Firm profile

Shenkman Capital Management, Inc..

NEW YORK, NYCRD 112192Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 6, 1985SEC # 801-25180Latest ADV September 25, 2026

Shenkman Capital Management, Inc. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 25, 2026, reports $36.5B in regulatory assets under management, 149 employees, 4 offices, and 159 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$36.5B
Employees
149
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
173

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • ROMARK CLO ADVISORS LLCRelying adviser
  • SHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.
  • SHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC
  • ROMARK CREDIT ADVISORS LPRelying adviser

Leadership

4 roles identified
CCOSharon A. Ingram
CFONeil A. Scanlon
COODaniel J. Mangiero

Advisory services offered

6 types reported
Market timing services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Connecticut

STAMFORD

Florida

BOCA RATON

United Kingdom

LONDON

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$36.5Bas of September 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$36.5B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 27.2% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
27.2%
47
2
Insurance Cos.
26.6%
46
3
Pension Plans
14.5%
25
4
Government
11.6%
20
5
Charitable
9.8%
17
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$36.5B
Total Accounts159
10Y AUM Change+$5.0B (+15.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Shenkman Capital Management, Inc..

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees149
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+20 (+15.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MARK RONALD SHENKMANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.
50% to < 75%
MARK R. SHENKMAN REVOCABLE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.
50% to < 75%
JUSTIN WARREN SLATKYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.
10% to < 25%
SHENKMAN FAMILY 2012 TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.
10% to < 25%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Shenkman Capital Management, Inc...

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-25 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MARK RONALD SHENKMANFOUNDER; EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN; DIRECTOR; TRUSTEEIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.50% to less than 75%Code DYesFOUNDER; EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN; DIRECTOR; TRUSTEE07/2026Schedule APDF page 106
2VICTOR MOE ROSENZWEIGDIRECTORIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR01/1990Schedule APDF page 106
3MARK R. SHENKMAN REVOCABLE TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entitySHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER09/2003Schedule APDF page 107
4JUSTIN WARREN SLATKYPRESIDENT; CIO; TRUSTEE; DIRECTORIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesPRESIDENT; CIO; TRUSTEE; DIRECTOR07/2026Schedule APDF page 107
5ADAM SCOTT KURZERVICE CHAIRMANIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesVICE CHAIRMAN09/2013Schedule APDF page 107
6SHENKMAN FAMILY 2012 TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entitySHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BNoSHAREHOLDER06/2015Schedule APDF page 107
7NEIL ANTHONY SCANLONCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER07/2020Schedule APDF page 107
8DANIEL JAMES MANGIEROCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER03/2022Schedule APDF page 107
9GLORIA PENN THOMASDIRECTORIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR12/2022Schedule APDF page 107
10JASON DAVID WILLIAMSDIRECTORIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR12/2023Schedule APDF page 107
11JAMES ROBERT LARSENGENERAL COUNSELIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL07/2025Schedule APDF page 107
12SHARON ANN INGRAMCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSHENKMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 107
13JUSTIN WARREN SLATKYTRUSTEEIndividualSHENKMAN FAMILY 2012 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 107
14MARK RONALD SHENKMANTRUSTEEIndividualSHENKMAN FAMILY 2012 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 107
15MARK RONALD SHENKMANTRUSTEEIndividualMARK R. SHENKMAN REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2003Schedule BPDF page 107

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/25/2026 2:34:32 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.