Firm profile

Aetos Alternatives Management

NEW YORK, NYCRD 116761Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 13, 2001SEC # 801-60760Latest ADV March 25, 2026

Aetos Alternatives Management is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 25, 2026, reports $5.8B in regulatory assets under management, 19 employees, 2 offices, and 107 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.8B
Employees
19
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
104

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • AETOS ALTERNATIVE MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, L.P.
  • AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOValerie A. Romeo
CFOScott D. Sawyer

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

California

MENLO PARK

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.8Bas of March 25, 2026
Discretionary16.0%
$925M
16% of total RAUM16.0%
Non-discretionary84.0%
$4.9B
84% of total RAUM84.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 62.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
62.5%
65
2
Charitable
15.4%
16
3
Pension Plans
12.5%
13
4
Pooled Investment Vehicles
6.7%
7
5
Investment Cos.
2.9%
3
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
State or municipal government entities (including govt. pension plans)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.8B
Total Accounts107
10Y AUM Change$-4.7B (-44.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Aetos Alternatives Management

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees19
Clients per Employee5:1
10Y Employee Change-11 (-36.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ACLP, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT
25% to < 50%
RHEA ELIZABETH ANNE CASSCELLSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT
25% to < 50%
MICHAEL FREDERICK KLEINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT
25% to < 50%
RHEA ELIZABETH ANNE CASSCELLSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT
25% to < 50%
MICHAEL FREDERICK KLEINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT
25% to < 50%
HAROLD JAMES SCHAAFFDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT
5% to < 10%
AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT
< 5%
THE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACLP GP, LLC
75%+
THE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACLP, LP
50% to < 75%
JAMES M ALLWIN 2001 CHILDRENS' TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLC
25% to < 50%
MARIA ALLWINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLC
25% to < 50%
THE 2017 MARIA ALLWIN GRAT NO. 1Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLC
25% to < 50%
ACLP, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
RHEA ELIZABETH ANNE CASSCELLSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
MICHAEL FREDERICK KLEINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Aetos Alternatives Management.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-25 · Schedules A and B

24 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ACLP, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2018Schedule APDF page 51
2RHEA ELIZABETH ANNE CASSCELLSCO-PRESIDENTIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT25% to less than 50%Code CYesCO-PRESIDENT02/2004Schedule APDF page 51
3MICHAEL FREDERICK KLEINCO-PRESIDENTIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT25% to less than 50%Code CYesCO-PRESIDENT02/2004Schedule APDF page 51
4SCOTT DAVID SAWYERCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER08/2004Schedule APDF page 51
5AETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2018Schedule APDF page 51
6RHEA ELIZABETH ANNE CASSCELLSLIMITED PARTNERIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2018Schedule APDF page 51
7HAROLD JAMES SCHAAFFLIMITED PARTNERIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER07/2018Schedule APDF page 51
8MICHAEL FREDERICK KLEINLIMITED PARTNERIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2018Schedule APDF page 51
9MARC LEWIS BAUMCHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF LEGAL OFFICER06/2024Schedule APDF page 51
10VALERIE ANN ROMEOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 51
11THE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityACLP, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER05/1999Schedule BPDF page 52
12ACLP GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityACLP, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2005Schedule BPDF page 52
13JAMES M ALLWIN 2001 CHILDRENS' TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityTHE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2001Schedule BPDF page 52
14MARIA ALLWINMEMBERIndividualTHE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2017Schedule BPDF page 52
15THE 2017 MARIA ALLWIN GRAT NO. 1MEMBERDomestic entityTHE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2017Schedule BPDF page 52
16MARIA ALLWINTRUSTEEIndividualJAMES M ALLWIN 2001 CHILDRENS' TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2017Schedule BPDF page 52
17CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS ALLWINTRUSTEEIndividualJAMES M ALLWIN 2001 CHILDRENS' TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2017Schedule BPDF page 52
18KATRINA PERSEFONE ALLWINTRUSTEEIndividualJAMES M ALLWIN 2001 CHILDRENS' TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2017Schedule BPDF page 52
19MARIA ALLWINTRUSTEEIndividualTHE 2017 MARIA ALLWIN GRAT NO. 1Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2017Schedule BPDF page 52
20ACLP, LPMEMBERDomestic entityAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 52
21RHEA ELIZABETH ANNE CASSCELLSMEMBERIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 52
22MICHAEL FREDERICK KLEINMEMBERIndividualAETOS ALTERNATIVES MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 52
23THE ALLWIN FAMILY, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityACLP GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 52
24CHRISTOPHER FRANCIS ALLWINMANAGERIndividualACLP GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 52

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/25/2026 11:45:48 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.