Firm profile

Mcf Advisors, LLC

LEXINGTON, KYCRD 130372Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 6, 2004SEC # 801-62765Latest ADV August 24, 2026

Mcf Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Lexington, KY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 24, 2026, reports $4.7B in regulatory assets under management, 55 employees, 5 offices, and 7,540 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$4.7B
Employees
55
Offices
5 offices
Total Clients
3,539

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • D/B/A MCF
  • MCF ADVISORS, LLC
  • D/B/A MCF PRIVATE INVESTMENTS
  • D/B/A MCF INSTITUTIONAL

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEODavid L. Harris
CCOTimothy A. Gavin
COOBrittany B. Manning

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LEXINGTON, Kentucky, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Kentucky

LEXINGTONPrimary office · COVINGTON · LOUISVILLE · NEWPORT

Ohio

CINCINNATI

5 office records listed · 5 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$4.7Bas of August 24, 2026
Discretionary74.0%
$3.5B
74% of total RAUM74.0%
Non-discretionary26.0%
$1.2B
26% of total RAUM26.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 78.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
78.9%
2,792
2
HNWI
18.3%
648
3
Pension Plans
1.9%
69
4
Charitable
0.6%
21
5
Corporations
0.2%
8
Additional categories (<0.1%)
Banks<5 clients
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$4.7B
Total Accounts7,540
10Y AUM Change+$3.7B (+360.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Mcf Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees55
Clients per Employee64:1
10Y Employee Change+31 (+129.2%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MCF ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WPCG ASPIRE, LLC
75%+
WPCG ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PROJECT ECHO ACQUISITION, LLC
75%+
WPCG ASPIRE, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WPCG ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
DAVID LEE HARRISIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HARRIS CAPITAL LLC
75%+
MCF LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
HARRIS CAPITAL LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MCF LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
PROJECT ECHO ACQUISITION, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Mcf Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-24 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1DAVID LEE HARRISCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualMCF ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER03/2025Schedule APDF page 34
2ROBERT BRUCE SATHECHAIRMANIndividualMCF ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN03/2025Schedule APDF page 34
3TIMOTHY ANDREW GAVINCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMCF ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2025Schedule APDF page 34
4KRISTOPHER J KELLINGHAUSCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualMCF ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER03/2025Schedule APDF page 34
5BRITTANY BROWNING MANNINGCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualMCF ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER03/2025Schedule APDF page 34
6MCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCOWNERDomestic entityMCF ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER03/2025Schedule APDF page 34
7MCF LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
8DAVID LEE HARRISELECTED MANAGERIndividualMCF LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
9PROJECT ECHO ACQUISITION, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
10ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityWPCG ASPIRE, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
11DAVID LEE HARRISELECTED MANAGERIndividualMCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
12ROBERT BRUCE SATHEELECTED MANAGERIndividualMCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
13BRITTANY BROWNING MANNINGELECTED MANAGERIndividualMCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
14TIMOTHY ANDREW GAVINELECTED MANAGERIndividualMCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
15JOHN WILLIAM COPELANDELECTED MANAGERIndividualMCF FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
16WPCG ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityPROJECT ECHO ACQUISITION, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
17WPCG ASPIRE, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityWPCG ASPIRE HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
18HARRIS CAPITAL LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMCF LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2025Schedule BPDF page 35
19DAVID LEE HARRISMANAGING MEMBERIndividualHARRIS CAPITAL LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2025Schedule BPDF page 35

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/24/2026 10:37:36 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.