Firm profile

Capital Investment Counsel Inc.

RALEIGH, NCCRD 104591Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 20, 1984SEC # 801-20824Latest ADV April 29, 2026

Capital Investment Counsel Inc is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Raleigh, NC. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 29, 2026, reports $1.0B in regulatory assets under management, 11 employees, 1 office, and 1,271 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.0B
Employees
11
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
1,271

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • CAPITAL INVESTMENT BROKERAGE, INC.
  • CAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INC
  • CAPITAL INVESTMENT COMPANIES

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOKurt A. Dressler
CEORichard K. Bryant
CEOWilliam H. Eddins

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Commissions
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

RALEIGH, North Carolina, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

North Carolina

RALEIGHPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.0Bas of April 29, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.0B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 60.1% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
60.1%
764
2
HNWI
36.0%
457
3
Corporations
2.6%
33
4
Pension Plans
1.3%
16
5
Charitable
0.1%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.0B
Total Accounts1,271
10Y AUM Change+$800M (+358.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Capital Investment Counsel Inc.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees11
Clients per Employee116:1
10Y Employee Change-10 (-47.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
R. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in CAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INC
75%+
KURT ALAN DRESSLERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INC
5% to < 10%
WILLIAM HAROLD EDDINSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INC
5% to < 10%
R.B.S.B. FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in R. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Capital Investment Counsel Inc..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-29 · Schedules A and B

9 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RICHARD KING BRYANTPRESIDENT AND TREASURERIndividualCAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND TREASURER08/1984Schedule APDF page 22
2SUE ELLEN HARRINGTONSECRETARYIndividualCAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INCLess than 5%Code NANoSECRETARY10/2001Schedule APDF page 22
3RONALD LEE KINGCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER11/2007Schedule APDF page 22
4R. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.OWNERDomestic entityCAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER10/2012Schedule APDF page 22
5KURT ALAN DRESSLERVICE PRESIDENTIndividualCAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoVICE PRESIDENT01/2015Schedule APDF page 22
6WILLIAM HAROLD EDDINSVICE PRESIDENTIndividualCAPITAL INVESTMENT COUNSEL INC5% to less than 10%Code ANoVICE PRESIDENT01/2015Schedule APDF page 22
7R.B.S.B. FAMILY TRUSTOWNER IN R. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.Domestic entityR. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER IN R. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.12/1996Schedule BPDF page 23
8RICHARD KING BRYANTGENERAL PARTNER OF R. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.IndividualR. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER OF R. BRYANT FAMILY PARTNERS, LTD.12/1996Schedule BPDF page 23
9SUSANNE SADLERTRUSTEE OF R.B.S.B FAMILY TRUSTIndividualR.B.S.B. FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE OF R.B.S.B FAMILY TRUST03/2014Schedule BPDF page 23

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/29/2026 11:10:01 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.