Firm profile

Financial Security Advisory Inc.

VIRGINIA BEACH, VACRD 110746Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 15, 1997SEC # 801-54496Latest ADV September 4, 2026

Financial Security Advisory Inc is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Virginia Beach, VA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 4, 2026, reports $1.9B in regulatory assets under management, 37 employees, 6 offices, and 3,393 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.9B
Employees
37
Offices
6 offices
Total Clients
3,141

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • FINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOKelly P. Taylor

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

VIRGINIA BEACH, Virginia, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Virginia

VIRGINIA BEACHPrimary office · NEWPORT NEWS

Florida

JUPITER

North Carolina

JACKSONVILLE

6 office records listed · 6 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone757-431-1414
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.9Bas of September 4, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 75.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
75.3%
2,366
2
HNWI
14.1%
444
3
Pension Plans
9.1%
285
4
Corporations
1.1%
35
5
Charitable
0.4%
11

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.9B
Total Accounts3,393
10Y AUM Change+$1.2B (+168.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Financial Security Advisory Inc.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees37
Clients per Employee85:1
10Y Employee Change+7 (+23.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
FINANCIAL SECURITY COMPANIES, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in FINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Financial Security Advisory Inc..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-04 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1FINANCIAL SECURITY COMPANIES, LLCOWNERDomestic entityFINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INC75% or moreCode ENoOWNER12/2003Schedule APDF page 21
2JOHN THOMAS ORLANDOPRESIDENTIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT01/2012Schedule APDF page 21
3RICHARD DUNCAN WOODALLEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT05/1997Schedule APDF page 21
4CHARLES FREDERICK JENKSSENIOR VICE PRESIDENTIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT05/1997Schedule APDF page 22
5REGINALD CURTIS CORINALDITREASURERIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INCLess than 5%Code NAYesTREASURER05/1997Schedule APDF page 22
6ARCHIE RAY MEGGINSONSECRETARYIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INCLess than 5%Code NAYesSECRETARY05/1997Schedule APDF page 22
7Kristy DeJarnetteCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER08/2022Schedule APDF page 22
8Kelly Powell TaylorCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY ADVISORY INCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2026Schedule APDF page 22
9JOHN THOMAS ORLANDOPARTNERIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY COMPANIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER12/2003Schedule BPDF page 22
10REGINALD CURTIS CORINALDIPARTNERIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY COMPANIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER12/2003Schedule BPDF page 22
11CHARLES FREDERICK JENKSPARTNERIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY COMPANIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER12/2003Schedule BPDF page 22
12ARCHIE RAY MEGGINSONPARTNERIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY COMPANIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER12/2003Schedule BPDF page 22
13RICHARD DUNCAN WOODALLPARTNERIndividualFINANCIAL SECURITY COMPANIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesPARTNER12/2003Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/4/2026 10:23:46 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.