Firm profile

Phoenix Merchant Partners, LP

RYE, NYCRD 324381Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 1, 2023SEC # 801-128676Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Phoenix Merchant Partners, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in RYE, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $2.1B in regulatory assets under management, 29 employees, 2 offices, and 8 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.1B
Employees
29
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
7

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • PHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS LP
  • PHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LP

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOArthur U. Mbanefo
CCOThomas L. Parry
CIOArthur U. Mbanefo

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

RYE, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

RYEPrimary office

Texas

DALLAS

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.1Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary49.4%
$1.0B
49% of total RAUM49.4%
Non-discretionary50.6%
$1.0B
51% of total RAUM50.6%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentSEPARATELY MANAGED ACCOUNT represent 71.4% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
SEPARATELY MANAGED ACCOUNT
71.4%
5
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
28.6%
2

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.1B
Total Accounts8
10Y AUM Change+$2.1B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Phoenix Merchant Partners, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees29
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+14 (+93.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
PM 2023 LLC SEPARATE SERIES ADirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LP
75%+
TIMOTHY JAMES THROSBYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LP
< 5%
PHOENIX MERCHANT MASTER GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LP
< 5%
ARTHUR UBAKA MBANEFOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PHOENIX MERCHANT MASTER GP, LLC
75%+
TT HOLDINGS LIMITED PARTNERSHIPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PM 2023 LLC SEPARATE SERIES A
75%+
TIMOTHY JAMES THROSBYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TT 2024 LLC
75%+
PHOENIX MH 2024 LONG TERM TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TT HOLDINGS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Phoenix Merchant Partners, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ARTHUR UBAKA MBANEFOCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualPHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER11/2022Schedule APDF page 28
2TIMOTHY JAMES THROSBYMANAGING PARTNER & CHAIRMANIndividualPHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER & CHAIRMAN01/2025Schedule APDF page 28
3PHOENIX MERCHANT MASTER GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2022Schedule APDF page 29
4RAFAEL ANTONIO COLORADOGENERAL COUNSEL & PRESIDENTIndividualPHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL & PRESIDENT01/2025Schedule APDF page 29
5THOMAS LEE PARRYCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & CONTROLLERIndividualPHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER & CONTROLLER05/2024Schedule APDF page 29
6PM 2023 LLC SEPARATE SERIES ALIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityPHOENIX MERCHANT PARTNERS, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER05/2024Schedule APDF page 29
7ARTHUR UBAKA MBANEFOMANAGING MEMBERIndividualPHOENIX MERCHANT MASTER GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2022Schedule BPDF page 29
8TT HOLDINGS LIMITED PARTNERSHIPMEMBERForeign entityPM 2023 LLC SEPARATE SERIES A75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 29
9TT 2024 LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTT HOLDINGS LIMITED PARTNERSHIPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 29
10TIMOTHY JAMES THROSBYMANAGING MEMBERIndividualTT 2024 LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 29
11PHOENIX MH 2024 LONG TERM TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityTT HOLDINGS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2024Schedule BPDF page 29
12ARTHUR UBAKA MBANEFOMANAGERIndividualPM 2023 LLC SEPARATE SERIES APercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER05/2024Schedule BPDF page 29
13IQ EQ TRUST COMPANY, U.S.TRUSTEEDomestic entityPHOENIX MH 2024 LONG TERM TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2024Schedule BPDF page 29

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 4:35:17 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.