Firm profile

Breakwall Investment Advisor LLC

PORT WASHINGTON, NYCRD 328990Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 8, 2023SEC # 801-129195Latest ADV May 1, 2026

Breakwall Investment Advisor LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Port Washington, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 1, 2026, reports $3.5B in regulatory assets under management, 9 employees, 3 offices, and 11 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.5B
Employees
9
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
11

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • BREAKWALL INVESTMENT ADVISOR LLC
  • BREAKWALL INVESTMENT ADVISOR, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOChristopher A. Abbate
CEOJamie M. Brodsky
CCONatasha L. Harris

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

PORT WASHINGTON, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

PORT WASHINGTONPrimary office

Rhode Island

NEWPORT

Texas

HOUSTON

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.5Bas of May 1, 2026
Discretionary3.6%
$125M
4% of total RAUM3.6%
Non-discretionary96.4%
$3.4B
96% of total RAUM96.4%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
11

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.5B
Total Accounts11
10Y AUM Change+$3.5B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Breakwall Investment Advisor LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees9
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+4 (+80.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BREAKWALL FEE PARTNERSHIP LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BREAKWALL INVESTMENT ADVISOR LLC
75%+
BREAKWALL CAPITAL LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREAKWALL GP LLC
75%+
CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY ABBATEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREAKWALL CAPITAL LP
25% to < 50%
DANIEL PATRICK FLANNERYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREAKWALL CAPITAL LP
25% to < 50%
JAMIE MARC BRODSKYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREAKWALL CAPITAL LP
25% to < 50%
DANIEL PATRICK FLANNERYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREAKWALL CAPITAL GP LLC
25% to < 50%
CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY ABBATEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREAKWALL CAPITAL GP LLC
25% to < 50%
JAMIE MARC BRODSKYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BREAKWALL CAPITAL GP LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Breakwall Investment Advisor LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-01 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY ABBATECO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualBREAKWALL INVESTMENT ADVISOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER12/2023Schedule APDF page 48
2DANIEL PATRICK FLANNERYPRESIDENTIndividualBREAKWALL INVESTMENT ADVISOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT12/2023Schedule APDF page 48
3JAMIE MARC BRODSKYCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualBREAKWALL INVESTMENT ADVISOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER12/2023Schedule APDF page 48
4BREAKWALL FEE PARTNERSHIP LPMEMBERDomestic entityBREAKWALL INVESTMENT ADVISOR LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2023Schedule APDF page 48
5Natasha Lesley HarrisCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBREAKWALL INVESTMENT ADVISOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2026Schedule APDF page 48
6CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY ABBATELIMITED PARTNERIndividualBREAKWALL CAPITAL LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
7DANIEL PATRICK FLANNERYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualBREAKWALL CAPITAL LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
8JAMIE MARC BRODSKYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualBREAKWALL CAPITAL LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
9BREAKWALL CAPITAL LPMEMBERDomestic entityBREAKWALL GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
10BREAKWALL GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBREAKWALL FEE PARTNERSHIP LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
11BREAKWALL CAPITAL GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBREAKWALL CAPITAL LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
12DANIEL PATRICK FLANNERYMEMBERIndividualBREAKWALL CAPITAL GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
13CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY ABBATEMEMBERIndividualBREAKWALL CAPITAL GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 49
14JAMIE MARC BRODSKYMEMBERIndividualBREAKWALL CAPITAL GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 49

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/1/2026 12:08:42 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.