Firm profile

Rafferty Asset Management, LLC

NEW YORK, NYCRD 112526Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 25, 1997SEC # 801-54679Latest ADV March 3, 2026

Rafferty Asset Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 3, 2026, reports $55.2B in regulatory assets under management, 45 employees, 3 offices, and 133 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$55.2B
Employees
45
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
133

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • RAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEODouglas M. Yones
CCOSteven G. Stelmachowski
CFOPatrick J. Rudnick

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Massachusetts

BOSTON

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone646-572-3390
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$55.2Bas of March 3, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$55.2B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 99.2% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
99.2%
132
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
0.8%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$55.2B
Total Accounts133
10Y AUM Change+$44.0B (+393.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Rafferty Asset Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees45
Clients per Employee3:1
10Y Employee Change+10 (+28.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
RAFFERTY HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
MINAKIAN PARTNERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
25% to < 50%
GST FBO KATHLEEN RAFFERTY HAY & HEIRSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
5% to < 10%
GST FBO MICHAEL RAFFERTY & HEIRSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
5% to < 10%
DANIEL DILLON O'NEILLDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
DANIEL DILLON O'NEILLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MINAKIAN PARTNERS, LLC
75%+
MICHAEL LAWRENCE RAFFERTYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RAFFERTY HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
KATHLEEN RAFFERTY HAYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RAFFERTY HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Rafferty Asset Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-03 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1DANIEL DILLON O'NEILLMEMBERIndividualRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMEMBER02/2019Schedule APDF page 23
2RAFFERTY HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/1999Schedule APDF page 23
3MINAKIAN PARTNERS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CNoMEMBER05/2009Schedule APDF page 23
4PATRICK JAMES RUDNICKCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER05/2010Schedule APDF page 23
5ANGELA MARY BRICKLCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSELIndividualRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSEL09/2022Schedule APDF page 23
6GST FBO KATHLEEN RAFFERTY HAY & HEIRSMEMBERDomestic entityRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER01/2019Schedule APDF page 23
7GST FBO MICHAEL RAFFERTY & HEIRSMEMBERDomestic entityRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER01/2019Schedule APDF page 23
8STEVEN GREGORY STELMACHOWSKICHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2022Schedule APDF page 23
9DOUGLAS MICHAEL YONESCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualRAFFERTY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER11/2024Schedule APDF page 23
10MICHAEL LAWRENCE RAFFERTYOFFICER AND TRUSTEEIndividualRAFFERTY HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOFFICER AND TRUSTEE01/1999Schedule BPDF page 24
11KATHLEEN RAFFERTY HAYOFFICER AND TRUSTEEIndividualRAFFERTY HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOFFICER AND TRUSTEE11/2000Schedule BPDF page 24
12DANIEL DILLON O'NEILLMEMBERIndividualMINAKIAN PARTNERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER05/2009Schedule BPDF page 24
13JOSEPH PAUL CIPOLLAOFFICERIndividualRAFFERTY SERVICING, INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesOFFICER01/2019Schedule BPDF page 24
14RAFFERTY SERVICING, INC.NON- MEMBER MANAGERDomestic entityRAFFERTY HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesNON- MEMBER MANAGER01/2019Schedule BPDF page 24

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/3/2026 4:59:33 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.