Firm profile

Champlain Investment Partners, LLC

BURLINGTON, VTCRD 132474Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 23, 2004SEC # 801-63424Latest ADV March 16, 2026

Champlain Investment Partners, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Burlington, VT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 16, 2026, reports $10.2B in regulatory assets under management, 32 employees, 1 office, and 88 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$10.2B
Employees
32
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
84

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • CHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOJudith W. O'connell
CCOMatthew S. Garcia
COOEric P. Ode

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BURLINGTON, Vermont, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Vermont

BURLINGTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$10.2Bas of March 16, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$10.2B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentCharitable represent 31.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Charitable
31.0%
26
2
Pension Plans
23.8%
20
3
Government
11.9%
10
4
HNWI
9.5%
8
5
Corporations
9.5%
8
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$10.2B
Total Accounts88
10Y AUM Change+$2.6B (+34.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Champlain Investment Partners, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees32
Clients per Employee3:1
10Y Employee Change-3 (-8.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CIP MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLC
75%+
CIP MANAGEMENT GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
JUDITH WILKINSON O'CONNELLDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
SCOTT THEODORE BRAYMANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
JUDITH WILKINSON O'CONNELLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIP MANAGEMENT GP, LLC
50% to < 75%
SCOTT THEODORE BRAYMANIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CIP MANAGEMENT GP, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Champlain Investment Partners, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-16 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CIP MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPOWNERDomestic entityCHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER01/2008Schedule APDF page 44
2CIP MANAGEMENT GP, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityCHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2008Schedule APDF page 44
3JUDITH WILKINSON O'CONNELLCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/MANAGING PARTNERIndividualCHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/MANAGING PARTNER09/2004Schedule APDF page 44
4SCOTT THEODORE BRAYMANMANAGING PARTNERIndividualCHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER09/2004Schedule APDF page 44
5MATTHEW S GARCIACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2018Schedule APDF page 44
6ERIC P ODEPRESIDENT & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualCHAMPLAIN INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2018Schedule APDF page 45
7SCOTT THEODORE BRAYMANGENERAL AND LIMITED PARTNERIndividualCIP MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL AND LIMITED PARTNER09/2004Schedule BPDF page 45
8JUDITH WILKINSON O'CONNELLGENERAL AND LIMITED PARTNERIndividualCIP MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL AND LIMITED PARTNER09/2004Schedule BPDF page 45
9JUDITH WILKINSON O'CONNELLMANAGING MEMBERIndividualCIP MANAGEMENT GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2008Schedule BPDF page 45
10SCOTT THEODORE BRAYMANMANAGING MEMBERIndividualCIP MANAGEMENT GP, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2008Schedule BPDF page 45

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/16/2026 4:16:05 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.