Firm profile

New Catalyst

WASHINGTON, DCCRD 332967Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 5, 2024SEC # 801-131577Latest ADV June 29, 2026

New Catalyst is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Washington, DC. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 29, 2026, reports $337M in regulatory assets under management, 8 employees, 1 office, and 2 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$337M
Employees
8
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • NEW CATALYST
  • NEW CATALYST STRATEGIC PARTNERS, LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOShaina R. Ramsey

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WASHINGTON, District of Columbia, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

District of Columbia

WASHINGTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$337Mas of June 29, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$337M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
2

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$337M
Total Accounts2
10Y AUM Change+$337M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by New Catalyst

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees8
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+33.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
NEW CATALYST MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in NEW CATALYST
75%+
JASON RAMON HOWARDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in NEW CATALYST
< 5%
NEW CATALYST PRINCIPAL HOLDINGS, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEW CATALYST MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LP
75%+
JASON RAMON HOWARDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEW CATALYST PRINCIPAL HOLDINGS, LP
75%+
JASON RAMON HOWARDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEW CATALYST UGP, LLC
75%+
AMH HOLDINGS (CAYMAN), L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.
75%+
APO CORP.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AMH HOLDINGS (CAYMAN), L.P.
75%+
APO CORP.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AMH HOLDINGS GP, LTD.
75%+
APOLLO ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in APO CORP.
75%+
APOLLO GLOBAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in APOLLO ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.
75%+
APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEW CATALYST MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LP
25% to < 50%
APOLLO GLOBAL MANAGEMENT, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AMH HOLDINGS (CAYMAN), L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to New Catalyst.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-29 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1NEW CATALYST MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityNEW CATALYST75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER10/2023Schedule APDF page 29
2JASON RAMON HOWARDFOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNERIndividualNEW CATALYSTLess than 5%Code NAYesFOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER10/2023Schedule APDF page 29
3DEMETRIUS ANTWAIN SIDBERRYMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualNEW CATALYSTLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR10/2023Schedule APDF page 29
4SHAINA RAE RAMSEYCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, HEAD OF FINANCEIndividualNEW CATALYSTLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, HEAD OF FINANCE04/2026Schedule APDF page 29
5NEW CATALYST UGP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNEW CATALYST MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 30
6NEW CATALYST PRINCIPAL HOLDINGS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNEW CATALYST MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 30
7APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityNEW CATALYST MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 30
8NEW CATALYST UGP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityNEW CATALYST PRINCIPAL HOLDINGS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 30
9JASON RAMON HOWARDLIMITED PARTNERIndividualNEW CATALYST PRINCIPAL HOLDINGS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 30
10JASON RAMON HOWARDSOLE MEMBERIndividualNEW CATALYST UGP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER10/2023Schedule BPDF page 30
11APOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityAPOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2007Schedule BPDF page 30
12AMH HOLDINGS (CAYMAN), L.P.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entityAPOLLO MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2012Schedule BPDF page 30
13AMH HOLDINGS GP, LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entityAMH HOLDINGS (CAYMAN), L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2012Schedule BPDF page 30
14APO CORP.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityAMH HOLDINGS (CAYMAN), L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER10/2012Schedule BPDF page 30
15APO CORP.SOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityAMH HOLDINGS GP, LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
16APOLLO GLOBAL MANAGEMENT, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityAMH HOLDINGS (CAYMAN), L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
17APOLLO ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityAPO CORP.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30
18APOLLO GLOBAL MANAGEMENT, INC.SOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityAPOLLO ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 30

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/29/2026 1:27:29 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.