Firm profile

Vistashares

CRD 331812Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 21, 2024SEC # 801-130962Latest ADV March 23, 2026

Vistashares is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 23, 2026, reports $984M in regulatory assets under management, 6 employees, and 9 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$984M
Employees
6
Offices
--
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • VISTASHARES
  • VISTASHARES ADVISORS LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOAdam S. Patti
CCOJohn T. Mcdevitt
CFOChristopher J. Hutton

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

Not reported

Additional office locations have not been imported yet.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$984Mas of March 23, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$984M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
100.0%
9

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$984M
Total Accounts9
10Y AUM Change+$984M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Vistashares

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees6
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+50.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
VISTASHARES LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VISTASHARES
75%+
DVX VENTURES CO.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VISTASHARES LLC
75%+
DVX VENTURES LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DVX VENTURES CO.
75%+
ADAM SCOTT PATTIIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VISTASHARES LLC
25% to < 50%
JONATHAN MARK MCNEILLIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DVX VENTURES LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Vistashares.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-23 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ADAM SCOTT PATTICHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, PRESIDENTIndividualVISTASHARESLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, PRESIDENT06/2024Schedule APDF page 18
2JOHN THOMAS MCDEVITTCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualVISTASHARESLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2024Schedule APDF page 18
3CHRISTOPHER JAMES HUTTONCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SECRETARY, TREASURERIndividualVISTASHARESLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SECRETARY, TREASURER06/2024Schedule APDF page 18
4VISTASHARES LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityVISTASHARES75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER06/2024Schedule APDF page 18
5DVX VENTURES CO.MEMBERDomestic entityVISTASHARES LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 19
6ADAM SCOTT PATTIMANAGER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualVISTASHARES LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 19
7CHRISTOPHER JAMES HUTTONMANAGER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, TREASURER, SECRETARYIndividualVISTASHARES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, TREASURER, SECRETARY06/2024Schedule BPDF page 19
8JONATHAN MARK MCNEILLMANAGER, PRESIDENTIndividualVISTASHARES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, PRESIDENT06/2024Schedule BPDF page 19
9DVX VENTURES LLCSTOCKHOLDERDomestic entityDVX VENTURES CO.75% or moreCode EYesSTOCKHOLDER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 19
10JONATHAN MARK MCNEILLMANAGER, PRESIDENT, CHIEF EECUTIVE OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualDVX VENTURES LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGER, PRESIDENT, CHIEF EECUTIVE OFFICER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR01/2020Schedule BPDF page 19
11KARIM MEHDI BOUSTAMANAGER, SECRETARY AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualDVX VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, SECRETARY AND MANAGING DIRECTOR01/2020Schedule BPDF page 19
12HENRY MICHAEL VOGELMANAGER, TREASURER AND MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualDVX VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER, TREASURER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR01/2020Schedule BPDF page 19
13GANESH KRISHNASWAMY SRIVATSMANAGERIndividualDVX VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER02/2021Schedule BPDF page 19
14DAVID RANDOLPH PEELERMANAGERIndividualDVX VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER08/2020Schedule BPDF page 19
15KATHLEEN CAROL MITICMANAGERIndividualDVX VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER09/2020Schedule BPDF page 19

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/23/2026 11:12:11 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.