Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Ladenburg Thalmann Asset Management Inc.
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Ladenburg Thalmann Asset Management Inc..
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-01 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | OSAIC HOLDINGS, INC.MANAGER/SOLE MEMBER-SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MANAGER/SOLE MEMBER-SHAREHOLDER05/2020 | Schedule APDF page 33 |
| 2 | JOSEPH GIOVANNIELLOSVPIndividual | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | SVP06/1998 | Schedule APDF page 33 |
| 3 | PHILIP SALVATORE BLANCATOPRESIDENT, CEO & DIRECTORIndividual | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | PRESIDENT, CEO & DIRECTOR09/2004 | Schedule APDF page 33 |
| 4 | JAIME LYNN DESMONDCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERIndividual | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER12/2010 | Schedule APDF page 33 |
| 5 | MADELINE YAHAIRA RUTINELCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2020 | Schedule APDF page 33 |
| 6 | MATTHEW ADAM SCHLUETEREVP, OPERATIONS & TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONSIndividual | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | EVP, OPERATIONS & TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS05/2020 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 7 | JAMES DALE PRICECHAIRMANIndividual | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHAIRMAN05/2020 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 8 | SCOTT ROBERT SEIFFERTCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividual | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER12/2021 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 9 | CHRISTOPHER MILLS MITCHELLTREASURERIndividual | LADENBURG THALMANN ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | TREASURER08/2025 | Schedule APDF page 34 |
| 10 | OSAIC FINANCIAL SERVICESSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | AG PARENT CORP. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 11 | AG PARENT CORP.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | OSAIC HOLDINGS, INC. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER08/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 12 | AG INTERMEDIATE CORP.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | OSAIC FINANCIAL SERVICES | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 13 | AG ARTEMIS HOLDINGS, L.P.SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | AG INTERMEDIATE CORP. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER08/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 14 | RCP ARTEMIS CO-INVEST L.P.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entity | AG ARTEMIS HOLDINGS, L.P. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER08/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 15 | AG ARTEMIS HOLDINGS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | AG ARTEMIS HOLDINGS, L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER05/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 16 | RCP ARTEMIS CO-INVEST GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | RCP ARTEMIS CO-INVEST L.P. | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER05/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 17 | REVERENCE CAPITAL PARTNERS OLYMPUS CV LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | AG ARTEMIS HOLDINGS, L.P. | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER04/2026 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 18 | RCP OLYMPUS CV GP LPGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | REVERENCE CAPITAL PARTNERS OLYMPUS CV LP | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER01/2026 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 19 | ARES SECONDARIES ACQUISITION VEHICLE 24 OLYMPUS LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | REVERENCE CAPITAL PARTNERS OLYMPUS CV LP | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER04/2026 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 20 | ARES PRIVATE EQUITY SECONDARIES I MANAGEMENT LPGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | ARES SECONDARIES ACQUISITION VEHICLE 24 OLYMPUS LP | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER01/2026 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 21 | NCL INVESTMENTS IV LP OUTSIDE OPPORTUNITIES SERIES ALIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | ARES SECONDARIES ACQUISITION VEHICLE 24 OLYMPUS LP | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER01/2026 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 22 | NCL FUND IV GP LPGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | NCL INVESTMENTS IV LP OUTSIDE OPPORTUNITIES SERIES A | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER09/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
| 23 | TREASURER OF THE STATE OF NORTH CAROLINALIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | NCL INVESTMENTS IV LP OUTSIDE OPPORTUNITIES SERIES A | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER10/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 34 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 9/1/2026 8:33:30 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions3 Yes2 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?Yes
DOther regulatory actions2 Yes3 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block
Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.
