Firm profile

Wainwright Investment Counsel LLC

BOSTON, MACRD 108711Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 18, 1999SEC # 801-56485Latest ADV September 15, 2026

Wainwright Investment Counsel LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Boston, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 15, 2026, reports $5.5B in regulatory assets under management, 17 employees, 1 office, and 214 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.5B
Employees
17
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
214

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • WAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC

Leadership

6 roles identified
CEOEric P. Bertonazzi
CCOMatthew K. Seney
CFOPaul G. Martins

Advisory services offered

7 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Other advisory services
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

BOSTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.5Bas of September 15, 2026
Discretionary2.3%
$127M
2% of total RAUM2.3%
Non-discretionary97.7%
$5.4B
98% of total RAUM97.7%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 50.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
50.5%
108
2
Individuals
31.8%
68
3
Charitable
5.6%
12
4
Government
4.7%
10
5
Corporations
4.2%
9
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.5B
Total Accounts214
10Y AUM Change+$2.4B (+74.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Wainwright Investment Counsel LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees17
Clients per Employee13:1
10Y Employee Change-2 (-10.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ERIC PAUL BERTONAZZIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC
25% to < 50%
GUSTAVO ADOLFO ARISTIZABALDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC
5% to < 10%
STEPHEN DALTON BARRETTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC
5% to < 10%
MATTHEW KIRK SENEYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC
5% to < 10%
WCH HOLDINGS CORP.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in WAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC
5% to < 10%
PAUL GEORGE MARTINSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC
< 5%
BRYAN J. ZWAN FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WCH HOLDINGS CORP.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Wainwright Investment Counsel LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-15 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ERIC PAUL BERTONAZZICHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF MANAGERS, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualWAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesCHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF MANAGERS, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER07/2013Schedule APDF page 27
2GUSTAVO ADOLFO ARISTIZABALMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS, PRESIDENT AND CORPORATE SECRETARYIndividualWAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS, PRESIDENT AND CORPORATE SECRETARY11/2015Schedule APDF page 27
3PAUL GEORGE MARTINSMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS, CHIEF FINANCIAL & ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERIndividualWAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS, CHIEF FINANCIAL & ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER07/2013Schedule APDF page 27
4STEPHEN DALTON BARRETTMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERSIndividualWAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesMEMBER OF BOARD OF MANAGERS01/2005Schedule APDF page 28
5MATTHEW KIRK SENEYCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, DEPUTY CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualWAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, DEPUTY CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER07/2013Schedule APDF page 28
6WCH HOLDINGS CORP.OWNERDomestic entityWAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoOWNER10/2015Schedule APDF page 28
7Christopher Michael MortaraCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualWAINWRIGHT INVESTMENT COUNSEL LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2026Schedule APDF page 28
8BRYAN J. ZWAN FAMILY TRUSTOWNERDomestic entityWCH HOLDINGS CORP.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 28
9BRETT THOMAS HENDEETRUSTEEIndividualBRYAN J. ZWAN FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2015Schedule BPDF page 28
10June Belosic ZwanTRUSTEEIndividualBRYAN J. ZWAN FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2015Schedule BPDF page 28

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/15/2026 3:03:54 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.