Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Panagora Asset Management Inc.
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Panagora Asset Management Inc..
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | PAUL MICHAEL SUTTONCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND TREASURERIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND TREASURER02/2000 | Schedule APDF page 63 |
| 2 | ERIC HEVERING SORENSENDIRECTOR/ VICE CHAIR OF PANAGORAIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR/ VICE CHAIR OF PANAGORA07/2004 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 3 | ROBERT JEFFERY ORRDIRECTORIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR11/2007 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 4 | EDWARD ENPING QIANCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER05/2007 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 5 | ROBERT LLOYD REYNOLDSDIRECTORIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR10/2009 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 6 | GEORGE DECKEY MUSSALLIDIRECTOR/ GLOBAL CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR/ GLOBAL CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER09/2024 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 7 | PANAGORA HOLDINGS, INC.DIRECT SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | DIRECT SHAREHOLDER12/2013 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 8 | MARGARET ETHEL WYRWASDIRECTORIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR07/2018 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 9 | MARK JONATHON ANSONDIRECTORIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR12/2018 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 10 | JASON FORREST KETCHENCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER12/2021 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 11 | MARC LEONARD VOLPECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2021 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 12 | Stephen Rosario FerraraGENERAL COUNSELIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | GENERAL COUNSEL12/2022 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 13 | PAFI, LLCDIRECT SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | 10% to less than 25%Code B | No | DIRECT SHAREHOLDER01/2024 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 14 | ANDRA SLOANE BOLOTINDIRECTORIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR07/2024 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 15 | BRYAN DAVID BELTONDIRECTOR/ PRESIDENT & CEOIndividual | PANAGORA ASSET MANAGEMENT INC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR/ PRESIDENT & CEO09/2024 | Schedule APDF page 64 |
| 16 | GREAT-WEST FINANCIAL (NOVA SCOTIA) COSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | GREAT-WEST LIFECO U.S. LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER01/2001 | Schedule BPDF page 64 |
| 17 | PAFI, LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | PANAGORA HOLDINGS, INC. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER04/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 64 |
| 18 | GREAT-WEST LIFECO INCSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | GREAT-WEST FINANCIAL (NOVA SCOTIA) CO | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER12/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 64 |
| 19 | POWER FINANCIAL CORPORATIONSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | GREAT-WEST LIFECO INC | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | SHAREHOLDER03/1986 | Schedule BPDF page 64 |
| 20 | POWER CORPORATION OF CANADAOWNERForeign entity | POWER FINANCIAL CORPORATION | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | OWNER02/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 64 |
| 21 | GREAT-WEST LIFECO U.S. LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | EMPOWER HOLDINGS, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER08/2007 | Schedule BPDF page 64 |
| 22 | THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | PANSOLO HOLDING INC. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER10/2015 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 23 | ANDRE ROGER DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividual | THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE10/2013 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 24 | PAUL GUY DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividual | THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE10/2013 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 25 | SOPHIE CAROLINE DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividual | THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE03/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 26 | PANSOLO HOLDING INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entity | POWER CORPORATION OF CANADA | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | SHAREHOLDER10/2015 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 27 | GARY ALBERT DOERTRUSTEEIndividual | THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE05/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 28 | EMPOWER SERVICES HOLDINGS US, LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | PAFI, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER01/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 29 | EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE CO. OF AMERICAMEMBERDomestic entity | EMPOWER SERVICES HOLDINGS US, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER01/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 30 | EMPOWER HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE CO. OF AMERICA | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER01/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
| 31 | GREGORY JAMES FLEMINGTRUSTEEIndividual | THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE02/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 65 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 3/30/2026 11:58:20 AM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions1 Yes4 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block
Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.
regulatory · block 1GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY (GWL&A)PDF pages 65–67
- Advisory affiliate name — filed text
- GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY (GWL&A)
- Regulator name — filed text
- WASHINGTON DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
- Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
- $ 5,000.00
- How was matter resolved — filed text
- Consent
Action status / disposition — filed text
IN A CONSENT ORDER LEVYING A FINE (ORDER NO 21-0244, EFFECTIVE 6/4/2021), GWL&A PAID A $5,000 FINE AND ACKNOWLEDGED ITS DUTY TO COMPLY WITH THE RELEVANT STATUTORY AND REGULATORY REQUIREMENTS.
Other filed details
Description of allegations — filed text
THE STATE OF WASHINGTON OFFICE OF THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER ("WA OIC") INITIATED A 2019 MARKET CONDUCT CONTINUUM RELATED TO GROUP ACCIDENT AND HEALTH POLICY FILINGS IN WASHINGTON. THE WA OIC ALLEGED DEFICIENCIES RELATED TO GROUP ACCIDENT AND HEALTH POLICY FILINGS IN WASHINGTON, COMPANY FINANCIAL RATINGS DISCLOSURES, AND TIMING OF CERTAIN INFORMATION FILINGS.
Sanction detail — filed text
N/A
Full extracted filing text
Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page.
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A. The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name).
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY
INSURANCE COMPANY
(GWL&A)
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances:
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
Yes
No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1. Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC
Other Federal
State
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO)
WASHINGTON DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions:
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY):
10/14/2019
Exact
Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
ORDER-21-0244
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
EMPLOYING FIRM WHEN ACTIVITY OCCURRED WHICH LED TO THE REGULATORY ACTION
6.
Principal Product Type:
Insurance
Other Product Types:
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE STATE OF WASHINGTON OFFICE OF THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER ("WA OIC") INITIATED A 2019 MARKET CONDUCT CONTINUUM RELATED TO
GROUP ACCIDENT AND HEALTH POLICY FILINGS IN WASHINGTON. THE WA OIC ALLEGED DEFICIENCIES RELATED TO GROUP ACCIDENT AND HEALTH
POLICY FILINGS IN WASHINGTON, COMPANY FINANCIAL RATINGS DISCLOSURES, AND TIMING OF CERTAIN INFORMATION FILINGS.
8.
Current Status?
Pending
On Appeal
Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
N/A
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Consent
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
06/04/2021
Exact
Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A. Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 5,000.00
Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
Disgorgement/Restitution
Censure
Cease and Desist/Injunction
Bar
Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
N/A
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived:
N/A
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
IN A CONSENT ORDER LEVYING A FINE (ORDER NO 21-0244, EFFECTIVE 6/4/2021), GWL&A PAID A $5,000 FINE AND ACKNOWLEDGED ITS DUTY TO
COMPLY WITH THE RELEVANT STATUTORY AND REGULATORY REQUIREMENTS.* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.