovereign Wealth
8.7%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Sovereign wealth funds and foreign official institutions<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$8.6B
Total Accounts21
10Y AUM Change+$90M (+1.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Gresham Investment Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees41
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-16 (-28.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GRESHAM EQUITY HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
THE GIMI 2011 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC
5% to < 10%
EMPIRE HOLDINGS CIF LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC
5% to < 10%
THE GREEN COPSE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMPIRE HOLDINGS CIF LLC
75%+
ADAM ISAAC GEHRIEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GRESHAM EQUITY HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%
JONATHAN SAMUEL SPENCERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GRESHAM EQUITY HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Gresham Investment Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-03 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JONATHAN SAMUEL SPENCERCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualGRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER12/2004Schedule APDF page 78
2THE GIMI 2011 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityGRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER11/2011Schedule APDF page 78
3ADAM ISAAC GEHRIEPRESIDENT & GENERAL COUNSELIndividualGRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT & GENERAL COUNSEL03/2014Schedule APDF page 78
4Anna M TkachevCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 78
5EMPIRE HOLDINGS CIF LLCMEMBERDomestic entityGRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER01/2024Schedule APDF page 78
6GRESHAM EQUITY HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityGRESHAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule APDF page 78
7WTC II FIDUCIARY SERVICES INC.TRUSTEEDomestic entityTHE GIMI 2011 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE09/2023Schedule BPDF page 78
8THE GREEN COPSE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityEMPIRE HOLDINGS CIF LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2025Schedule BPDF page 78
9JONATHAN SAMUEL SPENCERMEMBERIndividualGRESHAM EQUITY HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 78
10ADAM ISAAC GEHRIEMEMBERIndividualGRESHAM EQUITY HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 79
11GRAMERCY TRUST COMPANY LLCTRUSTEEDomestic entityTHE GREEN COPSE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE03/2016Schedule BPDF page 79

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/3/2026 12:04:48 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.