Firm profile

Marsico Capital Management, LLC

DENVER, COCRD 109250Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 26, 1997SEC # 801-54914Latest ADV July 22, 2026

Marsico Capital Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Denver, CO. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 22, 2026, reports $4.3B in regulatory assets under management, 26 employees, 1 office, and 37 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$4.3B
Employees
26
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
29

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • MARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
  • MARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT,LLC
  • MARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOJames D. Marsico
CEOPeter C. Marsico
CCOChristopher L. Girvan

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DENVER, Colorado, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Colorado

DENVERPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$4.3Bas of July 22, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$4.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 79.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
79.3%
23
2
Investment Cos.
17.2%
5
3
Pooled Investment Vehicles
3.4%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$4.3B
Total Accounts37
10Y AUM Change+$1.5B (+53.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Marsico Capital Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees26
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-13 (-33.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MARSICO SUBCO, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
THOMAS FRANK MARSICOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TFM HOLDINGS PARTNERSHIP LLLP
75%+
MARSICO HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MARSICO SUBCO, LLC
75%+
TFM HOLDINGS PARTNERSHIP LLLPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MARSICO GROUP, LLC
75%+
PETER CHRISTOPHER MARSICOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MARSICO HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
JAMES DAVID MARSICOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MARSICO HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%
JENNIFER A MARSICO 2019 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MARSICO HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Marsico Capital Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-22 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1THOMAS FRANK MARSICOCHAIRMANIndividualMARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN07/2025Schedule APDF page 20
2MARSICO SUBCO, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2010Schedule APDF page 20
3CHRISTOPHER LEE GIRVANEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, AND SECRETARYIndividualMARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, AND SECRETARY01/2022Schedule APDF page 20
4JASON EDWARD LLOYDEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, AND TREASURERIndividualMARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, AND TREASURER03/2023Schedule APDF page 20
5PETER CHRISTOPHER MARSICOCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualMARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER07/2025Schedule APDF page 20
6JAMES DAVID MARSICOCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualMARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER07/2025Schedule APDF page 20
7NEIL LOUIS GLOUDEPRESIDENTIndividualMARSICO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT07/2025Schedule APDF page 20
8THOMAS FRANK MARSICOLIMITED PARTNERIndividualTFM HOLDINGS PARTNERSHIP LLLP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2010Schedule BPDF page 21
9MARSICO GROUP, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityMARSICO HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2010Schedule BPDF page 21
10MARSICO HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityMARSICO SUBCO, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2010Schedule BPDF page 21
11TFM HOLDINGS PARTNERSHIP LLLPMEMBERDomestic entityMARSICO GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2010Schedule BPDF page 21
12PETER CHRISTOPHER MARSICOMEMBERIndividualMARSICO HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 21
13JAMES DAVID MARSICOMEMBERIndividualMARSICO HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 21
14JENNIFER A MARSICO 2019 TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityMARSICO HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 21
15Jennifer Marsico LaphamTRUSTEEIndividualJENNIFER A MARSICO 2019 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2019Schedule BPDF page 21

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/22/2026 3:24:09 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.