Firm profile

Eight 31 Financial, LLC

MIDLAND, TXCRD 327632Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 28, 2023SEC # 801-128608Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Eight 31 Financial, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Midland, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $532M in regulatory assets under management, 5 employees, 1 office, and 122 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$532M
Employees
5
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
74

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • EIGHT 31 FINANCIAL, LLC
  • EXODUS 20:2, LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCODane E. Crunk

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MIDLAND, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

MIDLANDPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$532Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary65.0%
$346M
65% of total RAUM65.0%
Non-discretionary35.0%
$187M
35% of total RAUM35.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 95.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
95.9%
71
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
4.1%
3
Categories with <5 clients
NON-PROFIT FOUNDATION<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$532M
Total Accounts122
10Y AUM Change+$532M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Eight 31 Financial, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees5
Clients per Employee15:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+66.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CRUNK FAMILY, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EIGHT 31 FINANCIAL, LLC
75%+
EIGHT 31 PHOENIX, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EIGHT 31 FINANCIAL, LLC
10% to < 25%
DANE EDWARD CRUNKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EIGHT 31 FINANCIAL, LLC
< 5%
DANE EDWARD CRUNKIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EIGHT 31 CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
DANE EDWARD CRUNKIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CRUNK FAMILY, LP
50% to < 75%
SALLY SMITH CRUNKIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CRUNK FAMILY, LP
50% to < 75%
F&D KELLER FAMILY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EIGHT 31 PHOENIX, LLC
50% to < 75%
FRANKIE L KELLER II 2014 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in F&D KELLER FAMILY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, LTD.
25% to < 50%
KIRSTY LEA KELLER 2014 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in F&D KELLER FAMILY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, LTD.
25% to < 50%
MELISSA BAKER 2014 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in F&D KELLER FAMILY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, LTD.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Eight 31 Financial, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1DANE EDWARD CRUNKMANAGING PARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualEIGHT 31 FINANCIAL, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2023Schedule APDF page 32
2CRUNK FAMILY, LPMEMBERDomestic entityEIGHT 31 FINANCIAL, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2023Schedule APDF page 32
3EIGHT 31 PHOENIX, LLCOWNERDomestic entityEIGHT 31 FINANCIAL, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesOWNER12/2023Schedule APDF page 32
4DANE EDWARD CRUNKBENEFICIAL OWNERIndividualCRUNK FAMILY, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesBENEFICIAL OWNER07/2019Schedule BPDF page 33
5SALLY SMITH CRUNKLIMITED PARTNERIndividualCRUNK FAMILY, LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2019Schedule BPDF page 33
6DANE EDWARD CRUNKSOLE MANAGERIndividualEIGHT 31 CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MANAGER09/2023Schedule BPDF page 33
7CRUNK FAMILY GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCRUNK FAMILY, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER07/2019Schedule BPDF page 33
8FRANKIE LEALLEN KELLERTRUSTEEIndividualFRANKIE L KELLER II 2014 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2015Schedule BPDF page 33
9F&D KELLER FAMILY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, LTD.MEMBERDomestic entityEIGHT 31 PHOENIX, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 33
10FRANKIE L KELLER II 2014 TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityF&D KELLER FAMILY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, LTD.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 33
11KIRSTY LEA KELLER 2014 TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityF&D KELLER FAMILY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, LTD.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 33
12MELISSA BAKER 2014 TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityF&D KELLER FAMILY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, LTD.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 33
13FRANKIE LEALLEN KELLERTRUSTEEIndividualKIRSTY LEA KELLER 2014 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2015Schedule BPDF page 33
14FRANKIE LEALLEN KELLERTRUSTEEIndividualMELISSA BAKER 2014 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2015Schedule BPDF page 33
15EIGHT 31 CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCSOLE MANAGERDomestic entityEIGHT 31 PHOENIX, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesSOLE MANAGER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 33

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 8:45:11 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.