Firm profile

King River Capital Management Pty Ltd.

SURRY HILLS, NEW SOUTH WALES, AustraliaCRD 317361Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 8, 2024SEC # 801-129512Latest ADV September 28, 2026

King River Capital Management Pty Ltd is an SEC registered investment adviser with a primary office location in Surry Hills, New South Wales, Australia. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 28, 2026, reports $441M in regulatory assets under management, 21 employees, 1 office, and 19 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$441M
Employees
21
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
19

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • KING RIVER
  • KING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTD
  • KING RIVER CAPITAL

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCODominic T. Tayco

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SURRY HILLS, NEW SOUTH WALES, Australia

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Australia

SURRY HILLS, NEW SOUTH WALESPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$441Mas of September 28, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$441M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
19

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$441M
Total Accounts19
10Y AUM Change+$102M (+30.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by King River Capital Management Pty Ltd.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees21
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+5 (+31.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
KING RIVER CAPITAL INVESTMENTS PTY LTDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in KING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTD
75%+
DOMINIC THADDEUS TAYCODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in KING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTD
< 5%
NINA WALTONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CARAWATHA NOMINEES PTY LIMITED
75%+
BARTER 2013 TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KING RIVER CAPITAL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD
50% to < 75%
CHRISTOPHER M BARTERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PAPAILOA HOLDINGS PTY LIMITED
50% to < 75%
CARAWATHA TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KING RIVER CAPITAL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD
50% to < 75%
KATRINA AMY CHANDLERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PAPAILOA HOLDINGS PTY LIMITED
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to King River Capital Management Pty Ltd..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-28 · Schedules A and B

17 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KING RIVER CAPITAL INVESTMENTS PTY LTDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTD75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER09/2018Schedule APDF page 106
2CHRISTOPHER M BARTERDIRECTORIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR09/2018Schedule APDF page 106
3ZEBEDIAH (NMN) RICEDIRECTORIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR09/2018Schedule APDF page 106
4DOMINIC THADDEUS TAYCOPARTNER, SECRETARY, CFO, COO, AND CCOIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER, SECRETARY, CFO, COO, AND CCO04/2021Schedule APDF page 106
5Edward Michael DaviesPRINCIPALIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL06/2023Schedule APDF page 106
6Jane Ziyan ChenPRINCIPALIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL10/2024Schedule APDF page 106
7Christopher Andrew JamesPRINCIPALIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL05/2023Schedule APDF page 106
8Jane Edwina DelougheryHEAD OF INVESTOR RELATIONSIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF INVESTOR RELATIONS07/2026Schedule APDF page 106
9Sally Alexandra Hiumin YuPRINCIPALIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesPRINCIPAL07/2024Schedule APDF page 106
10MARK RAMIL MARCELO ALBERTOHEAD OF FUND OPERATIONSIndividualKING RIVER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT PTY LTDLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF FUND OPERATIONS07/2026Schedule APDF page 106
11BARTER 2013 TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityKING RIVER CAPITAL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER12/2018Schedule BPDF page 107
12PAPAILOA HOLDINGS PTY LIMITEDTRUSTEEForeign entityBARTER 2013 TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/2020Schedule BPDF page 107
13CHRISTOPHER M BARTERSHAREHOLDERIndividualPAPAILOA HOLDINGS PTY LIMITED50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER03/2020Schedule BPDF page 107
14CARAWATHA TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityKING RIVER CAPITAL INVESTMENTS PTY LTD50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER11/2025Schedule BPDF page 107
15CARAWATHA NOMINEES PTY LIMITEDTRUSTEEForeign entityCARAWATHA TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE11/2025Schedule BPDF page 107
16NINA WALTONSHAREHOLDERIndividualCARAWATHA NOMINEES PTY LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2025Schedule BPDF page 107
17KATRINA AMY CHANDLERSHAREHOLDERIndividualPAPAILOA HOLDINGS PTY LIMITED50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER01/2014Schedule BPDF page 107

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/18/2026 5:29:15 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.