Firm profile

Deprince, Race & Zollo, Inc..

WINTER PARK, FLCRD 112099Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 22, 1995SEC # 801-48779Latest ADV May 8, 2026

Deprince, Race & Zollo, Inc. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Winter Park, FL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 8, 2026, reports $5.9B in regulatory assets under management, 27 employees, 1 office, and 80 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.9B
Employees
27
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
80

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • DE PRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
  • DRZ INVESTMENT ADVISORS
  • DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOJohn D. Race
CEOJr. V. A. Zollo
CCOAdelbert R. Sanchez

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WINTER PARK, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

WINTER PARKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.9Bas of May 8, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentGovernment represent 41.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Government
41.3%
33
2
Pension Plans
35.0%
28
3
Charitable
8.8%
7
4
Pooled Investment Vehicles
6.3%
5
5
Corporations
5.0%
4

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.9B
Total Accounts80
10Y AUM Change+$326M (+5.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Deprince, Race & Zollo, Inc..

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees27
Clients per Employee3:1
10Y Employee Change-15 (-35.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
THE JOHN D. RACE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
10% to < 25%
THE VICTOR A. ZOLLO, JR. REVOCABLE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
10% to < 25%
GREGORY T. RAMSBY TRUST 1/14/99Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
10% to < 25%
KELLY W. CARBONE REVOCABLE TRUST 11/1/2005Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
10% to < 25%
HARRY CHRISTOPHER RADOVICHDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
5% to < 10%
RANDY ALLEN RENFROWDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
5% to < 10%
MARC PHILLIP MILLERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
5% to < 10%
JOHN DUDLEY RACEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
< 5%
JR. VICTOR ANTHONY ZOLLODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
< 5%
GREGORY TODD RAMSBYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
< 5%
KELLY WEBER CARBONEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
< 5%
ANGELA ANNE JOHNSTONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Deprince, Race & Zollo, Inc...

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-08 · Schedules A and B

22 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JOHN DUDLEY RACEPRINCIPAL,CO-CEO, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL,CO-CEO, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBER03/1995Schedule APDF page 28
2JR. VICTOR ANTHONY ZOLLOPRINCIPAL,PRESIDENT,CO- CEO, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL,PRESIDENT,CO- CEO, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBER03/1995Schedule APDF page 28
3GREGORY TODD RAMSBYPRINCIPAL, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBER04/2001Schedule APDF page 28
4KELLY WEBER CARBONEPRINCIPAL, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBER04/2001Schedule APDF page 28
5THE JOHN D. RACE TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesSHAREHOLDER03/1998Schedule APDF page 28
6THE VICTOR A. ZOLLO, JR. REVOCABLE TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesSHAREHOLDER02/2002Schedule APDF page 28
7ANGELA ANNE JOHNSTONCFO, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCFO, MGMT COMMITTEE MEMBER01/2010Schedule APDF page 28
8ADELBERT ROBERTO SANCHEZCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER02/2013Schedule APDF page 28
9HARRY CHRISTOPHER RADOVICHCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.5% to less than 10%Code ANoCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2010Schedule APDF page 28
10DARREN CHRISTOPHER WEEMSCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NANoCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2011Schedule APDF page 28
11RANDY ALLEN RENFROWCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.5% to less than 10%Code ANoCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2013Schedule APDF page 28
12GREGORY T. RAMSBY TRUST 1/14/99SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesSHAREHOLDER12/2011Schedule APDF page 28
13KELLY W. CARBONE REVOCABLE TRUST 11/1/2005SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesSHAREHOLDER12/2011Schedule APDF page 28
14MARC PHILLIP MILLERCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.5% to less than 10%Code ANoCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGER03/2012Schedule APDF page 28
15JAMES KURTIS WOODDIRECTOR OF CLIENT SERVICEIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NANoDIRECTOR OF CLIENT SERVICE01/2005Schedule APDF page 28
16DAMIEN AMATOSENIOR RESEARCH ANALYSTIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NANoSENIOR RESEARCH ANALYST06/2020Schedule APDF page 28
17BRENDAN MICHAEL LONGSENIOR RESEARCH ANALYSTIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NANoSENIOR RESEARCH ANALYST01/2013Schedule APDF page 28
18ZACHARY JOSEPH PANCRATZCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualDEPRINCE, RACE & ZOLLO, INC.Less than 5%Code NANoCO-PORTFOLIO MANAGER01/2024Schedule APDF page 28
19JOHN DUDLEY RACETRUSTEEIndividualTHE JOHN D. RACE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1998Schedule BPDF page 29
20JR. VICTOR ANTHONY ZOLLOTRUSTEEIndividualTHE VICTOR A. ZOLLO, JR. REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1998Schedule BPDF page 29
21GREGORY TODD RAMSBYTRUSTEEIndividualGREGORY T. RAMSBY TRUST 1/14/99Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/1999Schedule BPDF page 29
22KELLY WEBER CARBONETRUSTEEIndividualKELLY W. CARBONE REVOCABLE TRUST 11/1/2005Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2005Schedule BPDF page 29

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/8/2026 2:45:26 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.