Firm profile

Beacon Financial Group

DALLAS, TXCRD 110038Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 15, 2000SEC # 801-57962Latest ADV March 13, 2026

Beacon Financial Group is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Dallas, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 13, 2026, reports $1.3B in regulatory assets under management, 18 employees, 1 office, and 2,152 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.3B
Employees
18
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
1,052

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • BEACON FINANCIAL GROUP
  • BEACON RETIREMENT PLANNING SERVICES INC.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOStephen A. Engro
COOBrandon K. Sherbert

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DALLAS, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

DALLASPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.3Bas of March 13, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 51.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
51.5%
542
2
HNWI
48.5%
510

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.3B
Total Accounts2,152
10Y AUM Change+$612M (+88.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Beacon Financial Group

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees18
Clients per Employee58:1
10Y Employee Change+7 (+63.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
KESTRA FINANCIAL, INCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BEACON FINANCIAL GROUP
75%+
KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDING C, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KESTRA FINANCIAL, INC
75%+
KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDINGS B, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDING C, INC.
75%+
KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDINGS A, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDINGS B, INC.
75%+
KINGFISHER HOLDING, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KINGFISHER HOLDING A, INC.
75%+
KINGFISHER HOLDING A, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KINGFISHER HOLDING B, INC.
75%+
KINGFISHER HOLDING B, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDINGS A, INC.
75%+
KINGFISHER TOPCO HOLDINGS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KINGFISHER HOLDING, L.P.
75%+
WARBURG PINCUS FINANCIAL SECTOR, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KINGFISHER HOLDING, L.P.
25% to < 50%
OHCP VI ENZO AGGREGATOR, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KINGFISHER TOPCO HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%
OAK HILL CAPITAL PARTNERS VI (ONSHORE), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OHCP VI ENZO AGGREGATOR, L.P.
25% to < 50%
OAK HILL CAPITAL PARTNERS VI (TE 892), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OHCP VI ENZO AGGREGATOR, L.P.
25% to < 50%
T-IX KRAKEN CO-INVEST, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KINGFISHER TOPCO HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Beacon Financial Group.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-13 · Schedules A and B

21 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KESTRA FINANCIAL, INCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityBEACON FINANCIAL GROUP75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER10/2014Schedule APDF page 47
2STEPHEN ANTHONY ENGROPRESIDENT/ TREASURER/ CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER/ SECRETARYIndividualBEACON FINANCIAL GROUPLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT/ TREASURER/ CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER/ SECRETARY01/2000Schedule APDF page 48
3ROBERT BREDT NORWOODEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT OF KESTRA FINANCIAL, INCIndividualBEACON FINANCIAL GROUPLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT OF KESTRA FINANCIAL, INC06/2016Schedule APDF page 48
4YIN YINCONTROLLER AT KESTRA FINANCIAL, INCIndividualBEACON FINANCIAL GROUPLess than 5%Code NAYesCONTROLLER AT KESTRA FINANCIAL, INC06/2016Schedule APDF page 48
5BRANDON KEITH SHERBERTCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualBEACON FINANCIAL GROUPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER05/2013Schedule APDF page 48
6ROBERT BREDT NORWOODASSISTANT SECRETARY AND ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENTIndividualBEACON FINANCIAL GROUPLess than 5%Code NANoASSISTANT SECRETARY AND ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT03/2021Schedule APDF page 48
7LORI ANN MARKHAMASSISTANT SECRETARYIndividualBEACON FINANCIAL GROUPLess than 5%Code NANoASSISTANT SECRETARY03/2021Schedule APDF page 48
8KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDING C, INC.OWNERDomestic entityKESTRA FINANCIAL, INC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 48
9KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDINGS B, INC.OWNERDomestic entityKESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDING C, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 48
10KESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDINGS A, INC.OWNERDomestic entityKESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDINGS B, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2014Schedule BPDF page 48
11KINGFISHER HOLDING, L.P.OWNERDomestic entityKINGFISHER HOLDING A, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2019Schedule BPDF page 48
12KINGFISHER HOLDING A, INC.OWNERDomestic entityKINGFISHER HOLDING B, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2019Schedule BPDF page 48
13KINGFISHER HOLDING B, INC.OWNERDomestic entityKESTRA ADVISOR SERVICES HOLDINGS A, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER06/2019Schedule BPDF page 48
14WARBURG PINCUS FINANCIAL SECTOR, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityKINGFISHER HOLDING, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2019Schedule BPDF page 48
15KINGFISHER HOLDING GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKINGFISHER HOLDING, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 48
16OHCP VI ENZO AGGREGATOR, L.P.OWNERDomestic entityKINGFISHER TOPCO HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 48
17OAK HILL CAPITAL PARTNERS VI (ONSHORE), L.P.OWNERDomestic entityOHCP VI ENZO AGGREGATOR, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER02/2023Schedule BPDF page 48
18OAK HILL CAPITAL PARTNERS VI (TE 892), L.P.OWNERDomestic entityOHCP VI ENZO AGGREGATOR, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER02/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
19KINGFISHER TOPCO HOLDINGS, LPOWNERDomestic entityKINGFISHER HOLDING, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 49
20KINGFISHER TOPCO HOLDINGS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKINGFISHER TOPCO HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 49
21T-IX KRAKEN CO-INVEST, LPOWNERDomestic entityKINGFISHER TOPCO HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 49

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/13/2026 2:56:48 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.