Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Cambridge Associates, LLC
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cambridge Associates, LLC.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-29 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | JAMES NATHAN BAILEYMANAGERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGER06/2000 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 2 | CA PARTICIPATION VENTURE LIMITEDMEMBERForeign entity | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | No | MEMBER06/2000 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 3 | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES CORPMEMBERDomestic entity | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | 10% to less than 25%Code B | Yes | MEMBER12/2012 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 4 | SEAN F HANNACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2015 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 5 | DAVID RYAN DRULEYCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND MANAGERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND MANAGER07/2016 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 6 | SOFINA US LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | 10% to less than 25%Code B | No | MEMBER08/2018 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 7 | PLATANUS HOLDING LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | No | MEMBER10/2018 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 8 | TETHYS INVEST CORPMEMBERDomestic entity | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | No | MEMBER10/2018 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 9 | SCOTT MICHAEL ZOLTOWSKICHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER06/2017 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 10 | BRIDGET ANN MACASKILLCHAIR AND MANAGERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHAIR AND MANAGER09/2018 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 11 | XAVIER PAUL FRANCOIS COIRBAYMANAGERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGER09/2018 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 12 | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES PARTNERS LPPARTNERSHIP HOLDING VEHICLEDomestic entity | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | 10% to less than 25%Code B | No | PARTNERSHIP HOLDING VEHICLE01/2019 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 13 | PAMELA J BOONECHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND MANAGERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND MANAGER06/2022 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 14 | MATTHEW RHOADESMANAGERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGER09/2022 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 15 | SAMANTHA SCHUTTE DAVIDSONPRESIDENT AND MANAGERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | PRESIDENT AND MANAGER07/2023 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 16 | DMITRI SHADRINCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER02/2024 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 17 | YOAV GOTTESMANMANAGERIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGER10/2024 | Schedule APDF page 400 |
| 18 | THE "J" FUND OF THE E&A SETTLEMENTSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | CA PARTICIPATION VENTURE LIMITED | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER06/2000 | Schedule BPDF page 400 |
| 19 | JAMES NATHAN BAILEYPRESIDENT AND DIRECTORIndividual | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES CORP | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR12/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 20 | GREEN, HELEN FOSTERTRUSTEEForeign entity | THE "J" FUND OF THE E&A SETTLEMENT | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE11/2001 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 21 | HUDSON, KELVIN MARKTRUSTEEForeign entity | THE "J" FUND OF THE E&A SETTLEMENT | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE11/2001 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 22 | SAFFERY CHAMPNESS TRUST CORPORATIONTRUSTEEForeign entity | THE "J" FUND OF THE E&A SETTLEMENT | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE12/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 23 | SOFINA SAMEMBERForeign entity | SOFINA US LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER05/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 24 | TETHYS INVEST SASSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | TETHYS INVEST CORP | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER10/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 25 | TETHYS SASSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | TETHYS INVEST SAS | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER12/2015 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 26 | FRANCOISE BETTENCOURT MEYERSSHAREHOLDERIndividual | TETHYS SAS | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | SHAREHOLDER09/1996 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 27 | WU CAPITAL LIMITEDMEMBERForeign entity | PLATANUS HOLDING LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER11/2017 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 28 | ZODIAC ELEMENTS LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | WU CAPITAL LIMITED | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER11/2017 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 29 | XINYI CAISHAREHOLDERIndividual | ZODIAC ELEMENTS LIMITED | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER11/2017 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 30 | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES PARTNERS GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES PARTNERS LP | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER01/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
| 31 | JAMES N. BAILEY 2020 TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES CORP | 75% or moreCode E | No | SHAREHOLDER07/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 401 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 4/29/2026 12:51:59 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.