regulatory · block 1PDF pages 35–37
- Regulator name — filed text
- SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
- Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
- $ 200,000.00
- How was matter resolved — filed text
- Decision & Order of Offer of Settlement
Action status / disposition — filed text
ON AUGUST 25, 2016, PURSUANT TO AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT BY LTAM AND AS PART OF AN ENFORCEMENT SWEEP OF 13 INVESTMENT ADVISERS, THE SEC IMPOSED A CEASE-AND-DESIST ORDER AND A CIVIL MONEY PENALTY ON LTAM. THE ORDER INDICATES THAT LTAM VIOLATED THE ADVISERS ACT ADVERTISING AND RECORD KEEPING PROVISIONS BY INCORPORATING INTO CERTAIN ADVERTISEMENTS FOR AN LTAM WRAP-FEE PROGRAM STRATEGY INACCURATE PERFORMANCE DATA PROVIDED BY A THIRD-PARTY SIGNAL PROVIDER, AND BY FAILING TO MAINTAIN RECORDS TO SUBSTANTIATE THE THIRD-PARTY'S PERFORMANCE INFORMATION. THE ORDER ACKNOWLEDGES THAT LTAM'S WRAP-FEE BROCHURE DISCLOSED THAT LTAM DID NOT VERIFY PERFORMANCE INFORMATION SUPPLIED BY THIRD-PARTY MANAGERS.
Other filed details
Description of allegations — filed text
ALLEGED VIOLATIONS OF ADVISER ACT ADVERTISING AND RECORD KEEPING PROVISIONS IN CONNECTION WITH ADVERTISING OF THIRD-PARTY PERFORMANCE
Sanction detail — filed text
LTAM PAID THE MONETARY PENALTY IN FULL ON 08/31/2016
Full extracted filing text
Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an INITIAL OR AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV. Regulatory Action Check item(s) being responded to: 11.C(1) 11.C(2) 11.C(3) 11.C(4) 11.C(5) 11.D(1) 11.D(2) 11.D(3) 11.D(4) 11.D(5) 11.E(1) 11.E(2) 11.E(3) 11.E(4) 11.F. 11.G. Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File with a completed Execution Page. One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP. PART I A. The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are): You (the advisory firm) You and one or more of your advisory affiliates One or more of your advisory affiliates If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box. ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE No Information Filed This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser. This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor. If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item 11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago. This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the circumstances: B. If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided. Yes No NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records. PART II 1. Regulatory Action initiated by: SEC Other Federal State SRO Foreign (Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION 2. Principal Sanction: Cease and Desist Other Sanctions: CIVIL PENALTY 3. Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 08/25/2016 Exact Explanation If not exact, provide explanation: 4. Docket/Case Number: 3-17497 5. Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable): 6. Principal Product Type: Other Other Product Types: INVESTMENT ADVISORY SERVICE; SECTOR ROTATION STRATEGY INVOLVING EXCHANGE TRADED FUNDS 7. Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided): ALLEGED VIOLATIONS OF ADVISER ACT ADVERTISING AND RECORD KEEPING PROVISIONS IN CONNECTION WITH ADVERTISING OF THIRD-PARTY PERFORMANCE 8. Current Status? Pending On Appeal Final 9. If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed: If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only. 10. How was matter resolved: Decision & Order of Offer of Settlement 11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY): 08/25/2016 Exact Explanation If not exact, provide explanation: 12. Resolution Detail: A. Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)? Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 200,000.00 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial Disgorgement/Restitution Censure Cease and Desist/Injunction Bar Suspension B. Other Sanctions Ordered: Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal, Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution, disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion of penalty was waived: LTAM PAID THE MONETARY PENALTY IN FULL ON 08/31/2016 13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response must fit within the space provided). ON AUGUST 25, 2016, PURSUANT TO AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT BY LTAM AND AS PART OF AN ENFORCEMENT SWEEP OF 13 INVESTMENT ADVISERS, THE SEC IMPOSED A CEASE-AND-DESIST ORDER AND A CIVIL MONEY PENALTY ON LTAM. THE ORDER INDICATES THAT LTAM VIOLATED THE ADVISERS ACT ADVERTISING AND RECORD KEEPING PROVISIONS BY INCORPORATING INTO CERTAIN ADVERTISEMENTS FOR AN LTAM WRAP-FEE PROGRAM STRATEGY INACCURATE PERFORMANCE DATA PROVIDED BY A THIRD-PARTY SIGNAL PROVIDER, AND BY FAILING TO MAINTAIN RECORDS TO SUBSTANTIATE THE THIRD-PARTY'S PERFORMANCE INFORMATION. THE ORDER ACKNOWLEDGES THAT LTAM'S WRAP-FEE BROCHURE DISCLOSED THAT LTAM DID NOT VERIFY PERFORMANCE INFORMATION SUPPLIED BY THIRD-PARTY MANAGERS.
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.