Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Gcm Grosvenor L.P.
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Gcm Grosvenor L.P..
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-30 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MICHAEL JAY SACKSMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHAIRMANIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHAIRMAN03/1998 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 2 | PAUL ALLAN MEISTERMANAGING DIRECTOR AND VICE CHAIRMANIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR AND VICE CHAIRMAN03/1998 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 3 | GCM, L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER03/1998 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 4 | GROSVENOR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLLPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER12/2005 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 5 | JONATHAN REISIN LEVINMANAGING DIRECTOR, PRESIDENTIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT10/2017 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 6 | BURKE JOHNSON MONTGOMERYMANAGING DIRECTOR, GENERAL COUNSELIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, GENERAL COUNSEL05/2015 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 7 | LILLY FARAHNAKIANMANAGING DIRECTOR, GLOBAL CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | No | MANAGING DIRECTOR, GLOBAL CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2015 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 8 | FREDERICK EMMER POLLOCKMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2015 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 9 | STACIE DRIEBUSCH SELINGERMANAGING DIRECTOR, HEAD OF INVESTOR RELATIONSIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, HEAD OF INVESTOR RELATIONS10/2017 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 10 | ERIC DAVID LEVINMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICERIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER02/2020 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 11 | Pamela Lyn BentleyMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER10/2020 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 12 | CARA ROMAINE EICKHOLT FIXLERMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICERIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER01/2026 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 13 | KEVIN BUCHHEITMANAGING DIRECTOR, HEAD OF STRATEGY AND CORPORATE DEVELOPMENTIndividual | GCM GROSVENOR L.P. | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, HEAD OF STRATEGY AND CORPORATE DEVELOPMENT12/2025 | Schedule APDF page 1201 |
| 14 | MICHAEL J. SACKS REVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity | GROSVENOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | MEMBER11/2001 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 15 | MICHAEL JAY SACKSTRUSTEEIndividual | MICHAEL J. SACKS REVOCABLE TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE12/1995 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 16 | GROSVENOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entity | GCM PROGRESS LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE MEMBER10/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 17 | MICHAEL JAY SACKSMANAGING MEMBERIndividual | GROSVENOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGING MEMBER02/1998 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 18 | MJS LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entity | GROSVENOR HOLDINGS, L.L.C. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | MANAGING MEMBER07/2005 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 19 | GROSVENOR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLLPSOLE MEMBERDomestic entity | GCM, L.L.C. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE MEMBER01/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 20 | GCM GROSVENOR HOLDINGS, LLCSOLE GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | GROSVENOR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLLP | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | SOLE GENERAL PARTNER11/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 21 | GCM GROSVENOR INC.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entity | GCM GROSVENOR HOLDINGS, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE MEMBER11/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 22 | MICHAEL J. SACKS REVOCABLE TRUSTSOLE MEMBERDomestic entity | MJS LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE MEMBER08/2016 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 23 | GCM PROGRESS SUBSIDIARY LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | GROSVENOR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLLP | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER10/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
| 24 | GCM PROGRESS LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entity | GCM PROGRESS SUBSIDIARY LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE MEMBER10/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 1202 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 6/30/2026 6:07:03 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.